DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Party Wizard
by Ronald J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2021 21:51:41

This was an entertaining and funny read. Frankly the adventure would never work with my old gaming group. But reading the game does create a lot of story ideas. The game is free (errr pay what you want) so grab it, read it, laugh. It might be perfect for your gaming group.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Party Wizard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hellhound Caves: An Endless Dungeon, Levels 1 and 2
by Ronald J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2021 21:04:00

This is exactly what the description says. This is Levels 1 and 2 of a much larger Dungeon. The maps are excellent and the writing is good and interesting. I am sure more energenic Dungeon Masters will have no problem whipping up the stats for the creatures. Good Stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hellhound Caves: An Endless Dungeon, Levels 1 and 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Life on Mars, Protocol Game Series Custom
by Timothy H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2021 19:53:18

I'm a Ray Bradbury fan, so this Protocol game was enticing to me, and I after playing it, I can recommend it. Life on Mars is zero prep, needs no GM, and has lots of opportunity for dramatic scenes. The characters we made, all knew their roles in transit to Mars, but the power structure shifted dramatically when we actually arrived on Mars. We discovered that we had lots of reasons to flee Earth, but had brought many of those same problems with us to Mars. Our game ended with hope for humanity, that life on Mars would bring salvation. The story you play will be different based on the characters you choose and the people who play. Highly replayable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Life on Mars, Protocol Game Series Custom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skyrise, Protocol Game Series 17
by Timothy H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2021 19:30:19

I want to say, I was reluctant to play a game, where no one looked like a hero to me. On my first read through, I saw average people or even, less than average people. Is that even a thing. We played Skyrise, one evening when our regular game couldn't get a quorum. Protocol games are zero prep, and we busted this out. After character generation, I was shocked at how each person was indeed a hero. The characters were the light of humanity shining in a dark world of greed and indifference. This session of Skyrise that we played comes back to my thoughts from time to time, reminding me how courageous the least of us can be. I hope that you have roleplaying experiences that challenge and evolve your perspective. This game deserved a review.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skyrise, Protocol Game Series 17
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

King for a Day, Revised Edition
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2021 21:16:54

Did I just pay a 10er for a 400 page detail-fest full of meaning and plotlines? this could literally be the best deal on DTRPG.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
King for a Day, Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alphabet Soup, GM Advice Document, 100 Mundane Magic Items
by Jeremy A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2021 19:44:22

This author must have a great sense of humor. Many of the items are honestly useful for PCs, and even if not, the descriptions are usually entertaining.

I've actually used this book a good bit. At first it was just a way to fill rooms with underpowered treasure (low level adventure). Then I got the idea to make them ancestral heirlooms. Items with humble appearance that grow in power as their owner gains level. So, thanks for your help in my games!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alphabet Soup, GM Advice Document, 100 Mundane Magic Items
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Chebyshev Function, Protocol Game Series 6
by Tomer G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2020 15:08:38

A great scenario to run as a first Protocol game. I've played this system (Protocol itself) a few times at game cons, sometimes with Jim Pinto running. It's simple, elegant, and has DNA that's much more similar to a fiasco and prompt-based story game then a traditional RPG (D&D, etc.), and that's very much my jam.

Specifically, Chebyshev Function leads us to tell a great story similar to many media forms of "teenage supers running from big government agency", and to that end the chosen Locations and story prompts worked exceedingly well, given they appear to come randomly, but felt like they seemelssly drove the direction we went. I highly recommend this on it's own, but doubly so as a good intro to what Protocol does very well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chebyshev Function, Protocol Game Series 6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

hag
by Sebastian R. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2020 08:29:09

a fun game that showcase what the author can do. And even better, it's free! we can't ask more than this. Free entertainment... Thanks Jim!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
hag
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Fixer… A 5E Character Class
by James D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/25/2020 10:27:38

I love this class! I needed and NPC for an all thief-type campaign I'm running, but now I want to play one. As a side note, This character can be quite effective in combat - it just requires more tactical thinking than swinging the sword or fireballing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Fixer… A 5E Character Class
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Fixer… A 5E Character Class
by Dan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2020 18:13:05

Simple and enjoyable to read. A well written piece of literature.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thorn: City of Kings
by Ronald J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2020 19:25:05

It is a good setting, people should check it out. I am not very good at writing detailed reviews. I am sure you could use this city in any world. I kept thinking Dark Sun myself.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thorn: City of Kings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

hag
by Matt S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 13:53:48

It's a PWYW from jim pinto. If you need to know anything else before you grab it, I feel bad for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
hag
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

hag
by Ruth P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 11:03:13

this game is so much fun!! who doesnt want a chance to play a hag. the best part of this game is that it only takes two people - perfect to play and chances are you are stuck at home in quarentine anyway! now back to the hag... have you always wondered what she was cooking in that big cauldron? now you can describe what she is cooking... perhaps her soup of the day is frog legs amd mushroom or lost children broth - you get to decide! in fact - you get to decide how this game plays out! Its so much fun!!!! try this game!! you will like it!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
hag
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2020 10:52:40

I got this game by mistake. I thought I was getting Jim Pinto's HUG game, in which you are a diseased homeless person, trying to give free hugs to passersby. Instead I got this HAG game. I'm sure it's a fine game, but my one-star rating is just to show my disappointment that I did not get a HUG.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Shellback, Protocol Game Series Custom
by Ronan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2020 09:53:21

Shellback is a good one, but a hrad one ! We played using roll20, as we were all lockdowned (France, april 2020). Two players were new and did'nt know Protocol. We had a good time, and got an interesting story ! But it was difficult, as it's like an indoor movie. And with a military hierarchy. Nevertheless it was very good. Because it's difficult, it may be, and will be, played again and will be different. ( I wrote an AAR - here in French - I hope it doesn't bother you ) Thank you again



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shellback, Protocol Game Series Custom
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 105 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates