DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Banquet in Stringwater!
by D. M. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2021 20:47:57

I had the pleasure today to play Banquet in Stringwater for the first time. What a treat. This adventure by Jason Mills of Tavernmaster Games is 127 pages of text (644 paragraphs). It is nicely illustrated, includes many player choices and the fun is dialed up to 11. Suitable for any character level and type (though magic use is limited). If I had to identify one complaint, it would be that the AP rewards at the end are a bit generous. But that's a nice problem to have. I look forward to playing this rolicky-good-time adventure again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet in Stringwater!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Ghosts of Knapsford Hollow
by T A B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/26/2020 05:50:30

A most enjoyable solitaire! The paragraph links worked moderately well, though a few were off by a page and required a little scrolling. The story was simple but engaging. Some of the combat elements were very creative (at least, I'd not seen them before), and made for a unique experience. My only (minor) complaint is that the first playthrough was too short. I guess I managed to walk straight to the exit.

Well worth it! Would enjoy seeing more like this one. -TA



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Ghosts of Knapsford Hollow
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Ghosts of Knapsford Hollow
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2020 03:34:19

Another awesome addition to the growing Library of T&T solo's! Engaging Gothic-horror theme, great pen and ink illustrations throughout, lots of replayability and a challenging final villain. PDF is hyper-linked and I have played it through a few times without issue. Paper copy looks great though on table top if you prefer to go old school. highly recomended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ghosts of Knapsford Hollow
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2020 04:12:49

Lively solo adventure. The background information is given economically, and then you are plunged into a haunted wood scenario full of familiar elements such as headless horsemen, werewolves, spirits and zombies, but mixed up in a refreshing way. Plenty of replay value; one play with a stronger character capable of defeating the horseman in combat would be entertaining. Links seem to work.

Recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Devotion to Duty
by marc m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 15:14:53

Sid Orpin is a talented adventure writer. I have recently returned to T&T and this is a little diamond of an adventure - great attention to detail. Something different from endless wandering monsters and sudden deaths.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devotion to Duty
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rapscallion
by marc m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 15:11:40

Great T&T adventure. Excellent quality and a fun adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapscallion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tavernmaster Games: Pre-Rolled Characters for Tunnels & Trolls Vol. I
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2020 13:53:58

Useful. Gives a good example and helps show what is and can be, thank you for this.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tavernmaster Games: Pre-Rolled Characters for Tunnels & Trolls Vol. I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bats in Dabelfry!
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2020 06:25:49

Although a nice idea, the adventure does seem a bit silly and disjointed. I appreciate that some may enjoy this but it was not for me. Not a complaint about tavernmaster games as their products I generally love, but not their best adventure. It is a good background for a powerful, insane family so may be useful for you to place them in your adventures.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Bats in Dabelfry!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Soul Survivor
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2020 14:42:14

Wow, this is brutal. Great theming and flavor gives it a big thumbs up but it took a lot of characters to find a way out. Then a few more to even get out. Entire adventures could be based on this and its location. A gem from Tavernmaster. Thank you



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Soul Survivor
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deep Where the Liche-Lord Lies - A Descent into Horror
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2020 14:40:42

This dungeon can form the backing for an entire campaign. It is ready for characters from level 1 to well, any. The setting and location is there, tension and purpose leading a beginning party into skirmish with the first level densens. Then comes the second level. They should probably go off and do something else before returning for the third level, same goes for the next level.

This dungeon is engaging, challenging, rewarding and a full set for a new or experienced dungeon master. It is great fun to run and my current campaign has the party battling at this again and again.

What will your characters do when they go Deep where the Lich-Lord lies.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deep Where the Liche-Lord Lies - A Descent into Horror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deep Where the Liche-Lord Lies - Descent into Horror (Taster Edition Lvl 1)
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2020 14:36:36

This was my introduction to this dungeon complex and it is a living, breathing location of danger and rewards for the party. The tension, situation, defenses and what you can find there is just a starter and it inspired a major part of my current campaign.

This gives a taster to a much more fun full dungeon suitable for the entire campaign. Get the full version, you will not regret it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Deep Where the Liche-Lord Lies - Descent into Horror (Taster Edition Lvl 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Demon of the Gibbet
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/25/2020 05:43:22

Fantastic solo for low level new T&T characters. Great intro solo adventure to the system if you are considering giving T&T a try but also lots of fun for those of us who have been rolling d6's for a while. Plenty of replayability and great "spooky" theme and narrative. Recomended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Demon of the Gibbet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Devotion to Duty
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2020 10:11:28

Devotion to Duty is a great solo adventure for new warriors. It has a great story line where you are an initiate to a fantasy deitys order. It makes for a nice change from the usual 'dungeon delve' whereby you are exploring a dungeon/tomb/cave for treasure. Not that theres anything wrong with those but this one lets you feel like you are participating in the narrative of a fantasy adventure. Plenty of replayability and lots of fun to be had. RECOMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devotion to Duty
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Temple of the Wild Boar
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2020 09:25:37

This a fantastic solo adventure. i have played it several times myself and have run it often for my daughter as an introduction to T&T. We have the Deluxe rules but one of the (many) great aspects of T&T, unlike 'that other game' is that all the various versions are very compatible and straight forward to implement and run. Temple is great fun with choices and fun to be had in a variety of locations, leading up to the temple of the title. There is great degree of replayability to be had in this adventure, so well worth getting! HIGHLY RECOMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temple of the Wild Boar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legends of Ogul-Duhr II: The Hidden Halls
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 08:39:57

Following up on the Hall of the Gorgon, this is a worthy and fun expansion. It fits well with the setting and is a logical and exciting extension to the first one. It is very much a one off, but could have its life extended easily enough.

Making this into a GM adventure is my recommendation for use in any campaign in conjunction with the first part.

Well done.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Ogul-Duhr II: The Hidden Halls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 41 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates