DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by jean m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2022 07:42:37

I like the modular look of the books, which have a series of icons to indicate rules or lore that might better fit a certain style of play or represent a different origin, it's very easy to add new rules or modules for your campaign. It's very interesting, I can't wait to read this completely new. The beauty of this edition is very remarkable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by seb h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2022 07:38:55

If you like the other edition of the different book of the studio, you will like this new one. He is on the same template as the other. With this book, you can integrate a new "world", and new species for the players, you can develop the background of your players further. A very new book very interesting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by albert m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2022 07:34:05

a very interesting concept, I love the fact that the background is enriched. There is a history for the background, not just tools to use as in dnd. The new creature a very nice and original



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by bernard a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2022 06:56:23

A very nice book, i very appreciate the design of the different pages. the book is very beautiful. it's a new version of dnd



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2022 11:58:33

I am very glad I found Studio Agate's work during their last kickstarter and it doesn't look like Creatures: Netherworld will buck the trend of gorgeous visuals, outstanding layout, and enthralling flavour and lore. The world they have created is rich and vibrant, and the creatures themselves have some interesting new mechanics (like the Disenchant special action) and extensive lore, even if you just want to pick and choose for your setting. Considering the lore-light approach currently being taken by WotC, it's excellent that others like Studio Agate continue to offer their own take on existing creatures and make new ones, all with relevant lore.

I also very much enjoy the modular aspect of the books, which have a series of icons to indicate rules or lore that might fit better into a certain style of game or represent a different origin. Being able to see at a glance what can be used to facilitate a low magic or high lethality campaign is really handy as a DM.

And again, I simply cannot gush enough over the art in all of Studio Agate's work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by Delaney P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2022 10:25:35

I adore subterranean adventures, and this preview is packed with content suitable for any campaign set below the surface. I'm planning to incorporate quite a bit into the homebrew campaign I've just started.

The visuals are wonderful, with a very collected notes/journal vibe. My only critique is that some of the overlapping parchment is very close in color, so it sometimes takes me a moment to process what I'm looking at as far as the background goes.

Overall, I'm very excited to get the full version of this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by Michele M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2022 19:35:02

Fantastic preview, can't wait for the book to come out after the kickstarter ends, i got the previous volume and it was awsome, keep up the good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by Maëlle P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2022 17:18:20

I found the elements visible in this preview very evocative, and already usable without the full compendium to flesh out and refresh players' perspectives on the Underdark. The art is very intriguing and adds to the narratives etched here. I cannot wait to see the full product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by Kevin P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2022 08:52:50

There isn't enough underground critters in official DnD, and too little variety is what is there. Also has interesting examples of alternative version of the atual peoples of the Unddark/World.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by Quentin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/12/2022 06:17:21

A very nice book. The monster of the studio agate are very original and interesting. A different edition compared to the classin one of dnd, I appreciate the work on this book. The style is very sublime.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by Guillaume D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2022 09:52:02

A very nice add on in the wonderful setting of Eana.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creatures: Complete Monster Compendium 2 66-page Preview
by Sébastien S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2022 07:54:22

Waou ! That is nice !!! It’s only a preview but it’s already full of plots, ideas and inspiration for adventures in the Netherworld ! Can’t wait to put my hand on the full book (luckily the KS is on ;) ) !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Fateforge - Spellcaster's Guide
by Lucas L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2022 05:12:35

Sometimes, players are afraid to make choices. Fireball or Hold person ? What it is like to be a mage ? Does a warlock have to be a slave ? Lots of answer are in this book



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fateforge - Spellcaster's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fateforge - Character Sheet
by Lucas L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2022 05:09:42

Clear and beautiful, it's one of a kind. Usable for every 5e character



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fateforge - Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fateforge - Player's Guide
by Lucas L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2022 05:08:54

Une superbe entrée en matière dans l'univers d'Eana, vos joueurs en raffoleront



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fateforge - Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 104 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates