DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
RPGPundit Presents #100: Star Adventurer
by .. .. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2020 17:14:40

First of all very neat, elegant and well thought d20 system. Just on 30+ pages you get almost everything you need to run OSR SF/ Space Opera game in the spirit of X-plorers or Mutant future old school. Recently we had a TON of OSR systems but mainly focusing on the fantasy genre. And all those Black Hack hacks (sic) were lacking some substance. Star Adventurer has a solid chasis to base a campaing on it. Ofc it is not a huge game like SWN, Traveller, Eclipse Phase or even White Star, but in its light weight it merely has any strong competiton. I was looking for a light system to run Carcosa/S-F mix and I find it ideal. Not too cumbersome as those above-mentioned and not too light like Alpha Blue for example. I really recommend to read and give it a shot. For four bucks it is a bargain. 5/5 (it lacks some guidelines on writing monsters or some elaborate tables but for an old school GM it should not be a problem at all).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #100: Star Adventurer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #42: ...At the Darkness
by Timothy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2020 13:15:27

A nice one-shot session. I plugged it into my 1e Dwimmermount Campaign without any trouble. The Wraith-Princes were cool and suitably lethal. The idea of going on a quest to retrieve a spell (Advance Magic Missile) was also different. Well worth the modest cost. Just watch out for Lenny the cannibal.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #42: ...At the Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #13: Dragon Corpses
by Timothy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2020 20:54:01

I created a Homebrew Pyromancer for my AD&D 1e game. This supplement helped considerably, since he is wearing Red Dragon Scale Armor. I also have a NPC who is a monster eater. He loves to sample whatever succulent tidbits the PC's bring back from the dungeon. This publication came in handy again. The price was reasonable and it added some zip to my campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #13: Dragon Corpses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2019 01:39:31

So tonight in my email I find that the other half grabbed me a pdf copy of RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1 from Spectre Press. Basically what this book is a complation best of The RPG Pundit Presents which supports the Lion & Dragon Medivalauthentic rpg but it also supports other OSR games as well. The Lion & Dragon rpg is set during a real medieval historically accurate fantasy setting during the events of the War of the Roses. RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1 clocks in at 266 pages of solidly done material with a nicely done layout, clean lines, & easy to read sections. There's even an index!

This book isn't just some cheese the 'best of' complelation book but an actual sourcebook with material selected to enhance the Lion & Dragon rpg. The RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1 is a solidly researched & very well laid out book. It lives up to the quality of Lion & Dragon quite nicely.

The first thing we get is brand spanking new character classes. The courier is a PC class whose machinations & maneuver within the court is going to allow the PC's perhaps to get the backing of the crown if their really lucky. This is a class where the social structure of the court is going to be very important. The priest class in Albion is far more important then it seems & this class can represent anything from the humble village priest to the bishops in court. This is very important class in a medieval setting where quite literally your fortunes sometimes depended upon the support of the Church. Sages are another class that is one of th fulcrums of society during this time & they can be very important to the interior of a party of adventurers. Craftsmen are the unsung heroes of the world of the medival. Everything from boots to weapons are the realm of the craftsmen not to mention the interaction with the guilds. The archer is paramount to the warfare of the day esepecially during the War of the Roses. Here's where the archer PC ties back into the longbows/crossbows, advanced critical tables, domain management, and mass combat. This is a theme that we'll see throughout the RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1. The book presents these alternative & expanded rules with gusto & a real sense of danger to the PC's. This is done with the critical tables taking center stage! The critical tables are top notch & top drawer here. Very well done & solidly exacuted. The domain mangement rules are top as well because warfare, country up keep, local economics all play a central campaign & setting role. One of the places that the RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1 really shines is the presentation of the supernatural & the occult. The book grabs the reader by the throat & presents new options for Chaos & occult depravity within the Albion setting.

Hellmouth not artwork from the RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1

Spellbooks and grimoires are abosolutely dangerous to life & limb. The supernatural lurks around every corner & the expanded options for the Magistars for the system are not only impressive but very useful at the table top level! This take is expanded into the ideas & management of the wizard's spellbook; "The role of a spellbook has been largely unchanged in most OSR rules systems. A wizard’s spellbook is where he stores the spells that must be memorized every day in a Vancian system. Other than that, it doesn’t do anything. It should not surprise anyone that this has no grounding in historical medieval/renaissance magic. It’s also kind of boring. This is a reinvention intended to make a spellbook more useful and more central to the magic-user experience, one founded on historical magical diaries." The idea here is the wizard's spell book becomes an object for adventure unto itself. This idea was put forth in the Lion & Dragon rpg really finds its legs here. The grimoires finally get their due in RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1;" Grimoires were the key magical texts of medieval European occultism. They were not spellbooks in the OSR sense, nor were they really magical handbooks. The key training in magic was given through word of mouth, from teacher to student. The Grimoires, rather, were the collected and disseminated works of advanced magical techniques; sometimes devised by a single author and sometimes compiled by various sources. To use them, you had to already have the basic training, which wasn’t explicitly given in the books. Instead, studying the Grimoires provided new techniques for magic-users to learn, if they could get their hands on it. The Grimoires presented here are based on real historical Grimoires, adapted in ways to be useful for an OSR campaign."

One of the most dangerous of the grimoires get's its due & that's the Goetia; "This grimoire is the summoner’s mother lode. It details the techniques for summoning seventy-two different demons, each with special powers. These demons are chaotic and dangerous, requiring great caution when dealing with them. To summon them, the magician must draw both a protective magical circle for himself and a warded magical triangle (which is where the demon will appear) in a room for this special purpose. Then a sigil of the demon’s appearance is placed in the triangle with incenses. Finally, incantations are made to summon the demon by its name. Each summoning costs about 300gp for the required inks and incenses. It is also necessary to design and consecrate a special ring, amulet, censer, and plate, for a combined one-time cost of 1,200gp." Yeah these are magical & occult operations that should only be performed by Ablion's courtly wizards. But a copy of this book falling into the wrong hands could kick off an inquistor campaign or adventure. This section is extremely detailed & highly dangerous to PC's. So its great to get the forces of Chaos stirred up in a campaign! The Book of the Art of Hours could give an adventurer some very dangerous influences if used with the subtly & a bit of wit. Many of the grimoires featured in the RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1 tie into the sections on the Astrology, the Arcana, & an actual workable section on the Tarot. I really like a well done section on reading & using Tarot cards.

Not artwork from the Companion but Number 12, the Hanged Man, the game of Jean Dodal (early xviii th century )

We get section after section on various magical & occult grimoires with their occult mysteries, supernatural rites & dangerous entities associated with them. Each of the chapters on the Arcana, Astology, etc. all ties back into & folds into itself. All of this is really useful at the table top level & I can see using many of these systems in other old school or OSR games. Chapter five is where things begin to heat up for me as a dungeon master we get insight into the Church & how to use it in game. Common sense guidelines & rules to incorporate the Church of Albion into your home campaigns. We get day to day activities that the PC's engage in & how this would fit into the life of an adventurer in Lion & Dragon; "Low-level characters are generally focused on mere survival, combat, and adventuring as they rise in power when playing Lion & Dragon and other Medieval-Authentic campaigns, such as those set in worlds like Dark Albion. At some point, however, players are likely to be interested in developing their characters beyond the immediate concerns of any given session. The following guidelines detail a few of the things on which mid-level characters with time on their hands may focus, as well as the kind of attention those sorts of characters could attract." Everything from PC homelessness to running a mercenary unit are covered. Costs of living, in between day to day life is covered. Even how to hand the official wizards of Albion is covered here;"Magisters with experience in the arcane arts are highly valued as scholars. They usually gain the opportunity to take teaching positions at their alma mater (whether Oxford or Cambridge); in the later period of the campaign, new positions open in Middleham Collegium. Magisters of at least Level 6 are the most-likely to be offered positions, but lower-level magisters of exceptional fame and reputation may also be offered the same. Characters who are notorious for their infamy, lack of piety, or corrupt morals are lesslikely to be offered positions" Gangs, big business, even how to run a Church priority is covered here. And yes these sort of day to day details need to be covered especially in between adventures. Noble attention & favor is also covered in gory detail. The patronage of a noble can make or break an adventurer. Remember life is cheap especially during times of warfare. Inheritence for PC's is covered as well this is often something that could lead to money & even monster slaying. Merchant & caravan activity ties right back into the craftsman & merchant PC classes at the beginning of RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1. Everything from setting up at a new market to shipping out to the dark European Middle East is covered which could lead to more adventure for the PC's. Courtly life & intrigues is a chapter unto itself & it adds another dimension to the life of minor nobles, royals, & more in the courts of the princes & noblemen. Rounding out the book is a chapter on the realm of the Fae! Finally we've given a deep dive into the world of medival authentic supernatural realms of the Fae & man is it dangerous. The realms of the Elves, faerie animals, entities, dangers, encounters, etc. all round out this chapter. We are given more side glances into the occult realms of the Fae & the Elves. Its well done, researched, & with plenty of hooks to get the juices flowing. Cursed artifacts is another section & there's plenty of danger & deadliness in the examples given here for these dangerous magic items. There's a boat load of trouble for the DM who wants to add a touch of malice, danger, & even a bit of whimsy in these items. Finally we get a boat load of trouble in the form of sinister supernatural wilderland encounters & these are very well done! I can see using these with other OSR games such as Castles & Crusades.

All in all I think that the RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1 is well worth your time & money. I think this is a five star book because it adds not only new optional material to the Lion & Dragon rpg but it could be easily used with other OSR rpgs to add even more bang for the buck. The companion could easily be used to enhance say a game of Castles & Crusades from Troll Lords or even Dungeon Crawl Classics! There three things to remember here. My wife knows of my love of the Lion & Dragon rpg. She spent her money sight unseen & knows the quality of Rpg Pundit's products & didn't think twice. On the whole I think that RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1 is a five outta five product. Eric Fabiaschi Swords & Stitchery Blog



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents: The Old School Companion 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #84: Cave of the Hawk
by Chad K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2019 11:24:08

Id give it a solid 4 Stars. A good medieval mystery. Not any kick in the door , kill, loot. But more roleplaying, asking questions, thinking, investigating. I gave 4 stars because I thought it could be better with a map of the town and a list of NPCs fleshed out for the GM. But still a very good product for a great system- Lion & Dragon /Dark Albion. Hopefully all these adventures are compiled into one book.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #84: Cave of the Hawk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #80: 100 Really Minor Magic Items
by Don K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2019 18:53:14

Interesting set of minor magic items. Nothing overpowered. Most have no combat value (a feature, not a bug IMHO). I plan to use them as MacGuffins in my campaign.

Good value for the cost (2.5c per item).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #80: 100 Really Minor Magic Items
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #2: The Goetia
by Don K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2019 20:29:30

Great value for the amount of content. The summoning rules can be used as-is or be a point of departure for creating your own bespoke summoning rules. The demon list provides a good thumb-nail description and can be used to randomly select a demon, if you find yourself in need of one.

I was surprised that there was only one demon with the rank of knight. But I suppose that the RPGPundit knows best, and of course you can change the ranks as you see fit.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #2: The Goetia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for taking the time to write your thoughts. According to RPGPundit, the ranks that demons have is right out of the Goetia, an actual book of summoning, and there is only one knight.
RPGPundit Presents #85: Weird Gonzo Race Generator
by Dylan A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2019 19:01:20

43 pages? This better be good! It starts out oddly, asking me to roll on a Favoured Ability table for which stat gets a +1 bonus, then for hit dice. Not putting your most Gonzo foot forward...

After those tables and some explanations regarding notation used in the document, we make it to the meat of things. The Basic Species table determines what category of creature we have. From there, we scroll down to a subtable that offers a selection of abilities or traits unique to it. Each of these is a page or two. That's why this thing is so long! For any given creature, you'll only use a small section of the whole document. The Basic Species entries are decent, with some standards (lizardman, underwater, anthropomorphic mammal) and some really odd entries (asshole species, wuss species).

Progressing to the individual tables, I was irritated by the piddly entries. Why am I rolling on tables with results like "add +2 to an ability" or "+1 to willpower saves"? After reading through a bit more, I started to understand why these minor bonuses are included. Rather than wild-ass monsters, this PDF is for creating new (mostly humanoid) races with stats on a human level, like dwarves and elves. Just as dwarves have that bonus to detect unusual stonework and elves have resistance to paralyzation, this blob-creature I rolled has "half damage from fire, double damage from cold."

In the introduction Pundit writes that these races aren't intended for player-characters, unlike "Mutant Hordes of the Last Sun," which I am considering checking out next. This pdf is not without its flaws, but for 5 bucks I'd say it's well worth it for the intended application.

Number of Rolls? Minimum of about 8. In rare cases (lots of "roll 2x and combine"), could be as many as 17. Would I use this in the middle of a session? Maybe. Depending on your rolls, generation could be dead simple or involve a bit of flipping back and forth. The party entered a new dungeon and you're really tired of orcs? Need a quick humanoid opponent for this random encounter? This thing gotchu. Variety and Reusability? Reusability could go a long way, but the variety is limited. This document aims for a specific type of creature. It's not a one-stop shop for monster generation, but might have exactly what you need - I think I will refer to it more for strange alien races in Land's End.

Originally written for terriblesorcery.blogspot.ca



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #85: Weird Gonzo Race Generator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #21: Hecate's Tomb
by Paul C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2019 22:14:57

Overall, a fairly solid adventure. Hecate's Tomb assumes you are using Lion & Dragon, but can easily be converted or used with any OSR.

The adventure provides a solid mix of mystery, exploration, and interaction, combining several tropes. There's a cult, a well-developed dungeon, brigands, some magic, and an optional hidden boss built in that can really ratchet up the danger.

Blackheath is the main town supporting the action and mystery of the adventure. From this town, the characters investigate mysterious disappearances and rumours in the surrounding areas.

There are some great antagonists developed as adversaries for a party of low-level adventurers. I would suggest a party of four from 1-2nd level. I played with three 1st level players, and they were nearly wiped out by the first real encounter.

Things going for the adventure:

  • Well-developed antagonists make for a lot of variety in interaction and branching resolutions.
  • The history of the area provides a lot of background color and easily extends the adventure into a potential full campaign arc.
  • Each location provides suggestions for a variety of encounter possibilities and setups.
  • The Tomb itself is very well thought-out and easy to prep.

Things that complicate running the adventure:

  • A map would go a long way to helping DMs organize a session. As is, you have to map it out on your own based off of lengthy description.
  • The only NPCs that are fleshed out are family of antagonists. The DM needs to prepare some possible NPCs ahead of time.
  • The town of Blackheath is not fleshed out. If the players intend look through the town, the DM will need to invent some points of interest.
  • DM may also need to map out the Farmstead and develop a basic layout for the Farmhouse in case interactions take place within.

Overall, I really enjoyed running the adventure with Lion & Dragon. Cults of Chaos will also help you with doing some prep for Hecate's Tomb. If you put in the work ahead of time to cover for the issues mentioned above, you can really go all out and set up an entire story arc or sandbox. My players discovered evidence of an Arcadian tomb BEFORE they engaged the main storyline (they searched an area, and I felt like rewarding a lucky. The area is ripe with potential.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #21: Hecate's Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #76: Fire Demons of Croyland
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2019 06:19:29

Spoilers follow.

Elven sorceress arrives in isolated region: she charms and slays some locals, animating them as zombies; a dupe moves the remains of a saint, potentially releasing trapped fire demons; the sorceress seeks a pact with the fire demons. PCs may be agents of/employed by the local abbey, investigating the disappearances of villagers.

Best described as an adventure framework rather than a full adventure; there are no maps. The village, abbey and fens are described in sufficient detail to run interactions with the PCs. Would definitely benefit from an introductory paragraph summarising what is going on, to help the referee: you have to wait until page 10 for the section Elf Maid's Plot. Should be easily adaptable to many systems. For WFRP, fire demons could be replaced by (intelligent) Flamers, the elf by a Druchii.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #76: Fire Demons of Croyland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #2: The Goetia
by Chad K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2019 21:19:47

72 short write ups of Demons. Appearances & what powers they can grant those strong (foolish?) enough to summon & bind them. Great for any fantasy RPG but even better with Dark Albion, Lion & Dragon RPG.
Hopefully this great supplement and some others are put together in a print bok for Lion & dragon RPG. The Lion & Dragon Companion !
Fun stuff.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #2: The Goetia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #68: The Cult of the Saints
by Chad K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2019 17:28:14

What a great supplement for L&D or any RPG that you want to add Saints to, or give a Medieval flavor. Each Saint is given a history, what their sphere of influence is, possible holy relics and what divine aid they give. Great stuff. I sincerely hope that many of these articles find their way into one book, a Lion & Dragon Companion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #68: The Cult of the Saints
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #68: The Cult of the Saints
by Eric H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/23/2019 08:16:10

Very nice product that gives a great sub-system to make Clerics in Old-School Dungeons and Dragons a little more flavorful and "Medieval Authentic". I have tried this approach myself in home-brew settings but this product does a much better job than I did.

Reminds me of the old days of my D&D experience, before Pantheon-istic Settings.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #26: Mutant Hordes of the Last Sun
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2018 20:31:59

So today it wad great anticipation that I grabbed a copy of Rpg Pundit Presents 26 Mutant Hordes of the Last Sun.

I asked for this copy of what looks like Rpg Pundit's dip into the OSR post apocalyptic rpg scene with the Last Sun setting. Sort of a Dying Earth meets gonzo OSR rpg style game setting, Dungeon Crawl Classic or Mutant Crawl Classic players are going to feel right at home here as will Mutant Future rpg fans. There's also a good shot of Tolkein's Middle Earth playing to the strains of some weird Eighties sound track here. None of this is a bad thing for the OSR zine presentation of this setting;

" In the gonzo world of the Last Sun, human beings are an endangered species. After the Great Disaster, human numbers have steadily declined throughout the world. Although a few areas still contain a human majority (like the city of Arkhome, detailed in RPGPunditPresents #16 and #20), true humans are a very rare breed throughoutmost of the world. While humans have been hunted to near-extinction in some areas (like the Middle-Northern Wildlands, detailed in RPGPundit Presents #15), it was mostly mutation rather than depredation that has apparently doomed humanity. The time of the Great Disaster, when the Dark Ones entered the world of the Last Sun and waged war against all life, caused an enormous amount of ecological damage to the world. The disappearance of the Ancients, crash of G.O.D. into Emergency Mode, and rebellion of the AI Daemons meant that there was no central control. The loss of the Dwarven Machineholds to the servants of the Dark One also meant that all the machinery that kept strict control over the climate of the world was no longer accessible. The war of the Pythian Elves and their allies against the Dark Ones on the surface of the world created devastation, both technological (radiation and other toxic effects) and magical. As a result of all this, not only did many humans die, but many more were mutated into horrific monsters and monster-races, like the humanoids usually described as goblin-kin. A majority were changed into what are now simply referred to as mutants—they are human-like, but no longer human creatures" So basically Rpg Pundit is steadily working on an OSR post apocalyptic rpg and testing the waters of the marketplace with a slick mutant race generator with a strong eye towards the gonzo end of the spectrum. This product clocks in at eighteen pages & is full of random generators for everything from your mutant's tribal factional background, powers, type, color, & potential additional physical qualities. In addition there's a psychic powers system built into the product that can work in a wide variety of OSR products. Finally there's a random mutant quirky qualities & weirdness table. And there's actually a couple of pieces of pretty decent artwork along with the usual quality layout to the product line.
Mutant generators walk a very fine line when it comes to execution they have to have enough useful information & lots of great random tables without taking away from the tool box nature of the product. Rpg Pundit Presents 26 Mutant Hordes of the Last Sun succeeds in that regard. The three dollar price tag means that the dungeon master can roll up a wide variety of NPC mutants without breaking the bank. It also means that the players have addition customization tools right at their finger tips. There's enough meet on the Mutant Hordes of the Last Sun eighteen pages to give a good idea of the direction of the product without boxing the players completely and utterly into the setting. There's just enough guidance to randomly determine if your PC is a mutant, and what kind of classes he can play without strong arming the player into a corner of dead ends & penalties that many other OSR & old school post apocalyptic products have done in the past. Yes I'm looking at you Ares section of Dragon magazines of ages past. There's a lot here that can be done with Rpg Pundit Presents 26 Mutant Hordes of the Last Sun

from factional NPC mutant characters to full fledged psychic mutant PC's whose presence won't destroy your wastelands. The inclusion of a working psychic powers system is a nice addition for only three dollars & I can see using this generator for creating humanoid mutant alien species as well. This generator would work well for creating mutant tribes & NPC's on failed colony worlds for science fiction or science fantasy worlds. There's enough here to add mutant PC's to a wide variety of OSR games. The three dollar price tag makes this a nice & solid product for use with OSR games. I don't know if the Last Sun setting is for me but the Rpg Pundit Presents 26 Mutant Hordes of the Last Sun is a welcome addition to the post apocalyptic Dungeon master's arsenal. So this one is a five out of five in my book! Want to get more original OSR & original post apocalytic content? Then subscribe to https://darkcornersofrpging.blogspot.com/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #26: Mutant Hordes of the Last Sun
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RPGPundit Presents #13: Dragon Corpses
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/14/2018 09:20:15

This pdf contains five half-pages of game information, plus the requisite covers and OGL statement. As befits a product supporting the OSR, mechanical rules are few.

There are subjects including what to use dragon teeth, droppings, etc., just like the cover states. There is mention of the Lion & Dragon RPG, but the information herein can easily be used for any OSR game.

I rated the supplement at 4 stars because the information is great, and spawns several potential adventure ideas as the PCs bring the dragon's corpse back to civilization. The value is well worth the $1 I spent. There seem to be a couple items missing that I would love to hear the author's take on - dragon bones and organs, such as the eyes or the heart. Granted, using this product as a guideline can get me traction in that regard, but it seems like using a femur to craft a javelin could be covered, if only to say "dragon bones are actually unsuited for crafting, being highly porous and delicate once the magical life energy of the beast dissapates upon its death." Which as I write this makes total sense, and will likely be my explaination should it ever come up in a game.

I am very happy with this purchase; it is getting printed and placed into my "GM Notebook of Miscellany" because my players don't always kill dragons, but when they do I want to have an answer for "Hey, can we collect some of it's breath acid?"



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
RPGPundit Presents #13: Dragon Corpses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates