DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Persian Cavalry - Ancient Warriors
by Wesley H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2019 14:32:52

Very cool set. I would love to see a war elephant paper miniatre!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Persian Cavalry - Ancient Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ancient Warriors Set 2 - Persians
by Wesley H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2019 11:47:48

Another awesome set of historical miniatures. Great art and nice extras. My only complaints is that if I wanted to, for example, print only 5 spearmen, I would have to print the whole page with the other accompanying miniatures. Also, the "ROMA AETERNA - Imperial Legionaries" miniature pack has a black color between the leg stances. It would be cool if these had a black color similar to them instead of white(I personally like that appearance better). Of course, that's no big deal, and I can find a way around it, it's just a minor inconvenience. Keep up the excellent work!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient Warriors Set 2 - Persians
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

ROMA AETERNA - Imperial Legionaries
by Wesley H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2019 11:59:29

Very cool and affordable miniature set. My main complaint is that it does not support layers. Keep up the awesome work!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ROMA AETERNA - Imperial Legionaries
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Easy 2.5D Ruins and Accessories
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2019 23:04:12
Missing Parts?

A good kit, but page two of the PDF describes a triple-folding wall segment "C" which doesnt seem to exist in the kit. None of the pieces are labelled so its very unclear if this part exists in the PDF or not. Without part C this can create stability problems for the castle wall. After studying the PDF and instructions carefully, for at least an hour, I have absolutely no idea what part "C" is as nothing in the kit is folded more than once at a very simple 90 degree angle.

Misleading Avertising

Additionally the wooden bridge which is advertised in one of the photos is not included in this kit (not even as a bonus) or as an item you can buy anywhere in the permes store. Disappointed by that :( The missing wood textures especially has stopped some of my project ideas for this kit.

Which building is the "old chapel" or the "tavern" etc is not labelled, again building on the earlier problem of lack of clear instructions. This is not a big deal, but considering everything is ruined and generic this does make it hard to distinguish exactly which building is which, and why. A tavern / inn was advertised and due to no signage accessory parts to create a tavern / inn the product does not deliver on that promise (include one tavern/inn sign at least). There is no gates accessories, only closed and opened doors. There is also NO "Castle great hall", that is an extreme exaggeration. There is no broken table, throne or suits of armour/decoration to suggest a great hall ruin exists in the kit. The ruin on page 11 might be the hall, but if it is, its really a passing effort to label a generic building as something far grander than it actually is.

bridges?

Simple, Portable and Fast Builds

What is really included is a set of four generic ruins and the castle walls. And in this regard the generic ruins are excellent and simple to put together. I would give this 5 stars but due to unlabelled and possibly missing parts (bridge, castle segment C, tarvern sign accessory), for now, until I see an update. I have to give this 1/5.

Suggested Improvements
  • Include the bridge as a bonus (because it is not fold flat) - this bridge already exists!
  • Include the wood texture from the bridge, this could be used for flooring and elevation levels.
  • Label everything clearly, especially the castle wall segments.
  • A sign accessory for the tavern / inn!
  • To be fair, each suggestion is worth one star.

I wanted to like this ruins set so much. The concept for this kit is excellent and so close to perfect, but a few mistakes stop this kit from being really great.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Easy 2.5D Ruins and Accessories
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Trolls
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2019 14:39:20

PERMES is one of my favorite paper miniatures artists/publishers! The sets are very affordable and always come with a variety of miniatures in a number of poses and alternate color patterns. I would prefer if some of these variations were offered through layers instead of separate sheets, but that's a small quibble.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trolls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Horror Gore & Survival
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2019 12:31:15

Great set of paper minis! I used the witches as a revenant and medusa in my 5E D&D campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Horror Gore & Survival
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rogues Thieves and Assassins
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2018 11:23:30

Great set of paper minis! I've used the human rogue as a player character in my D&D 5E campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rogues Thieves and Assassins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FREE Fantasy Set
by Rob B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2017 14:09:13

beautiful looking and easy to use. I love the bold colors



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Fantasy Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragonslayers +bonus arts
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2017 16:32:15

Excellent set of paper miniatures! Provides both male and female warriors as well as loot, wyrmlings, severed dragon heads, and battle standards. Permes paper miniatures are some of my favorite.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragonslayers +bonus arts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Orcs I - Savage Tribes
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2017 09:34:21

Awesome set of orcs! I used mine in an overrun dwarf redoubt. They look great interchangeably with metal and plastic 3D minis.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Orcs I - Savage Tribes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Santa Claus and Reindeer Chariot
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/30/2016 12:40:45

This was very timely, as I needed a quick Santa sleigh set.

The Permes artwork is always first rate, and the bonus decorations was an excellent addition. I have a soon-to-be step-granddaughter who likes building things with me, so we did a couple tree decorations.

Thanks. Excellent work, as always



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Santa Claus and Reindeer Chariot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragoon Infantry - 30 Years War
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2016 15:07:53

Finally !!! Perfect !!!

About 20 completely different figures. And as many variants of them ( different weapons, changed positions ... ). For a total of more than 40 figures ( plus accessories and horses ). A perfect set to represent TYW dismounted dragons. But not for ECW. These figures represent properly historical dragons in Eastern Europe. In my opinion they are Polish dragoons of the seventeenth century ( They have participated in important ways in TYW ).

Perfect figures. Five stars only because this is the limit.

What else? ( My personal wish list ): Mounted dragoons. "Western" dragons ( just need a plate armor and different helmets/hats ). Color variations as was done for for musketeers and pikemen.

Thank you very much Mr. Permes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dragoon Infantry - 30 Years War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gunslingers #2: Urban
by Drew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2016 13:07:23

A nice selection of white men with guns. Suitable for urban skirmish.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gunslingers #2: Urban
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artillery and Supply Train - 30 Years War
by paolo t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2016 07:09:18

Un gran bel set.

Interessanti la pose e la varietà.

Ideale per completare la serie sulla guerra dei Trenta Anni



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artillery and Supply Train - 30 Years War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gunslingers #1: Wild West
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 06:16:03

Excellent figures as always. Usable not only as RPGs characters but also as very good skirmish wargame figures.

This producer has many other Western figures in his repertoire. Now we can only hope that he uses them and their modifications to produce some other westerns sets. ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gunslingers #1: Wild West
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 80 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates