DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Clay R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2024 08:39:13

I've been playing this with my 6-year-old and 3-year-old and they both love it! We've played all of the "easy" adventures so far and they're all age appropriate in my opinion. As the DM you can of course lean-in or lean-out of anything you think might be a problem. We play very loose with the rules and more-or-less ignore movement speed, but I appreciate the effort that went into creating the rules. My intention is to move my kids towards using more of the rules as we grow more comfortable with the act of playing. I still believe this is a smoother on-ramp to TTRPGs than just springing 5E on them and I'm very happy to have purchased it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Equipment Cards
by Katharine [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2024 03:35:19

It's a good selection of equipment but is only available in black and white. Where are the coloured graphics present in the other Hero Kids games?

Can we also have a loot expansion pack?



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Equipment Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids Deutsch - Creators Guild - Abenteuer - Der Fluch von Schloss Darkmoor - SdT1
by Christoph [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2024 12:25:09

Toller Titel, unsere Kinder hatten einen riesen Spaß bei diesem Abenteuer! Ich hoffe, dass von diesem Autor noch mehr Titel erscheinen! Wir sind bereit für SdT2! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Deutsch - Creators Guild - Abenteuer - Der Fluch von Schloss Darkmoor - SdT1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids - Deutsch Fantasy Bundle German [BUNDLE]
by Lennart [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2024 21:06:36

Die erste Runde war ein voller Erfolg. Mein 5 jähriger Sohn hat den Rattenkönig mit seinem Krieger im Alleingang zur Strecke gebracht und den Sohn der Wirtin befreit. Unterwegs entschied er, sich an einigen abgelenkten Ratten vorbeizuschleichen - er hatte dabei wahnsinniges Glück, nicht bemerkt zu werden, wie er das Seil einen Vorsprung hochwarf. Er sah sich zwischendurch nach einer Säge um. Er hatte den richtigen Riecher, und fand mit dem Wurf einer 6 und viel Glück eine alte Säge in der Rattenhöhle, die sein Charakter jetzt stolz mitführt - nur gebraucht hat er sie noch nicht. Als er selbst anregte, dass er den Sohn der Wirtin ja auch noch aus der Höhle herausführen müsse (Minute 50 des recht konzentrierten Spielens!) konnte dieser ihm noch beim beseitigen der restlichen Ratten helfen. Er erzählt nach 2 Wochen immernoch namentlich von seinem Held und dem Abenteuer. Gestern hat er wohl davon geträumt - "Keller voller Ratten" - keine Alpträume! Das Kind sieht ja nur die kleinen Bildchen der Figuren. Alles weitere erschafft das Kind mit Bordmitteln und überfordert sich nicht, so wie das bei einem Film oder Videospiel wäre. Nächstes Mal wolle er das Abenteuer "Keller voller Skelette" spielen - lässt sich einrichten, die Abenteuer lassen sich super leicht abwandeln und kreativ gestalten. Ich finde es auch sehr fair, dass sich der Bundle Gesamtpreis anteilig mit den bereits erstandenen Bestandteilen senkt. Man kann also getrost für ein paar Euro mehr erstmal das Grundspiel kaufen und das Bundle nach der Evaluierung dazukaufen. Klasse Material, sehr guter Preis, vielen Dank!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Deutsch Fantasy Bundle German [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Nick [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2024 05:10:03

This has been great! My 5 year old has been loving Hero Kids and spends hours after each session replaying out what happened and getting jazzed for the next sessions.

I have also had a great time GMing the game for him and his friends. The simplified rule set and settings has allowed me to focus on building as much of an immersive environment as possible with my little players. It has been a great tool to not only boost their confidence in playing games but mine in leading them as well! Well done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by William [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2023 21:54:09

As a long-time player and DM/GM of TTRPGs, I just love the modularity of the Hero Kids system. I just ran my wife and 4-year-old through Basement O' Rats and they loved it. Looking forward to expanding on the system complexity as she gets older and needs more of a challenge. Also a fan of how simple it is to prepare and run the adventures so far, as it allows me to pay more attention to her learning and enjoyment. Thanks for the great game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Kevin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2023 21:46:14

Really like the dice pool system. It's easy to setup and get started. The family loves it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Hero Cards - Brazilian Portuguese
by Gustavo [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2023 05:56:24

I wanted the color version but this has only the BW version for some reason.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Hero Cards - Brazilian Portuguese
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids Challenge Pack #2
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2023 13:48:17

Nice set of 3 challenges to be incorporated into your adventures. The first and third are clever puzzles and the second is even a mini-game. All of these are language independent (can be used if your kids do not understand English, without any nee for modifying the challenges).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Challenge Pack #2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids Challenge Pack #1
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2023 02:22:01

Great set of puzzles, this makes for a nice addition to a Hero Kids adventure. The pack includes helpfull tips on adapting the difficulty level, so you can use them for a wide age range. As my kids do not (yet) understand English, I also look at it from that perspective. The first puzzle can be used for any language. The second one will require the GM to translate the poem that provides the hints (shouldn't be difficult). The third challenges involves a letter puzzle resulting in an English phrase, so this will require some modification to use in a different language.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Challenge Pack #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids Nederlands - Fantasie Rollenspel - Dutch
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2023 14:46:47

This is a great translation of a great game!

Hero Kids is a great game for introducing kids to RPGs. This Dutch translation is well done. It translates the core rules clearly and correctly, so it's a great starting point for playing the game with Dutch children. It's nice to see that the translator has kept the translation up-to-date with the original English text.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Nederlands - Fantasie Rollenspel - Dutch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids Creator's Guild - Fantasy Adventure - Worries in the Weasel Warren
by Kurtis A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2023 22:14:33

The encounters in this adventure are designed to have hidden enemies / ambushes, but the printable maps have numbered circles showing exactly how many enemies there are and where to place them. This makes the adventure as designed completely unusable. Other adventure models have printable maps without the circles and show the circles only for the GM. There are also no suggested differences to adjust battles based on the number of players.

Fixing these issues would vastly improve the product.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids Creator's Guild - Fantasy Adventure - Worries in the Weasel Warren
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
HK-CG - Translation Pack - Space Adventures and Heroes
by Sebastiaan v. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2023 06:38:20

This translation pack is great! Everything you need to translate the Hero Kids space adventures and space heroes to your own language.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HK-CG - Translation Pack - Space Adventures and Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Ian P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2023 11:01:47

Awesome family fun for younger kids and their caregivers. While I was eager to get my children into RPGs, I knew that D&D was going to be asking alot of 4 and 6 year olds. So, when I heard about Hero Kids (via a Will Wheaton video), I took the plunge. We had many many hours of fun. It also was not long before my kids were creating their own adventures with the monsters that they had cut out and coloured.

I highly recommend this easy to learn game system for anyone looking to get their little ones (or introducing adults) to RPGs.

Ian Panth Professional Game Master



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Andrew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2023 09:39:15

I got Hero Kids a few days ago and I think it's a great product for kids. The rules are simple and easy for even little ones to use. And the book has so many good strategies for you to use when GMing kids. I found them to be very helpful since I usually GM for adults. Those alone made the book worth it for me. There is also some scaling complexity which I like for when my son gets older. The encounters also scale by the number of players you have, which makes things very flexible. This is a great system for any parent GM to pull out at a moment's notice and improvise a game on the fly. However, it is lacking in a few ways. First, there are no real rules for making monsters. That may be in another book but the intent seems to be for you to buy the supplemental adventures. There does not seem to any equivalent of a bestiary or monster manual to buy either. That's disappointing since my kid's favorite thing to do is fight dragons and I have to buy an adventure that has them. I'm pretty sure I could reverse engineer the process but it shouldn't be needed. Second, I would love even a small amount of equipment/treasure to give out rewards and make my own encounters. Again, the intent seems to be for you to buy the supplements which is not typical of other TTRPGs. Every TTRPG I've played has had rules for equipment. I'm glad the supplements exist but I shouldn't be pressed into buying them when I bought the core system. Finally, there is next to no representation or diversity in the artwork. All the heroes are white and the same is true for the NPCs. I do see the company addresses that a little with the additional Hero Card supplements but again, no one should have to buy supplements to have a hero that looks like them. Even with the supplements there is exactly one black PC (the drow does not count) and one (maybe two) brown PCs. There are no characters who are East Asian-coded. I want all my son's friends to feel welcome at my table and feel like they can be a hero just like they are. It's disappointing to see that the artwork does not reflect those values.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 271 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates