DriveThruRPG.com
Navegar
 Información de la editorial











Regresar
Otros comentarios dejados por esta editorial:
A0-A4: Against the Slave Lords (1e)
por Thomas C. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/08/19 09:45:27

WOW! Wish they all came in a softcover version. Worth every penny!



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
A0-A4: Against the Slave Lords (1e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
por zian w. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/07/19 02:30:42

Ran as a standalone oneshot, the adventure can seem barebones and short. But the adventure structure and NPCs can be transplated and reskinned easily to fit a campaign that might inlcude a desert in its play area. A useful adventure.



Puntuación:
[3 de 5 estrellas!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

DDAL05-08 Durlag's Tower (5e)
por zian w. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/07/19 02:24:33

Challenging series of combat encounters and interesting monster choice makes this a great side adventure or stand alone AL session.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
DDAL05-08 Durlag's Tower (5e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Fiend Folio (1e)
por Jay G. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/06/19 20:11:54

As a kid who loved Fighting Fantasy novels I was super excited when I got my original Fiend Folio from TSR's UK studio. It had very much that same feel as the FF novels. A lot of people didn't like the sillier monsters but I always liked that flavour in my D&D.

Any collection of 1e monsters is (to be fair) of dubious use for 5e players, but in my opinion the real value in this book is a nostalgic collection of early British RPG artwork. I'm happy with my purchase and it ticks all the boxes I was hoping for as an older gamer but for anyone newer to the game and playing 5e you might find an actual adventure might be more easily translatable and perhaps more immediately useful.

Looks great on my bookshelf and I smile everytime I flip through it but I'm not sure any of it will make it to my game table in the 21st century.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Fiend Folio (1e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Castles Forlorn (2e)
por Jay G. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/06/19 20:03:53

I owned the original box set years ago and lost it in a move. I hadn't seen Castles Forlorn in years until I noticed it was up here for Print-On-Demand and decided to order it in the name of nostalgia.

I genuinely forgot how GREAT this supplement was! There was a ton of great Ravenloft material for AD&D 2nd edition but this might be one of the very best products from that line.

The story and the NPCs are highly engaging, the very nature of the main adventure/mini-campaign opens a ton of options for replayability and the setting around the titualr castle created one of the tensest and most effectively horror-themed games I ever ran. The art holds up extremely well and does a great job capturing the feel of the adventure overall.

Mechanically if you're going to recycle this to run for 5e it will require some additional work to allow for the representation of different magnitudes of ghosts but story-wise it's well worth it.

I got the Print-On-Demand version and my scan was very clear and of very high quality.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
Castles Forlorn (2e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

X2 Castle Amber (Basic)
por Jay G. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/06/19 19:46:47

The module itself is fantastic and feels like a it mixes some 'funhouse' elements similar to Tegel Manor with almost Ravenloft-esque elements as far as being tied to a pocket dimension. It definitely shows its age as it hints at more background and setting than it actually delivers.

My one major criticism would be the way the map is scanned makes it basically not usable (I bought the print-on-demand version). For me personally I'd go from 3 stars to 4 if this included a copy of the PDF for no additional cost alongside the POD copy so I could print the map without the binding in the middle of it.

The adventure is fun and certainly different than a lot of what was available around the same time. To get best value I would encourage either buying the PDF or the POD & PDF combo, not just the POD like I did.



Puntuación:
[3 de 5 estrellas!]
X2 Castle Amber (Basic)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

DDEX2-16 Boltsmelter's Book (5e)
por Mark C. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/04/19 16:53:11

This adventure was fun to run and my players really enjoyed the story line. I wouldn't mind running this module a few more times. There are quite a few pathes the characters can take based on the loction of the codex.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
DDEX2-16 Boltsmelter's Book (5e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Pregen Characters: Human Cleric (5e)
por Itai G. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/03/19 16:53:03

It's basically just a cleric of every level. It's a cool concept, but I hated the layout, it should be limited to a few pages you can get a full view of the character, even in higher levels.



Puntuación:
[3 de 5 estrellas!]
Pregen Characters: Human Cleric (5e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Pregen Characters: Drow Rogue (5e)
por Itai G. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/03/19 16:52:41

It's basically just a rogue of every level. It's a cool concept, but I hated the layout, it should be limited to a few pages you can get a full view of the character, even in higher levels.



Puntuación:
[3 de 5 estrellas!]
Pregen Characters: Drow Rogue (5e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

I3-5 Desert of Desolation (1e)
por Itai G. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/03/19 16:33:56

This is one of the best modules ever written. The opening bit is a bit dumb, but once you get your players hooked exploring the desert, you will not be sorry. The White Pyramid dungeon is perhaps one of the greatest dungeons every writte...



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
I3-5 Desert of Desolation (1e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Book of Challenges: Dungeon Rooms, Puzzles, and Traps (3e)
por Blair M. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/03/19 07:57:31

Good ideas, even as inspiration for 5e. I do agree with the other reviewer, that these ideas could have been distilled down and it would have resulted in a more usable resource.



Puntuación:
[4 de 5 estrellas!]
Book of Challenges: Dungeon Rooms, Puzzles, and Traps (3e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
por Paul H. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/01/19 08:26:48

I really like this adventure.

From a player's persepctive it can open up the exciting campaign that is AL Season 5 modules. It touches on RP, Exploration, and combat and can focus on any of those as the group and DM decide.

From a DM's perspective, the module offers options on how to allow PCs to use skills for 'other than basic' tasks! The story is straightforward and has lots of action, ambushes, intelligence gathering and just surviving in a sand desert.

This adventure is my go-to for nights where I did not expect to run, but end up with a group of new players.

-GNOME



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
DDAL05-02 The Black Road (5e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

X6 Quagmire! (Basic)
por Erik T. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 05/01/19 01:23:14

This review is for the POD copy only.

The cover is constructed of a durable, laminated heavy cardstock; the artwork on the front is clear, crisp, and just about as good as the original in quality. The same can be said for the text on the back cover, which is also clean, crisp and easily legible. The scans for the module itself are beautiful; the text, the maps, all of it, look just as good as the original copy; the maps which were traditionally on the inside cover of the orginal modules are reprinted on the last few pages of the module instead and are easily accessed for use. It's great to see one of my favorite old school modules available for purchase in hardcopy again!



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
X6 Quagmire! (Basic)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

A Paladin in Hell (2e)
por James K. Fecha en que fue añadido: 04/30/19 01:07:00

This scan is not really a scan at all, barring the cover (which is a poor job) and a few bits on the inside. Most of the text has been recreated, and it looks like a Word document ported into Acrobat. DO NOT purchase this item.



Puntuación:
[1 de 5 estrellas!]
A Paladin in Hell (2e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
por RICHARD H. [Comprador verificado] Fecha en que fue añadido: 04/29/19 07:30:05

This adventure provides an exciting and entertaining Tier 1 adventure for Adventurer's League. Hailing back to 2014 when 5e was being brought into the world (thank you Mike Mearls), this PDF has some quirks such as referring to the Players Handbook instead of the Dungeon Master's Guide. Season 1 remains a strong favourite in the Adventurer's League back catalogue, and I highly reccommend that you take the opportunity to introduce these adventures into your game schedule.

On the plus side, the variety of encounters and challenges gives each of your players a chance to shine. On the negative side, the run of the adventure is very difficult to complete within a four hour timeslot. You'll need every trick up your DM sleeves to complete it on time. Consider the option of allowing more time for your game group to fully engage with the content.

It would be useful to have a guide to playing this particular adventure within Season 8 of Adventurer's League, and even more so a guide to the entire run of modules. I suggest purchase the bundle for the entire set of adventurers in this series. It's an important point to note because there are very strong themes in the storyline which relate to the wider story arc of these adventures, and have little bearing on the specifics of this adventure on its own.

Those players who think they can easily talk their way through the NPCs should be in a surprise in Part 1. None of them are going to tolerate any nonsense, and in particular the Black Fist are a harsh master. Drop hints about the strangeness of the location that the players arrive at in Part 3.

In Part 2, I also omitted the encounter as a time saving device. The final NPC is where I introduced my first strong accent which brings about the feeling of arrival in a strange place. Make this character as odd as possible to set the scene for the rest of the story.

In Part 3 is where the potential for the most play time to be consumed. The party were most interested in the landing and the village, and enjoyed their interactions with the young girl. I didn't use any accent for the girl, her character as the child is sufficient enough to give meaning to her role. It was at this point that the players challenged each other to question their own values and morality. It was a very powerful moment which made the preparation for this adventure worthwhile. Well done to the writers of this adventure!

Use Part 4 as a build up of excitement, and the real adventure hook. Make this as short as possible, as it leads the players into the action of Part 5.

In Part 5, the drama and adventure comes to a climax, and it's time for your players to get their hands dirty in an exciting and challenging scene. Prepare for this part by understanding the special rules that apply, and the actions and challenges for the players. Allow plenty of time to enjoy this section.

The magic item unlock is from table G, worth 20 Tier 2 TP, and so the players will need to be at least level 8 to be able to purchase it.

Be wary that there a lot of typos across the pages of this PDF, in particular a terribly confusing "The bones were ... gathered from random corpses they dug up"(top right of page 10) is extremely misleading.



Puntuación:
[5 de 5 estrellas!]
DDEX1-03 Shadows of the Moonsea (5e)
Plse para mostrar la descripción del producto

Añadir al pedido DriveThruRPG.com

Mostrando de 61 a 75 (de 5525 críticas) Páginas de resultados: [<< Anterior]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Siguiente >>] 
0 artículos
 Los mejores productos
 Gift Certificates