DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
FIE, I SAY! The D6 Comedy-Fantasy-Parody RPG
by Jon R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2023 00:07:25

Crazier than a Sack Full of Cats!!! An All Around Fandamntastic Time for Everyone Involved!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FIE, I SAY! The D6 Comedy-Fantasy-Parody RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
FIE, I SAY! The D6 Comedy-Fantasy-Parody RPG
by Charles A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2023 08:34:20

This is my Go-To system when we have unexpected cancellations. Easy and fun, perfect for one-shots What's not to like.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
FIE, I SAY! The D6 Comedy-Fantasy-Parody RPG
by Peter B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2023 21:10:20

Read through this yesterday and really enjoyed what I saw. The skill systeam is dead simple and allows for a huge amount of customization.

NPCs and "monsters" are very easy to create as well.

The dice system took a few minutes for me to understand fully, but I like how it works. FIE! dice are a reallyh fun concept and I like how 6s "explode".

Sounds cool! Don't expect it to be used for long campaigns, but should work quite well for short adventures and one-shots.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
FIE, I SAY! The D6 Comedy-Fantasy-Parody RPG
by Richard J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2023 13:24:58

FIE, I SAY! Is a light hearted and humorous game inspired by the classic D6 system with exploding dice and of course the FIE! die which causes all sorts of trouble. Being a game of humourous adventure, your PC's are more prone to an hilariously embarrasing defeat rather than actual death. Its a joy to read and super easy to understand, there are a handful of pre-generated NPC's and a good number of enemies and beasts and an adventure to get you started. For the price its a no-brainer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Country Meat-Grinder Classics: "The Hellson Horror"
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2023 15:23:37

Country Meat-Grinder Classics: "The Hellson Horror" is a fun 17 page adventure for Dungeon Crawl Classics. I noticed that the setting was 1939 U.S.A, so I used Amazing Adventures (242 pages, Troll Lord Games). To solo this, I used Bing AI-powered copilot (it helped generate keywords and ideas). I used the characters that had finished the adventure that was included in the rulebook. So, I dusted off my first level characters from August 6, 2020 and got started.

So, in West Virginia the PCs heard about some strange beasts out in the country. They arrived at a general store and asked a lot of questions. They were getting ready to check for physical clues when their horse outside got upset. It was being attacked by four devil-sows. The PCs killed them, but Mack and Malley went down. They were given first aid and left in the store to recover. The PCs bought some supplies with cash, asked the clerk to summon the sheriff, and then followed the physical clues outside. In the middle of a sorghum field (you can’t get more country than this, well maybe grits) they were attacked by another devil-sow. The PC Steve went down, but the sow was killed. One minute later another one showed up and they killed it too. At this point, Marie healed Steve for five points. They continued on the trail and saw one of the Hellson troublemakers up ahead. A PC uses a rifle but misses him. Their target blows a whistle and disappears in a building. The PCs wait for a target to appear and time passes.

Next, the PCs are hit with a sleep spell. Two PCs fall asleep, and the other three drag them into the heavy brush. They try several methods to wake their friends up. They hear the sheriff announcing his presence. Buck and Marie wake up. The sheriff is now asleep. The PCs now see Mamaw, Jeb, and Henry, and the battle starts. The three Hellsons are killed but Marie goes down. They drag her around for the rest of the adventure. At the abattoir, they kill Pete and rescue Vinny. In the barn they find Jolene and Beau. Buck the Gadgeteer uses his electro-sword. It malfunctions, sparks fly, and the barn starts to catch on fire. The PCs kill the two Hellsons. The PCs yell down to the level below to see if there are any humans down there. No response. So, they let the barn burn. They can hear the screams of some critters (monsters?) down there.

Next they explore the house which is dirty and has no enemies or clues. They consider waking up the sheriff. There is a discussion and it is decided that they do not want to answer questions. So, they exit the area by a different route. They do discover a mine but they do not explore it. The last scene is of a barn cat sleeping on the sheriff.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Country Meat-Grinder Classics: "The Hellson Horror"
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 4
by Dwight F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2020 11:12:51

This far exceeded expectations. A neat comic to give visuals and an excellent convention style one-shot adventure. I ran this twice and it was well received. Easy to run and good fun. I had trouble with the first couple pages with the way it was bound, the gutter wasn't big enough this might have been a one-off. [Edit: on further inspection it seems there was too much glue in the binding that bled into the first couple pages] I don't want to remove a star for the binding as the product is otherwise amazing. I think we all accept that whomever binds/prints for OBS/DriveThru isn't great.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dead In The Water (MCC RPG)
by Paul C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2020 14:03:19

I really enjoyed reading this module and couldn't wait to run it, so I slotted it into my Basic Fantasy RPG campaign, I just medieval-ised the story a bit. It was a really fun adventure and the players had a great time. There are also some really cool new creatures in it. The plot is really creepy and puts a lot of people in danger so it's easy to get the PCs involved. The location is creepy and isolated, with hidden mysteries, terrifying monsters and dangerous hazards. The art is also quirky and funny with good maps. My players made the ending really epic so it made for a memorable one-session adventure. Really glad I got this and I hope to run it in its original post apocalyptic setting sometime.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dead In The Water (MCC RPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 4
by Richard T. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2019 15:34:15

Yet another useful comic conversion For Cryptworld RPG. Easy to read, easy to use and fun to play. At the price, if you play, you should get it. Very good indeed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 3
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2019 23:52:09

Another inspired mini-adventure. The comic story was pretty short, with some interesting, if hokey, ideas. But your CRYPTWORLD scenario made the best of the setting and even upped the threats. Nicely done. Joe Bardales’ Hypnotism skill made me chuckle; it fit very well with the context of comic book advertising. Great Easter egg. That’s an excellent addition to the Creepy Comic Conversion format. It would be fun to see more.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Quill Quest: The Warlord's Downfall
by angela q. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2018 11:02:03

Thanks for this supplement. I really liked Quill, the solo letter-writing rpg, and your supplement just add a great value for this game. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quill Quest: The Warlord's Downfall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Quill Noir
by Ronan R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2018 15:48:47

Great rules ! ( french text at bottom) I had my first game tonight ( I even did not try regular Quill and jumped directly to Quill Noir ) I choose an enforcer. (there are several characters) The simple rules (not simplistic) made me write a letter, some dice (dice hate me, but that's another story ;) ) and I got a good letter

I wrote a short AAR (in french) : http://2d6.fr/?p=4587 it did not end well ... :) I'll play the next case tomorrow ( There are 4 cases in Quill Noir. But you can play them again using other words and you'll get another story)

-- De grandes règles ! J'ai fait ma première partie ce soir ( je ne sis même pas passé par Quill de base, j'ai directement joué Quill : Noir ). J'ai choisit de jouer un "gros bras" (Enforcer). Il y a plusieurs personnages possibles. Les règles sont simples, mais pas simplistes. Avec quelques jets de dés ( les dés ne m'aiment pas mais c'est une autre histoire). Et j'ai obtenu une chouette lettre. J'ai écrit un court compte rendu de partie http://2d6.fr/?p=4587 Ça ne s'est pas bien terminé ... :) Je vais jouer l'autre scénario demain ( il y en a 4 dans Quill Noir, mais on peut envisager de les rejouer, avec d'autres choix de mots on obtiendra une autre histoire)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quill Noir
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 2
by James Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2017 19:43:48
Another great hook/adventure from Tim Snider, the comic itself is worth the price of admission (one measley dollar) Add to that a plot hook and stats that could be expanded into a campaign, later games having the adversaries teaming with some other mystic menace! Keep up the good work, sir!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
One Year In The Savage AfterWorld
by David J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2017 20:12:41

I'm only a few pages in, but I can tell this is going to be incredibly helpful.

Exactly as it says "on the tin", these are (approx) 1-page mini adventures / scenario ideas / side quests. The ones I've read are a trifle too deadly for beginning characters, but then again I've barely scratched the surface of the 52 adventure seeds here, so it's entirely possible that lower HD creatures are in the spotlight later in the book.

This isn't a reinvention of the wheel, but so far the ideas are fun, the grammar seems to be on-point, and it's got ideas that can be expanded upon fairly easily.

Awesome!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One Year In The Savage AfterWorld
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 1
by Richard T. H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2016 02:57:24

I really liked this idea. You read the comic and then play it out. It's a very simple, easy preparation way for CMs to get an adventure going. I hope they publish some more of theses for Crytpworld.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creepy Comic Conversion - Issue 1
by Marc K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2015 01:46:11

Genius! If you have ever read an old pulp horror magazine and thought what a great scenario it would make, here's your chance. A Pacesetter/Horror/Cryptworld must have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 16 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates