DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Heroic Maps - Prison Cells
by Cyril R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2020 02:44:38

Very good quality as usual with HeroicMaps. I used them in Roll20, they look fantastic. I had to manually resize (divided by 5) and I have to use ALT to place them because the walls around are not a full grid square (and Roll20 snaps to grid by default). Happy with my purchase :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Prison Cells
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Village Expansion
by Wilbur J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 02:49:12

Very cool maps. I purchased this product and close to a 100 others. Lots of cool detail. Is it okay to use this for streaming purposes? I hope to do so in the near future. Would tell everyone who made the maps of course :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: Winter Village Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Drabdon City Sewer
by C M W B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2020 18:18:49

This is an absolutely superb map, although that is not unusual given this is Heroic Maps we're talking about.

I recently adapted a pair of DMsGuild/DriveThruRPG adventures (Sewers Under Sandwall & Druid in the Sewers) to fit with this exquisitely done map. There are plenty of little nooks and crannies in there for your players to explore, with the high resolution making it look terrific on VTT.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Drabdon City Sewer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Lostwere Forest
by C M W B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 16:40:01

This is a terrific large scale battlemap. While it took a little effort to get it resized to work adequately on VTT, it still maintains plenty of quality at a lower resolution. The size of it makes it ideal for reuse for multiple forest encounters, as there are a number distinctive little areas that you can easily drop your characters into.

This is a map I've used extensively in my current game, with my players always remarking on the high quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Lostwere Forest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Pyramid of the Sun Priests
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 23:12:05

These maps are great for VTT. I like that they haven't gone super low resolution for the VTT as I can quickly do that in Paint.Net or Affinity Photo.

My players always love these maps when I run them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Pyramid of the Sun Priests
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Lair of the Mind Flayers
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 23:10:11

Can't get over how nice the floor texture looks on its own. Then you get to the rest of the features - awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Lair of the Mind Flayers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: The Great Library Rooms
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 23:09:16

Spectacluar when combined with the corridors. If you are looking to map a map for say Candlekeep in the Forgotten Realms you will be really, really happy with these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: The Great Library Rooms
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Explorer: Beaches & Coves
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 23:07:01

Coastline maps are so rare and these look fantastic. I like that with minimal effort using Affinity Photo I can connect these up to your other maps sets and create a really huge VTT map.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Explorer: Beaches & Coves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Storeys: Chapel of the Unquiet Dead
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2020 23:05:44

A really nice map. The quality is excellent and you can really zoom in on a VTT or print to pretty much any size you want for the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Storeys: Chapel of the Unquiet Dead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Under Old Pilgrim Road
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2020 15:06:18

This is a great addition to my VTT catalogue of maps. Combined with Old Prilgrim Road is perfect adventure setting. Please keep making this great combo (indoors/outdoor/underground) type all-in-one maps! Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Under Old Pilgrim Road
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Old Pilgrim Road
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2020 15:04:48

Great map! Perfect for my new VTT D&D game! Please keep creating maps like this one (combo indoor and outdoor areas) and the Under Old Pilgrim Road map! Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Giant Maps: Old Pilgrim Road
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Basic Dungeon
by Marcelo F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2020 13:36:46

The art is very good, and makes you want to jump into a fantastical adventure. You can print as many tiles as you want tso there really is almost no limit to the size of dungeons you can make, though I find 4-9 tiles is a reasonable size for a level. I had these printed out as stickers and mounted on Sintra Board; these tiles are very reusable and you can do a random dungeon approach or use them for a dungeon when the players go off map.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Geomorphs: Basic Dungeon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - The Dragon's Graveyard [BUNDLE]
by Oliver D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2020 18:46:47

Disclaimer! I have now some 26 maps from Heroic Maps. That is a lot of downloading, printing (not to mention toner and ink), slicing and sticking. The reason? Because hands down Heroic Maps is the best at what it does.

What began as a quick need for the odd map to brighten up the table top has over time become my resource of choice. The sheer level of detail and imagination poured into each one never fails to impress my players and it is fair to say as the duo behind Heroic Maps have produced hundreds of maps, the quality continues from strength to strength.

My players now know when their minis find themselves on one of these gorgeous maps, as opposed to my hand-drawn, dry wipes on useful and versatile, but invariably bland 'maps,' they know they're heading into intricate locales laden with puzzles, mystery, danger and at times, the outright wondrously bizarre. Subscribing to Heroic Maps' Patreon seemed almost obligatory.

I craft massive, plot-heavy and character-driven campaigns that stretch across a couple of years and more recently, I have written content based around what the maps feature (another unexpected bonus on the odd occasion my well of imagination is running dry). My current campaign is around 1/4 of the way through and while it's all written, with around a dozen maps ready to go from Heroic Maps, I needed a suitable map for the final showdown with a deity. (Can you guess which, given this product?)

Despite their huge catalogue, nothing I saw was quite right. So I asked the duo behind Heroic Maps if they'd consider creating one for me. I supplied some ideas and a gist of what I'd love to see. Not only did they say yes, they only turned it around in the space of a month or so, which given their high production rate, is all the more remarkable.

The result is one of the variations of this bundle. Indeed, not only did they produce one map, but 6 alternative variations. I know, right?! The Dragon's Graveyard is massive; beautiful; detailed and captures the setting I had in mind better than my precis decribed. Printing, slicing and composing it together is straightforward and the high you get when you stick down that last piece (like an immersive jigsaw puzzle) is quite addictive. I cannot thank Heroic Maps enough and writing this review is the least I could do. The Dragon's Graveyard is easily my favourite to date, even more so than the Throne of the Elder One, which is no small feat.

If you're a DM/GM and want to surprise and delight your players with something over and above the norm, check out the range of Heroic Maps' line. When it comes to epic boons, Heroic Maps has one in cartography.

Thanks guys!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - The Dragon's Graveyard [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Ships: The Auspice
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2020 08:00:44

Nice merchant type ship that printed well. It was bigger than expected. If you've ever seen real medieval ships they're actually pretty small.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Ships: The Auspice
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: The Great Library Corridors
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/28/2020 04:04:56

Its a really neat map, details are fine and proides a great atmosphere.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Maps - Modular Kit: The Great Library Corridors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 345 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates