DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Cinematic Environs - Desert Wastes
by Hans P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2020 20:24:41

Was very pleased with this content, as it fits right in with a desert campaign I am creating. Planning on using almost everything contained within in my setting. I really like the additional equipment options, and look forward to using some of the hazards to break the cycle of pure combat with exciting and dangerous monster based encounters. Even if you are just planning on having your party travel through a desert area, would recommend some of these to really add some depth.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Desert Wastes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Aquatic Depths
by David C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2019 07:53:57

Do not waste your time, just BUY THIS NOW!

If you are looking to improve the seafaring/water aspects of your 5e game, this PDF is the starting point you are looking for. I had a printed version of this PDF given to me (for free) by a friend to aid my development of a "ghosts of salt marsh" campaign. (prior to which I had been combing through every detail available to me on the subject (from 2e through current titles on DM's guild) and after reading it I immediately PURCHASED IT! and left this review to tell you... THIS IS WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR!

I made many changes to my game that differ from this and I am using a few, more specific, detailed or better rules than this PDF offers that I feel are better suited for my version of the campaign... but it took a lot of unnecessary work! what you have available to you with Cinematic Environs Aquatic Deep for its price is worth every penny and alone will improve your approach to seafaring.

I have much respect For Davae Brean Jaxon as a result of this publication and am extremely grateful for his input. I believe most DM's will feel the same way.

running a Seafaring? Start here! not running a seafaring campaign but suddenly have the sea to consider? start here! want to be a better DM? have this at your ready.

I have nothing left to say. it isn't perfect. it isn't "all inclusive". but for 5e games, it has what you are looking for.

In the future I will be looking into whether or not the author has anything to say on any subject related to my campaigns



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Aquatic Depths
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Blasphemous Abominations - The Lich
by Richard P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2019 13:49:14

I really appreciate the creative spin on an old creature.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blasphemous Abominations - The Lich
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Pipeline: Book of Handouts
by Perry T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2019 14:20:57

Beautiful quality set of printed handouts for a quality scenario.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Pipeline: Book of Handouts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothnog's Notorious Potions & Poisons - Fifth Edition
by Chase P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2019 21:33:28

For what I got in the physical copy of the book, this wasn't worth it. Maybe if I got the book on sale and just the pdf version, but I'd say that most everyone could give the physical copy a hard pass, as nice as the printing is. The contents of this book are nice but they are over prices given certian alternatives available on the net now. I can go to the DMs Guild and find at least two other pdf docs that have just as many posions, minus all the fluff that this book has. The only reason this product isn't rated lower by me is that it doesn't just give you a list of posions, it also gives yo things like processes to creat phylactories and the ways to improve posions in the game, that are not currently present. All in all, wait for the product to go on sale before you purchase it, but also don't be afraid to look else where for good products, there's a lot more out there now in comparision to a few years ago.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gothnog's Notorious Potions & Poisons - Fifth Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Wish granted! I appreciate the feedback, and I hope you get a lot of use out of it. On a side note, I do plan on updating this book in 2019 with some new content and a few minor corrections. Anyone who purchased this one will have access to the update for free. Alex (aka Captain Gothnog)
Strange Harvest - A Fifth Edition Adventure
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2018 18:52:51

I really enjoyed this adventure. As a noob GM, I found it very well organized, easy to follow & run. Great story, plenty of choices for the players and they all had a good time playing this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Strange Harvest - A Fifth Edition Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wild Magic!
by Christian K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2018 13:16:58

Was running "Gates of fireStorm Peaks" 2nd edition module and wanted a more diverse update for some of the 'warp effects' in the module. I purchased the Classic Modules Today: The Gates of Firestorm Peak (5e) from Mark Stout, but it had no converstion of that material. So I bought 'Wild Magic' instead, and it was just what I was looking for. I'm sure I'll have even more uses above & beyond after this module. Looking forward to the updated PDF with card art included.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wild Magic!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gothnog's Magnificent Cantrips - Fifth Edition
by Wesley J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2018 09:57:28

The Gothnog collection is worth every penny and I highl recommend that you buy the whole collection. The publisher does great work, but Gothnog collection is the best works and now a staple in the games I run. My players use it just as much as the original spells.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gothnog's Magnificent Cantrips - Fifth Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Fifth Edition Quick Reference Sheet
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2017 10:49:29

Excellent selection of tables and what-not, laid out very professionally. At $0 this is almost a must-have.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Fifth Edition Quick Reference Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2017 10:46:57

Nicely done set of tables to roll on or to pick from, to define a divine spellcaster character or to generate divine spellcasting traditions for a setting. The new death domain option at the end of the document seems well thought-out and balanced. Looks great on a screen but printing in b&w makes it a bit murky but still totally usable. It would be nice to have a more printer-friendly version, though.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Sacred Service
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extraordinary Extras - Arcane Ancestry
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2017 10:46:29

A well thought-out set of tables to roll for or pick different quirks and traits to define a character or to create magical traditions for a setting. The aetheric magic variant rules at the end of the document seem well done, too. Looks great on a screen but printing in b&w makes it a bit murky but still totally usable. It would be nice to have a more printer-friendly version, though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Extraordinary Extras - Arcane Ancestry
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Critical Hits
by walter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2017 20:14:23

Great addition to those "deadly" campaigns a devious DM may desire to run. I have, over the years, accumulated different methods of critical hits/failures and i can tell you its a very hard thing to balance. Ive played through with these a couple of times now and they are right on. Adds a level of excitement to the adventure. As a player, I enjoy the constant threat of death. I want my decisions and actions to be more accountable, so I love using these.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Critical Hits
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Survival
by walter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2017 20:09:21

Very detailed and I love that part of it. Saves a ton of my time as a DM trying to come up with similar concepts. I know alot of hard work and creativity went into the creation of this and its much appreciated, thnaks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Survival
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Mountains
by walter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2017 20:07:23

Very nicely done. Easy to use, understand and implement. Im really loving these and appreciate your creation, thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Mountains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cinematic Environs - Desert Wastes
by walter M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2017 20:04:54

Perfect for my campaign. Very easy to follow and makes very realistic sense. i love these guys! keep em coming! (Would like to see an underdark survival and environs book)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs - Desert Wastes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 59 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates