DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Devotion to Duty
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2020 10:11:28

Devotion to Duty is a great solo adventure for new warriors. It has a great story line where you are an initiate to a fantasy deitys order. It makes for a nice change from the usual 'dungeon delve' whereby you are exploring a dungeon/tomb/cave for treasure. Not that theres anything wrong with those but this one lets you feel like you are participating in the narrative of a fantasy adventure. Plenty of replayability and lots of fun to be had. RECOMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devotion to Duty
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Temple of the Wild Boar
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2020 09:25:37

This a fantastic solo adventure. i have played it several times myself and have run it often for my daughter as an introduction to T&T. We have the Deluxe rules but one of the (many) great aspects of T&T, unlike 'that other game' is that all the various versions are very compatible and straight forward to implement and run. Temple is great fun with choices and fun to be had in a variety of locations, leading up to the temple of the title. There is great degree of replayability to be had in this adventure, so well worth getting! HIGHLY RECOMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temple of the Wild Boar
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legends of Ogul-Duhr II: The Hidden Halls
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 08:39:57

Following up on the Hall of the Gorgon, this is a worthy and fun expansion. It fits well with the setting and is a logical and exciting extension to the first one. It is very much a one off, but could have its life extended easily enough.

Making this into a GM adventure is my recommendation for use in any campaign in conjunction with the first part.

Well done.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Ogul-Duhr II: The Hidden Halls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legends of Ogul-Duhr I: Halls of the Gorgon
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2020 08:35:47

Tavenmaster games has produced a number of titles over the years. They vary with age and quality, but here is the cream of the crop. The two series adventures, starting with halls of the gorgon and continuing with the hidden halls have theme, challenges, rewards and great possibilities to fit into any T&T game. This one inspired me to starting a new campaign centralised around it.

The adventure can easily be converted into a GM adventure with many scenario possibilities linking to it. Adding the second part, can be an extended adventure.

Well worth the effort for a well laid out, well thought out and greatly themed adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Ogul-Duhr I: Halls of the Gorgon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Formication
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2020 13:12:09

This is a very unique T&T solo, designed specifically for the fairy kindred. Something that never really interested me initially, why the heck would I want to play a fairy character? One good reason now...to play this adventure! There are plenty of options throughout providing plenty of variety through each section meaning you get to run this several times and it is a fun and unique experience each time. Lots of fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Formication
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rapscallion
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2020 13:06:18

This is a fantastic solo designed specifically for Rogues. I had always struggled to get my head around exactly how Rogues were able to demonstrate what they offered as a character class choice for T&T other than just being basic multi-class character mix of wizard/warrior. This solo, apart from being a great adventure, with plenty of replayability, explores the Rogue as a character in the Tunnels and Trolls universe and is lots of fun. Recomended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rapscallion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Deep Where the Liche-Lord Lies - Descent into Horror (Taster Edition Lvl 1)
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:02:25

Hard to know too much from the content provided.

Given the other offerings I anticipate it would be good though



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Deep Where the Liche-Lord Lies - Descent into Horror (Taster Edition Lvl 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legends of Ogul-Duhr II: The Hidden Halls
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:01:05

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.

A real trip down nostalgia lane.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Ogul-Duhr II: The Hidden Halls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legends of Ogul-Duhr I: Halls of the Gorgon
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:00:02

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.

A real trip down nostalgia lane.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Ogul-Duhr I: Halls of the Gorgon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bats in Dabelfry!
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 06:58:41

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bats in Dabelfry!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tavernmaster Games: Pre-Rolled Characters for Tunnels & Trolls Vol. I
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 06:57:48

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tavernmaster Games: Pre-Rolled Characters for Tunnels & Trolls Vol. I
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stone Dragon Solstice
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2020 18:15:24

Tunnels and Trolls Module.

That said its easily converible.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stone Dragon Solstice
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tales of Stercoran
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2019 13:13:10

This is a great adventure module. It was one of the earliest ones I played, and I have played it several times since then and enjoyed it every time. It is made up of a series of short 'tales' all connected by a common theme so it can be played as a longer adventure. The setting is great, very nice art throughout and a couple of great adventures that you will remember long after playing. HIGHLY RECOMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tales of Stercoran
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Last of the Firren
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2019 15:18:32

Last of the Firren is a fantastic addition to the Tunnels and Trolls solo adventure library. It has been updated from it's original version for deluxeT&T with a wonderful new cover and interior artwork. It is a good sized delve with several routes through the adventure resulting in a great deal of replayability. I am fairly new to T&T and only discovered the system a little over a year ago, but have managed to collect a large number of the available solo adventures for the system and this is a great one! It also has sufficient options to ensure that if you are a more...'cautious' delver you have a reasonable chance of making it through, considering the deadly nature of many T&T solos. Highly recomended!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Last of the Firren
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Banquet in Stringwater!
by Charles I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2018 11:54:47

This is a fun and slightly different solo adventure. You have to go hunt and make a meal for a king. I like the wandering in forest. This is huge wtih 132 pages + cover. I like the random finding. odd even and then roll. I have played twice and died twice.

However:

  1. (oops my fault, I was using Acrobat Pro X instaleld Reader DC it worked.). It needs to be HYPERLNKED! The going back and forth is really bad. This really needs to be hyperlinked.

  2. I got into a spider web and could not back out. Bummer. I died.

  3. The counting of turns seems off. You are given 50 turns but the text tells you when to check off time. I founght a person and won. No time was taken off.

Fix problems 1 and 3 this would be 5 star.

Reply to Reply:

  1. Bummer. As noted above my fault. But still . . . now mad at Adobe. :/
  2. This seemed to just not get in and back out. Dying on SR happens and I am good with that.
  3. I understand the decision not to count combat as it could get step real quick on a one to one or two to one count. Seems like the count should increase by one.

So I pushed upto four on issue one. Will replay today to see how it goes.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Banquet in Stringwater!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for your feedback Charles I, Your comments have sent the minions at Tavernmaster Games in to a frenzy of activity to make sure we can respond to your queries. If we may, we will do so point by point:- 1. The pdf is hyperlinked. We just downloaded a copy and the links worked when the file was opened in Adobe Acrobat or Preview on a Mac. Do you have the most up to date version of Acrobat or were you using an alternative pdf viewer that perhaps cannot read the links? 2. Ah, the sudden death of failing a SR or making an innocent wrong decision in a T&T solo. We apologise for your sudden demise but if you thought this was bad, you should attempt one of our other authors Andy Holmes' solos, they really are deadly ;) 3. Jason Mills states that he decided not to count combat towards the 50 turn total as a matter of making the housekeeping as simple as possible. If this 'real world' explanation isn't to your taste, you could presume that the magical nature of the environs of the royal forest means that no time passes there when characters are engaged in battle. Kind Regards The TavernMaster Krreww
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 29 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates