DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Spacemaster 2nd Edition GM Book
by Marc C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2021 00:14:51

At this price a NO-BRAINER purchase. The cover may not look as good as the combined edition with a kid shooting a laser pistol, but the interior is the same and contains tons of neat illustrations, charts, and helpful gaming information. Recommended for sci-fi gamers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spacemaster 2nd Edition GM Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spacemaster 2nd Edition Player Book
by Marc C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2021 00:14:08

A neat book at a very reasonable cost. The cover may not look as good as the combined edition with a kid shooting a laser pistol, but the interior is the same and contains tons of neat illustrations and information. Recommended for sci-fi gamers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spacemaster 2nd Edition Player Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rolemaster Classic Character Law
by CHRIS G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2021 19:40:01

Considering using this system. The hard copy and the .pdf are both well done. Haven't had any issues with it. However, it is a struggle for a first time user of the system to parse through everything as the system as presented (e.g. rolling up a character) is not done in a linear fashion. You have to keep flipping back and forth between different sections of the rules and, at best, that's pretty awkward.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic Character Law
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster RMC Combat Companion
by Nicholas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2021 05:51:52

You will need to spend time with the tool and re-watch the videos to fully understand how this works, but having done so I have found it greatly speeds combat whilst retaining the rich template of combat results / criticals / spells / weapons that makes RM so much fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Combat Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster RMC Spell Law
by Nicholas R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2021 00:29:42

This is a brilliant product, and I've bought all the expansions for RMC. What it's done is encourage me to seriously work with Rolemaster again for the first time in decades (not since RM2).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Spell Law
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

AutoHARP Fantasy
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2020 01:08:04

Have tried everything to get this to work. Been to Iron Crown. Tried the advice on the Soulforge site. Giving up. It would be one thing if this was only happening to me. But in looking at the comments, there are a number of technical issues with this prodcut. Sorry, but I just feel like a product I have to spend more than a few days trying to get to work isn't worth my time or a good review. Hope things get worked out.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
AutoHARP Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Emer III
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/16/2020 18:35:20

Thought I would try one of the Shadow World books in hard cover - I have several in soft cover and they are very nice quality . I am impressed. I wasn't sure it would be worth the extra $$, but if you can afford to pay the extra, I recommend it. It is very nice quality printing and binding. Another great product by Terry Amthor, in such a nice book. I love it. I will be ordering more! Mark



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Emer III
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Eidolon: City in the Sky
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2020 03:44:52

A beautiful upgrade of one of the best SW modules. Terry has outdone himself, providing lots of new content!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Eidolon: City in the Sky
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster
by Mathieu V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2020 07:53:19

Since I discovered ERA, the time spent on character creation has been reduced dramatically; the traditional way is ideal for understanding the system but takes a very long time.

The combat menu is a bit difficult to understand at first. Of course there are the videos but the creator English language is a bit difficult to understand and he speaks very fast; A manual containing the same information as the videos would have been appreciated.

Also, the exported Character sheets for printing are really beautiful.

ERA is a great tool for my games of Rolemaster. Thank you Maximiliano Tabacman for creating this great tool and taking the time to update it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster RMC Character Law
by Duane C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 18:15:18

MUST have better documentation and more videos with examples of how to use the system. There are several videos, but they are so minimal that it leaves one with more questions.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Character Law
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Aalk Vaalg: Citadel of Osaran
by David S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2020 21:07:41

Another strong product from Mr. Amthor. The module, which CAN be run stand alone, ties in nicely to his newest Shadow World Sourcebook "Haalkitaine & the Court of Rhakhaan".

Similar to the last module released "The Haunted Village", this module is a well put together. It consists of illustrative scenes, 2 or three generous maps with numbered layout details, and a good bit of background material. It doesn't have gorgeous level maps, but those that are here are straightforward, clean and well explained. Stats for opponents are collected at the back of the module for two different versions (RMSS/RMFRP & RM2/RMC), which makes it easy for the GM to find everything in one place.

One crticism I can see being leveled at it would be that it seems a bit spare when compared to other gaming system modules. I can see that, however in a sandbox-style game I personally love this kind of delivery. Enough content for the scenes in the module to make sense, yet completely devoid of any kind of railroading.

Other quibbles might consist of the lack of bookmarks, although in 20 pages it could be seen as a luxury. Player maps would be nice too, or at least the use of PDF layers to allow level and area maps to be easily captured without numbering. The text is clean and well layedout and in high-resolution for clean printing. Everything here should make use on a VTT very easy.

For a $2 price tag, this is a great deal for any GM, even more so for those interested in Shadow World.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Aalk Vaalg: Citadel of Osaran
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RMSS Arcane Companion
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2020 21:43:02

As the previous reviewers have mentioned, the PDF is generated from a poor quality scan. While most of the main text is readable, there are pages that are noticably clipped or skewed and many of the tables are extremely hard to read due to overly dark text.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
RMSS Arcane Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Haalkitaine & The Court of Rhakhaan
by Mathieu H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2020 11:37:27

A great second edition of the already really good original book. A lot of new material in there! For those who would like to get deeper into shadow world, this is a very nice complement to the Jaiman book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Haalkitaine & The Court of Rhakhaan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Jaiman : Land of Twilight
by Mathieu H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2020 11:36:25

A great second edition of the already really good original book. A lot of new material in there! For those who would like to get into shadow world, this is a very nice complement to the master atlas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Jaiman : Land of Twilight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Haalkitaine & The Court of Rhakhaan
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2020 08:25:10

My Haalkitaine book arrived last week and I've just now had a chance to sit with it. I thumbed through the pages quickly and settled in to read. Right off the bat, the weather chart on page 7 is awesome. I love it, and the Recreational Drug chart is awesome. That made me laugh. I am just floored by the amount of maps, adventures, and stats for the NPCs associated with each adventure. What a fantastic collection. I can't wait to get into it further. Great work, Terry!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Haalkitaine & The Court of Rhakhaan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 157 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates