DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Floors & Walls
by Bruno L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2020 15:18:26

Printed on cardstock and glued on foamcore. Works very well and my players are very impressed!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Floors & Walls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Basic Dungeon Tiles : Sewer Entrance
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:36:31

Crooked Staff is probably my favourite map creator.

Usually there is a video to go alongside with it.

The quality alone without the video makes me want to donate to these PWYW products.

They really are worth checking out!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Basic Dungeon Tiles : Sewer Entrance
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon Deck
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2020 15:24:50

This is an entertaining deck. Each card has a different image, more or less. Some are mirrors or rotations of other cards, but this is not actually a problem, just an observation. The images take up more or less the top square portion of the card, with suit and rank acorss the bottom. Printing seems to be close enough to perfect, as there's no problem aligning multilple cards. Use them for inspiration in designing your own catacombs, or for flavor in a game that uses cards as props. I really want to use them for a Savage Worlds chase through the sewers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Printer Friendly Dungeon Tiles
by Stephen Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/17/2019 05:45:45

Out of 9 pages, 4 are the map tiles.

Pages 3-6 are the tiles; pages 7-9 are the random dungeon map method instructions. Page 2 gives a page of information about the tiles.

The tiles themselves are a pale grey, with white 'parts/sections', giving a 'crazy paving' pattern for 5ft tile.

As stated in the discussions, they are a minimalist set, but that souldn't pose a problem. Other 'parts' from other sets (Crooked Staff Publishing and other publishers) can be used to 'expand' the map the GM has in mind.

I like the 'printer friendly' background (saves on ink). Perhaps a 'layer' option for those that like the 'dark stone' look in the background?

For £0.78p/$1, it's a pretty good minimalist set of tiles to expand others.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Printer Friendly Dungeon Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pamphlet Dungeon : Thorfinn's Tomb
by Andrija S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2019 13:34:21

This is just brilliant! I just love it, and my players are amazed with the concept, can't wait for more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pamphlet Dungeon : Thorfinn's Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Print & Paste Sci-Fi Terrain : Stasis Chambers
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2019 14:09:17

Crooked Staff's 2.5D tiles are wonderfully simple to make and really add to the table top experience. These stasis chambers are a great addition to thier sci-fi set.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Sci-Fi Terrain : Stasis Chambers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Little Book Of Dungeons - Volume VI
by Greg P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2019 15:00:48

I admit I'm lazy and I rarely write reviews. However, since I hope you continue to produce these "Little Book of Dungeons" map volumes, I thought I'd give you some encouragment. These are awesome and the last 3 (IV, V and VI) are just so useful to me. I'm running a Ptolus campaign and these are a godsend when I need to whip up a little dungeon under the city.

Thanks so much for these and please keep up the work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Little Book Of Dungeons - Volume VI
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Barrels & Sacks
by Piojo A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2019 21:24:00

This is the first texture file I picked up from crooked staff terrain and I love it. The terrain itself is great, but the real gold mine is Kris himself. Each of his texture files are made with well thought out attention to detail and care. I highly recommend you also subscribe to his YouTube channel where he provides the necessary guidance to maximize the use of each texture file he has made. All of his videos are extremely well edited and don't have any unnecessary fluff. He saves his viewer's time by being very well prepared by having pre-assembled pieces to speed up his videos whenever possible. Here is the link to the video related to this texture.

This file includes one page of textures where you will find several wooden plank textures intended for the inside and outside of barrels, a wooden texture intended for barrel tops and bottoms and an additional texture for the saks. The file also included two 2x2 pieces of his dungeon floor textures which are intended to be used as bases for the barrels and sacks. I opted out from using this part of the texture file due to the fact that I have already created some dungeon tiles from a different YouTube content creator. Nevertheless I managed to incorporate the barrels and sacks into my existing dungeon tiles and give life to each and every room we adventure into in our gaming sessions. 

I highly recommend you grab his entire Print and Paste Collection, buy some glue sticks (you're gonna need them) and craft yourself some Barrels and Sacks!!! 

Here are some pictures of my Barrels and Sacks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Barrels & Sacks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Shelves & Cupboards
by Piojo A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2019 14:16:47

If you already picked up the Books, Scrolls and Potions texture from Crooked Staff Publishing/Terrain I would highly recommend you also pick up this texture pack. It has all the textures you will need to make a vast assortment of wooden furniture. The Bookcases end up looking great and you can make a nice Bar for your Inn with these textures as well. The full page wooden textures are also great for all your Tables and Bed crafting needs. Pick it up, and while you're at it pick up the rest of the Print & Paste Collection. You won't regret it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Shelves & Cupboards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Bones & Statues
by Piojo A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2019 14:09:08

One of my favorite textures from Crooked Staff Publishing/Terrain. I was able to make a bunch of piles of Bones and glued them to a thin base of clear plastic. Cutting them rib cages where a bit tricky, but the end was well worth it. Haven't had the chance to make my statues yet, but I surely will when I get the chance. As stated in my other reviews, I highly recommend Print & Paste Collection of textures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Bones & Statues
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Books, Scrolls & Potions
by Piojo A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2019 14:07:35

Another great texture from Crooked Staff Publishing/Terrain. The page includes enough textures to make a bunch of opened and closed books/scrolls, some nice candle sticks and some nice fabrics to cover up tables and pedestals. I would never have thought that tiny pieces of rolled up paper could add so much to the table. As stated in my other reviews, I highly recommend Print & Paste Collection of textures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Books, Scrolls & Potions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Floors & Walls
by Dustin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2019 10:55:33

These tiles are great for use. The art is fantastic and of high quality despite being simple design. Setting them up is a breeze, you print them out and apply to the surface you want. The author uses regular paper and a gluestick, but I recommend going to Walmart or Staples or a similar store and buying full page label paper for your printer. That way, you don't need a gluestick.

Also of note, if you don't have a printer or can't use it like this, the author has teamed up with a company called squarehex to sell pre-printed sections of the most used dungeon tiles that come in small and large quantities for 3 and 9 pounds respectively. DriveThruRPG does not allow HTML in their review, so just look up Squarehex's website and you should be able to find it pretty easily.

And if you play online, these tiles are still useful, all it takes is some manipulation in a program like Photoshop or GIMP, and you can make the tiles you need for the dungeon you are making.

These tiles are "Pay what you want." You can get them for free is you wish, but I like to pay a dollar or two because these tiles are definitely worth more than free.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Floors & Walls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Crypts & Tombs
by Gary M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2019 15:58:56

This is great stuff, love your videos and everything you are doing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Crypts & Tombs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Alternative Floors
by Leslie H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2019 17:34:25

I got this and other dungeon files from Crooked Staff. I then spent the afternoon watching his videos. I LOVE them. Fun, easy and effective dungeon pieces. I look forward to seeing more from him.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Alternative Floors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Floors & Walls
by Chad K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/04/2018 14:48:18

This set is AWESOME!! Easy to make quick 7 cheap dungeons. Print, cut out, paste to cardboard, done. Simple to make different sizes and shapes of rooms & halls. GREAT!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Floors & Walls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 106 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates