DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Character Law
by Duane C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2020 18:15:18

MUST have better documentation and more videos with examples of how to use the system. There are several videos, but they are so minimal that it leaves one with more questions.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Character Law
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Aalk Vaalg: Citadel of Osaran
by David S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2020 21:07:41

Another strong product from Mr. Amthor. The module, which CAN be run stand alone, ties in nicely to his newest Shadow World Sourcebook "Haalkitaine & the Court of Rhakhaan".

Similar to the last module released "The Haunted Village", this module is a well put together. It consists of illustrative scenes, 2 or three generous maps with numbered layout details, and a good bit of background material. It doesn't have gorgeous level maps, but those that are here are straightforward, clean and well explained. Stats for opponents are collected at the back of the module for two different versions (RMSS/RMFRP & RM2/RMC), which makes it easy for the GM to find everything in one place.

One crticism I can see being leveled at it would be that it seems a bit spare when compared to other gaming system modules. I can see that, however in a sandbox-style game I personally love this kind of delivery. Enough content for the scenes in the module to make sense, yet completely devoid of any kind of railroading.

Other quibbles might consist of the lack of bookmarks, although in 20 pages it could be seen as a luxury. Player maps would be nice too, or at least the use of PDF layers to allow level and area maps to be easily captured without numbering. The text is clean and well layedout and in high-resolution for clean printing. Everything here should make use on a VTT very easy.

For a $2 price tag, this is a great deal for any GM, even more so for those interested in Shadow World.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Aalk Vaalg: Citadel of Osaran
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RMSS Arcane Companion
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2020 21:43:02

As the previous reviewers have mentioned, the PDF is generated from a poor quality scan. While most of the main text is readable, there are pages that are noticably clipped or skewed and many of the tables are extremely hard to read due to overly dark text.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
RMSS Arcane Companion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Haalkitaine & The Court of Rhakhaan
by Mathieu H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2020 11:37:27

A great second edition of the already really good original book. A lot of new material in there! For those who would like to get deeper into shadow world, this is a very nice complement to the Jaiman book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Haalkitaine & The Court of Rhakhaan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Jaiman : Land of Twilight
by Mathieu H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2020 11:36:25

A great second edition of the already really good original book. A lot of new material in there! For those who would like to get into shadow world, this is a very nice complement to the master atlas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Jaiman : Land of Twilight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: Haalkitaine & The Court of Rhakhaan
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2020 08:25:10

My Haalkitaine book arrived last week and I've just now had a chance to sit with it. I thumbed through the pages quickly and settled in to read. Right off the bat, the weather chart on page 7 is awesome. I love it, and the Recreational Drug chart is awesome. That made me laugh. I am just floored by the amount of maps, adventures, and stats for the NPCs associated with each adventure. What a fantastic collection. I can't wait to get into it further. Great work, Terry!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: Haalkitaine & The Court of Rhakhaan
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: The Haunted Village
by Fernando A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2019 13:49:40

As usual with other Terry Amthor writings, it is above the average adventure. I have no way to use it now with my gaming group but it's worth reading. I liked the starting point although it's a little bit Stargate :-)

One of the things I like a lot also about mr.Amthor is that the information is usually well organized and has a clean layout.

The fact that is PWYW it's even better.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: The Haunted Village
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadow World: The Haunted Village
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2019 07:27:57

Really creative module packed with backstory, tons of details, and a lot of stats. Easily toned down for a smaller party or lower level PCs or ramped up for even higher level PCs. Because the event takes place after venturing through a portal, it can fit into any gaming world (for me, any RoleMaster game world I'm currently using for my groups). Easily worth $5 or more for the amount of work put into creating this piece. Another fantastic work by the author.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadow World: The Haunted Village
by Alfred R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2019 20:20:04

Open World style but solid Adventure Location for mid-level (7-12) Characters.

World: Kulthea/Shadow World, Continent/Region: SW-Emer



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Rolemaster Companion I
by Mark A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2019 00:45:54

Does it include the smooth stat bonus distribution? I cannot seem to find it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Rolemaster Companion I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Yes, it does. More detailed answers can be provided on the support forum on www.ironcrown.com/ICEforums/index.php Best wishes, Nicholas HM Caldwell Director, Iron Crown Enterprises Ltd
Rolemaster Classic Character Law
by Luca P. c. C. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2019 11:29:01

There nothing much to say. It's awesome. The good taste of "old days" presented with new editing, that improves the understanding and let's you create your character in a easier way. You can't miss it. It's worth any penny



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic Character Law
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rolemaster Classic Arms Law
by Luca P. c. C. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2019 11:26:13

A Wonderful "Classic": anything needed at your hand, a new fascinating editing, very good quality for paper and cover, a piece of collection. A must, absolutely!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rolemaster Classic Arms Law
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Iron Wind
by James R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 20:21:40

A classic ICE module from back in the beginning of the Rolemaster game system. The Iron Wind is one of the original books that gave birth to ShadowWorld, and remains a core concept of the setting. While Terry K. Amthor's newer books have vast improvements over the original publications, this is where it all started. I would recommend this to anyone who loves the ShadowWorld setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Iron Wind
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ERA for Rolemaster RMC Rolemaster Companion I
by mickael v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 16:13:34

This supplement to ERA is not vital, but will provide you with many new options. Why deprive yourself of it ?



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Rolemaster RMC Rolemaster Companion I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ERA for Shadow World RMC
by mickael v. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2019 16:11:00

A nice addition to your Rolemaster games, essential if you play in the Shadow World setting.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ERA for Shadow World RMC
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 148 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates