DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Nightmares Underneath Free Edition
by Érico C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/19/2020 13:24:32

I loved the idea and the setting, but I couldn't care less about most of the professions and their mechanics. Between an assassin and a thief, I would take the first always! Some of them do the same things with little difference.

If there is a second edition, I suggest to make the professions more interesting.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Nightmares Underneath Free Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Metamorphica Revised
by Robin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2019 22:01:42

This book is a must have in any RPG library irrespective of system. An astonishing range of possilibities of body mutations is covered with simple mechanics for their section. Read any page and the quality of parced detail is simply amazing. A reference work that also is a pleasure to read. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Metamorphica Revised
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Caves of Moreau County
by Chris B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2019 15:23:12

This is another wonderful supplement by Johnstone. I especially loved the Creating the Map section.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Caves of Moreau County
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Truncheon World pdf
by Kyle M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2019 11:59:35

This has become my go-to reference when GMing Dungeon World. As a bonus, they've added a few very minor things (e.g. to the section on Fronts) that make the existing design a bit clearer and easier to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Truncheon World pdf
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Nightmares Underneath
by Richard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 14:07:10

This is a gorgeous book and a great adaptation of the basics of B/X D&D. Easy to run at the table and straightforward character-building and play rules, and the setting is absolutely fascinating.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nightmares Underneath
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Nameless Grimoire
by Richard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2019 13:54:42

Whether you play The Nightmares Underneath or not, this book on magic has a lot to add to any OSR or DIY game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nameless Grimoire
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Metamorphica (Classic Edition)
by Spencer T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/20/2018 11:07:41

Solid selection! Ended up with a PC drinking something they definitely should not have. Next session I started rolling for his mutations and the lucky duck got wings. Second mutation just changed his arm to a different color, third one turned his arm into a scaly clawed version. Didn't do it nicely though dude was rapidly growing the bones and muscles for his wings and his arm was reshaping itself to fit its new form. Would recommend 10/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Metamorphica (Classic Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DW1 Lair of the Unknown
by Dave B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2018 19:01:20

My friends and I had a great time with this dungeon. The twists on the familiar monsters really kept them on edge, and even though they are done with the dungeon, the troubles that they've stirred up will continue to provide challenges for them as we continue our game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DW1 Lair of the Unknown
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon Full of Monsters (First Edition)
by Jan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2018 08:11:17

Preparing for running this one. Usually i do not like prep work but this is the most hilarious thing i did for a long time. The Monsters and Places are unique, funny, surprising and full of wonder. Whe have a Dragon Cave, a gate to Hell, the Unicorn Burial Ground and a lot more (around 50).

Whats not to love about this? Thousands of things for the Players to learn. Like: Ooh a Magic Mirror, its a shortcut to ... Great. Later: Oh its not always a shortcut to... Where the hell are we? First i thought that the Random Encounters are way to hard. But after a close look i find out that a lot of the Random Encounters don't care much about a small group of adventures. The inhabitants of the Dungeon have their own Problems, own needs and own enemies. Lot of room to join sides, play them against each other, time for adventure. There are Monsters, Fractions, Groups, Cults, criminal syndicates..
There is a list of 100 things you find whe looting the bodies of the Deat cult! Like a soft velvet pillow (don't look at me likt this. I can't sleep without it, ok!?), a Bonsai tree or the key to the Bone Monastry. I hope my players will love it too.

Additionally, there is a file holding only the Maps (Without secret doors, traps.. etc) and one holding only the Pictures (of Monsters for example). Very handy!

All in all i have a great time with this book even without playing. Planning to add another chapter after playing A DUNGEON FULL OF MONSTERS



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Full of Monsters (First Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

RK3 The Third Verse
by Alison R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/18/2018 16:37:39

My GM Ran a Westmarches game with these Products the River Knife Series and its Absolutely Brilliant! Now we are done with the campaign i got RK3 to see the internal workings of the campaign and its huge! I will get them all, really good value aswell, my goodness, 70 pages!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RK3 The Third Verse
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Class Warfare
by Leonard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2018 18:00:45

Ths is exactly what I'd been wanting for my Dungeon World games: a well thought-out system allowing players to create highly customized characters without destroying the game's simplicity. Even beyond the included options, it provides a framework on which to hang new material of my own.

Casual players will probably be overwhelmed by the volume of options, so it's best suited for use by GMs or players who enjoy character creation as a its own sort of mini-game, but if you're one of those, it will also assist you in building up a library of custom playbooks to hand off to players who just want to sit down at the table and start gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Class Warfare
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon Full of Monsters (First Edition)
by James R M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2018 07:11:53

I just got my printed copy (soft cover) of Dungeon Full of Monsters and its frickin' awesome! The art, monster and dungeon designs, ideas and storyhooks are all top notch. The team of Johnstone Metzger and Nathan Jones captures my idea of fantasy Chaos perfectly, where the dungeon is continuously shifting and changing, populated by some the weirdest monsters birthed from the loins of the Chaos dimension I have seen. Not a huge fan of the Eye Fckers (too on the nose for me), but everything from the Hippareiones to Snake Eyes will make it into my regular game of Labyrinth Lord. The quality of the print is also very impressive. Highly recommend this book! Good job, fellas!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Full of Monsters (First Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

City of Poison
by Cody H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2017 10:45:18

This book really helped me flesh out how to run Nightmares Underneath. I really enjoyed reading through the main rulebook, but was left without a strong sense of how I might build or run a nightmare incursion, until I read this adventure. This book has good art and does a great job setting the tone for the world Metzger has created. A peculiar mishmash of betrayal, death, and things beyond our understanding.

If you are thinking about picking up Nightmares Underneath, you should pick this up as well!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City of Poison
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Class Warfare
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2017 19:25:14

Class Warfare is a mess!

Just picked this up for my Dungeon World game due to all the great reviews. Not all that impressed to say the least. Layout that makes everything seem smashed together. Unclear explanations of some of the core ideas. Opens with a brief explanation about building classes but then just becomes a huge list of poorly explained class abilities. Confusing. Ugly font. Awful art work. No art would be an improvement. I wouldn't recommend getting this for any reason.

$19.26 Canadian for this train wreck is absurd.

Lots of excellent free stuff available for Dungeon World made by the community. Well layed out documents that look the same as the official play sheets.

Just my 2 cents...



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Class Warfare
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Nightmares Underneath Free Edition
by Kenneth S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2017 19:13:16

I picked up this free version to see what the game was about. I liked idea of living dungeons invading reality... but it turns out this game is so much more. The wider setting is compelling and unique in its flavor. Different than the usual Tolkienesque Eurofantasy but not so detailed that it's intimidating... there is a lot of room (and tools) for making it your own.

The 'Incursions' themselves are an excellent concept and, again, there are tools for creating them and fleshing them out. Each is very unique and thematic to the forces that led to its creation... rather than just being 'wizard built' basements full of random critters.

One small complaint might be that there isn't a full example of an Incursion in the book (perhaps the full version has one?). Thankfully, there is a module available called City of Poison that presents a great example of what an Incursion might look like, how it might spread, and why they are not just your run-of-the mill 'dungeon'.

I really need to go purchase the full hardback of this book... I've heard the artwork is excellent. Since I first got this on a lark it has really sucked me in and I'm chomping at the bit to give it a try. Excellent work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Nightmares Underneath Free Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates