DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Cypher Burst 1.1 Blood & Chrome Technopunk Descriptors
by Andrew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/11/2021 16:43:13

Old school CyberPunk feel for a modern CyperSystem game! Awesome value!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cypher Burst 1.1 Blood & Chrome Technopunk Descriptors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cypher Burst 1.1 Blood & Chrome Technopunk Descriptors
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/10/2021 16:38:03

Cool little player guide to get a setting started. Looking forward to the next update!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ptolus: Monte Cook's City by the Spire
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2021 09:23:01

Angel's Citadel reviewed this title. You can find our thoughts here: https://angelscitadel.com/2021/05/21/review-ptolus-monte-cooks-city-by-the-spire/

TL;DR: HOLY CRAP this is a lot of book. If you dig fantasy at all and play 5E or Cypher System, you should own this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ptolus: Monte Cook's City by the Spire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Consent in Gaming
by James W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2021 19:12:52

An absolutely fantastic (AND FREE!?!?!) product that was so needed in the #TTRPG-verse. I use this product regularly, especially when running horror games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Consent in Gaming
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Consent in Gaming
by Burhanettin G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2021 15:44:09

Consent and approval on everything is the poison of free thought, debate, philosophy, logic and good. It is the oppression of truth and right. It is the world-wide psyche that will hopefully end when the absolute truth of good is rediscovered by those few sane minds, then these populist evils will hide, in shame of the things they have done, if any shame, dignity, belief or justice remains in the world, not fed to the absolute freedom for everything evil.

People with proper minds, stay away from these promotions of new age evil and the companies promoting them. I will sure be more careful of bundles and offerings, they are slipping these current affairs and political manipulation products inside them.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Cypher System Fantasy Compendium
by Peter V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2021 14:11:37

The conversion is very well done. It allows smooth entry for any D&D player into the cypher system. I highly recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cypher System Fantasy Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Your Best Game Ever
by Devon K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2021 22:28:19

This book is a wonderful examination of the tabletop RPG hobby and what it means to participate in it. It analyzes what it is to be a player, a GM and is packed full of advice to help you be a better participant at the table. The discussion and advice is applicable to all experience levels, from beginners to 40+ year veterans. Because of this, some of the issues and their solutions will strike some as obvious, but I found myself nodding along at the genius of other approaches, or shocked to realize that I, myself, was guilty of the sins presented. All in all, this book is about playing tabletop RPGs and making your experience, and that of the other players at your table, the best they can be.

Strewn throughout the book, small articles by other games professionals present their own thoughts and comments on facets of the hobby. You might find something by your favorite designer or personality. Everything in the book is approached in a casual manner, and speaks to the reader at their level. I did not feel condescended to by the text. I felt welcomed, and conversed with as an equal.

The layout of the book is clean and attractive, as I've come to expect from all Monte Cook Games products. It's easy to read the text. The art seems to be sourced from other game products, but is all fun and interesting. If you are searching for advice to better yourself as a player and/or GM, I highly recommend this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Your Best Game Ever
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Darkest House
by Daniel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2021 10:32:35

Sometimes we learn by seeing how others create. The Darkest House inspired me to look at layering in my gamemastering. It is a great resource to see how, why and what game construction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Darkest House
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cypher System Fantasy Compendium
by Chad F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2021 09:40:54

A really good start at converting D&D SRD material to Cypher. I already could quickly convert monsters and items with mental math, but the spell lists conversion is gold for players who want lots of traditional spells after coming into Cypher from "the worlds most popular RPG". :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cypher System Fantasy Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Consent in Gaming
by Alicia O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2021 11:24:48

The fact that so many of the other reviews react so agressively to this book is in itself proof why it's needed. Apperently, empathy is in short supply among far to many dudes. And yes, it's almost always dudes going ballistic over things like this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Consent in Gaming
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Where the Machines Wait
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2021 17:41:07

A quintessentially Numenera five part dungeon for DnD 5e. Arcana of the Ancients is a must have to run this adventure for monsters and treasures (handy page numbers are included in the margins). The location of the "Grave of the Machines" is deliberately vague so as to easily fit into your existing game world, and there are optional links to "The Hills of Crooked Sleep" adventure found in Ancana of the Ancients.

I'd say this is a must buy for DMs who already own AotA, and I'd recomend players stay away so as to not spoil it for themselves. Cypher system GMs can use this book with the help of an apendix in the back, but it'll add a lot of page turning to your prepwork.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Where the Machines Wait
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

No Thank You, Evil!
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2021 12:07:37

Angel's Citadel recently reviewed this title. You can find that review here: https://angelscitadel.com/2021/03/26/review-no-thank-you-evil/

If you are looking at getting young kids into role playing, this is absolutely a viable option and you should check it out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
No Thank You, Evil!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mystery Of Woden's Eye - 01
by Laura L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2021 19:42:28

I give this product 3.5 stars overall. In general there were a number of good points, a few that were ok, and none were horrible. I was the GM with 2 NPCs and had one player who was running 2 characters. I found it to be a great starter adventure for two people playing the Cypher System for the first time, but who've had a number of yers experience in various RPGs

The adventure is 28 pages including a front page, back page, and three blank pages towards the back.

The ideas are sound and interesting, but I believe the material could have used an editor to fine tune it. There were a couple of things like a voice over that said to visit the visitor's kiosk and there wasn't one in the adventure, some grammatical and stylistic errors, along with one or two things that didn't quite add up, but all in all, had I known everything I know now, I would still have bought it.

Some Spoilers beyond this point

This adventure is about exploring a facility where a mass murder has taken place. I found that my player was really into the exploration of the place and a lot of tension was building because she didn't know what had happened, or if it was still there and a threat to her. Was she facing some kind of alien threat? A crazy person? What? The biggest flaw I found was that room 4 contains the explanation to what happened at the base. Finding it was a let down since it really popped the suspense bubble. I would really suggest moving it to level 2 for anyone else who wants to run this adventure.

The one thing I found to be really stellar was the optional beginning found at the back of the book. It got my player engaged right away, built a great deal of tension, gave each PC and NPC a chance to shine in their forte and generally left my player a little breathless (and relieved) when they finally managed to not die at the end. Or become road smear.

The adventure also speaks about ductwork that connects all the areas with one specific area. Having a ready made mop of the ductwork could be useful.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Mystery Of Woden's Eye - 01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review, Laura, it is appreciated. I do plan to give this adventure an overhaul once a couple other projects get completed.
Modern Types
by James R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2021 01:21:27

This is a sold tool for running a modern Cypher System game. It takes care of the "headache" and time involved in customizing types for a modern setting. Reviewed in more detail here.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Types
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

UXP Deck
by James R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2021 01:54:36

I have a more thorough review of this on my blog. However, aside from being very visually appealing, this deck makes some of the at times overlooked uses for XP in Cypher System games more inviting to players and overall adds some spice to the process of spending XP.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
UXP Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 441 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates