DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
San Angelo: City of Heroes 1.5 (M&M Superlink, Action!)
by Rodney C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2004 00:00:00

One of the best city source books ever. almost any GM will find things to mine from this book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
San Angelo: City of Heroes 1.5 (M&M Superlink, Action!)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Thing in Radley Manor (Action!, d20)
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2004 00:00:00

A fun read and one-nighter for modern gaming. Worth the money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Thing in Radley Manor (Action!, d20)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Action! Classics: The War of the Worlds (d20, Action!)
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2004 00:00:00

This was rather disappointing, pedestrian and dull. Sure, you get an illustrated version of the novel, but anyone who's interested in this supplement will already have the book, and even if they don't it is easy and cheap to buy. The actual gaming content is remarkably thin on the ground, confining itself to simple stats and presentations of Victorian military equipment. There's almost no expansion on the Martians, their technology, plans or capabilities. There's no speculation on what might have been, no alternative campaigns, material for later invasions or even ideas on what might have happened in the rest of the world. Much as I applaud the idea of doing a supplement on the War of the Worlds, this was an entirely wasted opportunity. Better material can be found online for free, if you do a search for "War of the Worlds RPG"



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Action! Classics: The War of the Worlds (d20, Action!)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

San Angelo: City of Heroes 1.5 (M&M Superlink, Action!)
by Leif E. F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2004 00:00:00

This has to be one of the most complete city supplement for any modern roleplaying game. I think I could get adventure ideas from every page. A great supplement.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
San Angelo: City of Heroes 1.5 (M&M Superlink, Action!)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

San Angelo: City of Heroes 1.5 (M&M Superlink, Action!)
by johnathan t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2004 00:00:00

it a great game look forward to more. it add['s a new level to the d 20 setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Village of Briarton (Action!, d20)
by Edward F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2004 00:00:00

If you're a lazy GM like me this is a godsend. A compleete town with places and NPC's galore. I would like to see more detail in the overland maps, but the location maps make up for it!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Village of Briarton (Action!, d20)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shinobi: Shadows of Nihon
by Wendell J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2004 00:00:00

Even though I have the print version, I still ordered the PDF since it's easier carrying around my PDA or Laptop with the PDF version than all of my books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shinobi: Shadows of Nihon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shinobi Ryu
by Wendell J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2004 00:00:00

Even though I have the print version, I still ordered the PDF since it's easier carrying around my PDA or Laptop with the PDF version than all of my books.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shinobi Ryu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sengoku Character Sheets
by Wendell J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2004 00:00:00

Not much to say here. Electronic Character sheets that I can print out whenever I need one. Would be nice to see more vendors doing Excel or OpenOffice Spreadsheet compatible sheets as well.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sengoku Character Sheets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Village of Briarton (Action!, d20)
by DM5 -. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/13/2004 00:00:00

A well constructed, complete setting! I was annoyed with the crunchy bits- sometimes I just like a good read without the distraction of player tools.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Village of Briarton (Action!, d20)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Action! Classics: The War of the Worlds (d20, Action!)
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2004 00:00:00

I think this was a good product. I don?t believe there was enough d20 system material concerning the Martians, but overall it was done real well. I recommend it to anyone who likes HG Wells or the genre represented in War of the Worlds. It?s also useful to play games set in the time frame of the WotW TV series.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Action! Classics: The War of the Worlds (d20, Action!)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gunslingers: Wild West Action!
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2004 00:00:00

Outstanding research and excellent writing make this new Action! product stand out. The authors have really brought the Old West to life with this one. If you have any interest in the period, pick this one up. I had a great time just reading it. If I had a nit to pick, it would be that they might as well have put the rest of the Action! system in the book- however, the Action! core rules are not expensive, and you can download a free (no pictures) version at the GRG website.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunslingers: Wild West Action!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Village of Briarton (Action!, d20)
by Judas Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2004 00:00:00

Solid writing, good art, and well-realized characters and places. What's not to like? An great product for basing or starting a fantasy campaign.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Village of Briarton (Action!, d20)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Action! Classics: The War of the Worlds (d20, Action!)
by Judas Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2004 00:00:00

An interesting product, which includes the complete H.G. Wells story. It has some good ideas on altering the setting for extended game play, and some evocative illustrations. However, there is not a lot of system "crunch", so if you are looking for that type of thing it may not suit your needs.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Action! Classics: The War of the Worlds (d20, Action!)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

San Angelo: City of Heroes 1.5 (M&M Superlink, Action!)
by Judas Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/14/2004 00:00:00

Astounding attention to detail. The city of San Angelo is as close to a living, breathing place as an RPG supplement can make one.

I found the layout to be a bit busy and confusing at times, as there are breakouts, pullquotes, multiple types of stat blocks, sidebars, etc. However, the information density is very high and the potential game ideas and plot hooks are endless.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
San Angelo: City of Heroes 1.5 (M&M Superlink, Action!)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 46 to 60 (of 111 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates