DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Zweihander RPG Adventures [BUNDLE]
by Lexington T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 13:14:40

"Adventures" is a huge misnomer here. "Adventure Ideas and Seeds" would be much more accurate. If, like me, you are looking for adventures that you can open up and play this is NOT the bundle for you.

The content here is well designed though could use a lot more proofreading. The maps are beautiful but only one has any scale reference and none have a compass rose showing north in spite of the author's repeated use of directions references, i.e. "east side of the map".

These all feel prety mailed in to me. They are a great start at salable adventures, but to leave so much undone and write it off to "I didn't do (xxx) because I wanted to leave it up to the GM". If I wanted to make NPCs, develop my own towns, etc. I wouldn't be paying what I consider full price for a few "adventures". Any GM knows that can change anything they want, that's a given, so we don't need the author's permission to do so. What we need, when we pay our hard earned money for an adventure, is NPCs that are built, maps that are complete and accurate, cities that have names with specific named locations, etc.

If you like making up most of your own adventures and need ideas, these provide some decent storylines built down to the point of acts and scenes but plan on making all your own encounters, villages, NPCs, etc. Personally, I don't lack ideas, I like the skills and time to flesh them out into full adventures, and that is clearly not what these are.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Zweihander RPG Adventures [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Clash of Clans - Adventure for Zweihander RPG
by Jeffrey B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 13:08:40

This is a really handly little starter gambit or side quest for a bigger campaign. Alone, it isn't adventure, but it gave me what I wanted - a super quick and easy way to get some dice rolling and test out of the mechanics of Zweihander. Maps look great but without a scale reference are far from complete. This little gem is much more usable "out of the box" then the other pieces of the author's work I got in a bundle.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Clash of Clans - Adventure for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Complete Armory - Play Aid for Zweihander RPG
by Jonathan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 20:49:11

Every bit of armor and weapons from the two big books al lin one place and for free. It is a impeccable reference tool whehter you have it printed out and in your notes or if you just have the PDF open and are referencing it while making monsters or some such.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Complete Armory - Play Aid for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

NPC Creator Sheet (Grim & Perilous Library) - Play Aid for Zweihander RPG
by Jonathan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 20:44:39

Good stuff. Wish it were form fillable though. My handwriting sucks.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Creator Sheet (Grim & Perilous Library) - Play Aid for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wrestler - Profession for Zweihander RPG
by Jonathan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 20:35:22

A profession with several different traits you can choose from. It caters to a few different types of professional wrestlers. Great resource for the price if you want to add a bit of sports entertainment to your game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wrestler - Profession for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Animal Commands - Monster for Zweihander RPG
by Jonathan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 20:32:21

Great suppliment for people who want a pet as their iconic trapping or who has a GM that will let their character buy one somewhere over the adventure. You'll have to figure out your own price for the loan dog statblock that comes with the module which is a bit of a bummer but the real appeal is the rules for animal training, which are fairly simple and straight forward.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Animal Commands - Monster for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Golem - Ancestry for Zweihander RPG
by Jonathan F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 20:29:36

Great new ancestry for the game. The only criticism i can think of is that the Golem could use some sort of innate damage threshold mechanic to represent things like animate statues designed in such a way that clothing and armor could not be worn. Especially considering that if you bleed you're pretty much dead unless you have a merciful GM that let's you start with aetheric fluid and have a craftsman handy (or possibly already are one). All of the ancestry traits are unique and interesting additions to a character. Subraces based off from material the golem is made of was a great decision too.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Golem - Ancestry for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Creation Guide - Play Aid for Zweihander RPG
by DJ B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2020 02:49:32

This is a good reference sheet for character creation. The only drawback is the formatting of the pdf itself. If you are in front of your computer, looking at the actual pdf, while doing chargen it's fine. However, when printed out the text is incredibly small and nearly impossible to read.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Character Creation Guide - Play Aid for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Plague, Famine & War - Adventure for Zweihander RPG
by Bradley H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2020 17:01:21

Talk about arriving in time for a big event. I had just ended a long out of city adventure and had all these thoughts in my head for what do do when they arrived back in the city. I couldn't have saw this pop up and become an available purchase at a more opportune time. Now I was able to keep my city and my NPCs yet add in a huge array of useful and well thought out parts of this. Also I was able to think about a new foe that will add to the group of demons, fiends, and horrors they are being caught up in... Layout is awesome, PDF/Book combo has helped a lot. Even though I'm now online for every game, our group is best at a table so I'll need the physical copy, plus I can write in it during the VTT. Now if Peter and Zweihander will release digital assests for the game I'd be giving them a 6/5. I know this will give hours of game time, and some lasting foes/friends that will be around for a long time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Plague, Famine & War - Adventure for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

666 Magick Tomes - Supplement for Zweihander RPG
by Bradley H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2020 16:29:09

I was hoping to avoid for a little while, at least the first set of characters, being casters. I just wanted to ease everyone into the rules. As usual that didn't happen. Now I have 3 casters in divine and arcane systems. Each of them are pursuing different types of magic. I've also started using casters in combat, and everyone knows what that means. curses and tomes. Well this has already helped in 3 different enounters, and gave me loads of ideas for new plans. not only that but I feel more confident that I won't have to waste time in game if the group plan and take out someone I didn't expect during a session. I hate pausing or ending the session so I can make it happen and I'd rather do that then be rushed or make poor choices. The compendium of arcane tomes has helped me keep the game and session on track.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
666 Magick Tomes - Supplement for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zweihander RPG: NPC Builder - Supplement for Zweihander RPG
by Lukas O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2020 15:13:24

first off: I love the NPC Builder. You really want to purchase this, if you are going to create a bunch of Characters for your campaign. The excel file is easy to use and comes with a few more options built in than the monster Builder. What I'd love to see in the future: Options to build the other ancestries (Aztlan, Orx, Skrzzak, Grendel and Golems)and an Option to create an elite NPC (Highest attribute Value is 50% at the moment). This is a really good investment considering how much time is saved in the long run



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zweihander RPG: NPC Builder - Supplement for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I would do an update soon and add more playable ancestry to the builder. Thanks
Zweihander RPG: MONSTER Builder - Supplement for Zweihander RPG
by Lukas O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2020 15:02:16

keeping in mind that thie monster builder is still work in Progress it is definitely a 5/5. Creating a new monster is pretty easy with only basic excel knowledge.

However, compared to the NPC builder there are some handy features missing. The Monster builder does not include a risk factor overview to keep track of advances for example. If you are going to populate your own Zweihänder world there is no way around buying this



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zweihander RPG: MONSTER Builder - Supplement for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for your review. I by sure to add that in the next update.
Fake Play: A Ballers Adventure - Adventure for Zweihander RPG
by Jeff H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2020 16:32:19

I found this to be an excellent adventure. It will really make your players think, It is not a simple get the quest from the tavern and go kill a few creatures. There is investigation, social intrigue, flashback scenes throughout the adventure and of course a chance for the party to flex their muscles if they want to. You wont be disappointed in grabbing this one!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fake Play: A Ballers Adventure - Adventure for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Minuet Map Pack - Play Aid for Zweihander RPG
by Lance A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2019 10:29:49

If you have Main Gauche, this is a no brainier. $0.99 for two amazing maps to compliment your adventure. And they are done by Pete Lattimore, map making extraordinair! Well worth the price!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Minuet Map Pack - Play Aid for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your kind words Lance! I hope you enjoy the maps.
Grim & Perilous Random Dice Tables - Supplement for Zweihander RPG
by Bradley H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2019 16:05:05

at first I was like Random rolls why do I need that...then I thought why not give it a try, and printed out a few pages. Whoa what a difference it made. I could just mark through the results I used, and the group didn't have a clue that something came up. Peter also seems to have a unique table design so I can make up characters, roll percent, even roll d6 both chaos and fury and it works really easy. I'll print out a few more pages when I need them, really useful and truely random.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grim & Perilous Random Dice Tables - Supplement for Zweihander RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 52 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates