DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Blood Fever
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2021 11:42:53

A great, fun little solo. If you're looking for a small adventure with a bit of a creepy vibe, this is a great choice. The sense of danger is carried throughout. Also has inventive use of T&T mechanics to keep things interesting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood Fever
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rapscallion
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2021 16:54:53

In addition to the strengths the other reviews mentioned, I enjoyed this solo for encouraging rogueishness. I don't usually play rogue type characters, so I especially enjoyed the flavor and the mechanics of the solo that encouraged taking a daring, sly, and brash approach to the game. This was a lot of fun and well worth some playthroughs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapscallion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tales of Stercoran
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2021 19:40:54

Take a new(ish) character straight through and have a seafaring, swashbuckling, hobb-provisioned good time. Watch out for the Cultists, though: they mean business.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of Stercoran
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Devotion to Duty
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2021 11:21:03

Devotion to Duty is a great solo to use to start a character. It's got real challenge and enough ways out to feel like an accomplishment wihtout being frustrating. It does a nice job of setting up a new character for adventuring. Most importantly, it's fun!

Like every Tavernmaster Games product I've seen, it's beautifully put together with nice production value and is clear and easy to play through. My only nit to pick is that if you get lucky with TAROs in your rolling, your brand new character might need to run a different beginning solo to get started.

You won't go wrong picking this solo up to start a new adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devotion to Duty
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Banquet in Stringwater!
by D. M. M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2021 20:47:57

I had the pleasure today to play Banquet in Stringwater for the first time. What a treat. This adventure by Jason Mills of Tavernmaster Games is 127 pages of text (644 paragraphs). It is nicely illustrated, includes many player choices and the fun is dialed up to 11. Suitable for any character level and type (though magic use is limited). If I had to identify one complaint, it would be that the AP rewards at the end are a bit generous. But that's a nice problem to have. I look forward to playing this rolicky-good-time adventure again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet in Stringwater!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Ghosts of Knapsford Hollow
by T A B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/26/2020 05:50:30

A most enjoyable solitaire! The paragraph links worked moderately well, though a few were off by a page and required a little scrolling. The story was simple but engaging. Some of the combat elements were very creative (at least, I'd not seen them before), and made for a unique experience. My only (minor) complaint is that the first playthrough was too short. I guess I managed to walk straight to the exit.

Well worth it! Would enjoy seeing more like this one. -TA



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Ghosts of Knapsford Hollow
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Ghosts of Knapsford Hollow
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2020 03:34:19

Another awesome addition to the growing Library of T&T solo's! Engaging Gothic-horror theme, great pen and ink illustrations throughout, lots of replayability and a challenging final villain. PDF is hyper-linked and I have played it through a few times without issue. Paper copy looks great though on table top if you prefer to go old school. highly recomended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Ghosts of Knapsford Hollow
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2020 04:12:49

Lively solo adventure. The background information is given economically, and then you are plunged into a haunted wood scenario full of familiar elements such as headless horsemen, werewolves, spirits and zombies, but mixed up in a refreshing way. Plenty of replay value; one play with a stronger character capable of defeating the horseman in combat would be entertaining. Links seem to work.

Recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Devotion to Duty
by marc m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 15:14:53

Sid Orpin is a talented adventure writer. I have recently returned to T&T and this is a little diamond of an adventure - great attention to detail. Something different from endless wandering monsters and sudden deaths.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devotion to Duty
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rapscallion
by marc m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2020 15:11:40

Great T&T adventure. Excellent quality and a fun adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapscallion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tavernmaster Games: Pre-Rolled Characters for Tunnels & Trolls Vol. I
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2020 13:53:58

Useful. Gives a good example and helps show what is and can be, thank you for this.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tavernmaster Games: Pre-Rolled Characters for Tunnels & Trolls Vol. I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bats in Dabelfry!
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2020 06:25:49

Although a nice idea, the adventure does seem a bit silly and disjointed. I appreciate that some may enjoy this but it was not for me. Not a complaint about tavernmaster games as their products I generally love, but not their best adventure. It is a good background for a powerful, insane family so may be useful for you to place them in your adventures.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Bats in Dabelfry!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Soul Survivor
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2020 14:42:14

Wow, this is brutal. Great theming and flavor gives it a big thumbs up but it took a lot of characters to find a way out. Then a few more to even get out. Entire adventures could be based on this and its location. A gem from Tavernmaster. Thank you



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Soul Survivor
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deep Where the Liche-Lord Lies - A Descent into Horror
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2020 14:40:42

This dungeon can form the backing for an entire campaign. It is ready for characters from level 1 to well, any. The setting and location is there, tension and purpose leading a beginning party into skirmish with the first level densens. Then comes the second level. They should probably go off and do something else before returning for the third level, same goes for the next level.

This dungeon is engaging, challenging, rewarding and a full set for a new or experienced dungeon master. It is great fun to run and my current campaign has the party battling at this again and again.

What will your characters do when they go Deep where the Lich-Lord lies.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Deep Where the Liche-Lord Lies - A Descent into Horror
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deep Where the Liche-Lord Lies - Descent into Horror (Taster Edition Lvl 1)
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/24/2020 14:36:36

This was my introduction to this dungeon complex and it is a living, breathing location of danger and rewards for the party. The tension, situation, defenses and what you can find there is just a starter and it inspired a major part of my current campaign.

This gives a taster to a much more fun full dungeon suitable for the entire campaign. Get the full version, you will not regret it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Deep Where the Liche-Lord Lies - Descent into Horror (Taster Edition Lvl 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 45 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates