DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Remote is Screaming
by Wayne W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2020 04:19:35

The remote is Screaming from Evil Beagle games is a fun addition to the long list of 3rd party publishers for Savage World RPG system.

Bill Keyes and Lee Garvin llsets up a well done sourcebook for any players that want to have a crack at the paranormal investation genre that as taken the reality tv world by storm.

Remote is screaming gives playerrs and GNs enough info to run a solid game here. Perfect for one shots or a shout few sessions game.

The books has a nice setting background and adds a few new skills and powers to personize your game into a Ghost Hunting, Dead files Paranormal school game. I loved the network that was created just for these shows in the book and the NPCs and monsters are right out of the trope that most of these shows use.

A seslllion can be run right out of the book with almost no prep, as characters are provided, but llthere is enough info for character creation and a few tables to create cursed objects and plot seeds for many of an adventure.

The book is nicely laid out with some cool artwork and photos to give a nice feel for this genre.

A couple of minor nitpics, while most of the art work is fine, a few of the NPCs art is a bit on the basic side. This really clashes with the better artwork at times.

A quibble I have with a lot of books recently is that there is not an index. Grented for a book this size it might not have been needed, but I always prefer one.

The PDF is produced well and for the most part easy to read. Printing this book ut in color at home would be pricey, but as a home laser printer, the pages looked crisp and readable.

8 dollars for this PDF is a bagain. Savage world fans should love this fun , silly and a bit scary addition to the setting for this system

To be sure, the Savage world basic rule book is needed and I think the Horror set of addone rules would be a big help.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Remote is Screaming
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Freedom Squadron Adventure Manual: All That Glitters
by Donald A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2019 23:07:21

As a longtime GM of this game and a member of 1st Battalion I'm always on the lookout for more adventures to throw at my Commandos. This adventure doesn't disappoint! I'm giving it 5 stars because it has all if the elements to make up a full adventure with great importance to the players. The impact on the global scale presented here is what my players have been asking for.

GM advice: Be hard on your Commandos. This adventure is tough. Let them lose the P&O. Don't pull any punches.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom Squadron Adventure Manual: All That Glitters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Prowlers & Paragons Ultimate Edition Quickstart
by Donald A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2019 11:18:27

Prowlers and Paragons Ultimate Edition Quickstart has way more than anticipated! I read thru the 35 pages pretty quickly. This quickstart has everything you'd need to start playing right away; adventure and pre generated characters. Sadly this booklet does not come with dice.

The game itself is incredibly simple. Yet, There are ways to add layers of complexity to the game to ramp up the crunch to your liking. I love having an RPG with modularity. So 5 stars.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prowlers & Paragons Ultimate Edition Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
We really appreciate this, thanks!
Prowlers & Paragons Ultimate Edition Quickstart
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2019 22:27:05

A good summarization of the the main book done in a way so that's it's easy to see what makes the system tick. For superhero comic RPG, this is a great system for people that want to get right to the action.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Much obliged!
Freedom Squadron Digital Extras Bundle
by Bliss O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2018 21:19:43

I did not back the Kickstarter and this is some cool stuff that you can get to give you that little bit extra to go with your game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom Squadron Digital Extras Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Much obliged!
Freedom Squadron Commando's Manual
by Brenan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2018 08:39:31

Amazing setting for the best ruleset in my TTRPG experience! Awesome balance of classes without actually restricting characters into unitaskers with Vocational Frameworks. Not enough stars for this title.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Freedom Squadron Commando's Manual
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
We are incredibly grateful you are enjoying this project. Thank you!
Freedom Squadron Commando's Manual
by Brett S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2018 08:45:39

The PERFECT homage to Gi JOE out there! Makes use of the Savage Worlds system perfectly, and the plans and operations rules make for a great new aspect for playing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Much obliged, and so glad you like the P&O system! Stay tuned for the SWADE Operations Memo, which will update FS to the newest edition of Savage Worlds. -SPF (Code Name: BIG IRISH)
Clay Town
by Christopher P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2018 14:22:16

Solid read. Product delivers on the promise of a system-agnostic, fleshed-out-but-open-to-your-intepretation setting with plenty of adventure hooks and characters. The author's have achieved a good balance in this setting: believable yet compelling, unique but understandable. The quality of the included map is high and understated; it was a welcome change from the overly-washed, crammed "mad painter" portraits in other products I have purchased.

Character and locations profiles were digestible but detailed. I don't need a 10 paragraph summary of a character or place to make use of them in my game. You get a strong impression of the setting elements in 2-3 paragraphs each, with plenty of room to add your own flourishes as a GM. Overall, the writing was clean and of a high quality.

This was the first Cities of Wonder product that I purchased, and the quality of it led me to purchase several others.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Clay Town
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savagely Useful: A Hero Will Rise (Epic Fantasy)
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 06/24/2018 19:38:44

I actually used these tables for the PCs in my recent Savage Pendragon campaign, and it worked to great effect, and has already pushed one of my players into one of his more memorable characters already. You have to decide if you have any use for a bunch of random tables. I love them, and I love lifepaths, so I was eager to try this out. Hopefully the rest of the genres will be along sooner than later.

For my full review, please visit: https://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2018/06/tommys-take-on-hero-will-rise-epic.html



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Savagely Useful: A Hero Will Rise (Epic Fantasy)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Prowlers & Paragons Core Rules
by YANN E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2018 09:52:24

Everything you need for a superhero RPG : light rules, easy character creation, gear, and even an adventure. All you need is this game and a few d6 and let's save the world !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prowlers & Paragons Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Savagely Useful: A Hero Will Rise (Epic Fantasy)
by Tyler C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2018 15:55:31

Savage Worlds is a fantastic system with tons of hidden layers waiting to be discovered. It's easy to start "straight out of the box" with a breezy character creation system, but it sometimes lacks a bit of "punch" in the depth department. The Savagely Useful stuff suits that missing link to a tee, with some nice depth and just the right amount of hook for the style of tropes fantasy settings trade in. It's neither under nor over-powered and is perfect for beginners or long-time players/GMs.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Savagely Useful: A Hero Will Rise (Epic Fantasy)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Colossal Clash (Pay What You Want)
by alex t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2013 10:11:58

great game, but many of the cards are useless which makes the game take much longer than it should have to. My friends and i fixed this by removing the 8 extra guardians, which do nothing, and changing them into 8 much more powerful cards that break the stalemate that the game often becomes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Colossal Clash (Pay What You Want)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

After the Storm [BUNDLE]
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2013 10:20:44

A bundle chocked full of a variety of gaming goodness. All for a very worthy cause at a very small price (relative to what you get). Even if you have one or two things in the bundle, get the rest and donate to an excellent cause.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After the Storm [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Colossal Clash
by Will N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2013 03:01:51

I like to try PnP games from time to time and this one was a surprise !! The perfect combination between magic the gathering and deckbuilding. It was a blast on my game group and its easy to teach and with a lot of replayability. We do not even reach a quarter o the main deck on a 2 players game.

The game sessions are quick and filled with fun ! Definitely recommended for those that (like me) have quit playing magic in favor of board games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Colossal Clash
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Colossal Clash
by Yanick M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2013 13:15:44

Bought the print & play version of this game, and we all really like this game. Played it over 20 times, with both my sons, and we are having a lot of fun !

Thanks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates