DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Age of Shadow: Role-playing Game
by Matthew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2022 13:14:07

I really enjoyed this. It took me back to when I first got into TTRPGs in the 80s, with Chaosium's Worlds of Wonder. Stripped of a lot of nonsense and fluff, the Basic Roleplaying system (as seen in Call of Cthulhu, Pendragon, RuneQuest and more) is elegant, versitile, and intuitive. The Age of Shadows recaptures that very well. This is clearly written for a more grimdark, Lord of the Rings (as opposed to The Hobbit) type of Fantasy setting. Human-centric. Magic is rare and corrupting. Combat is deadly and best avoided. The world is dark and strange. But as with the old Basic Roleplaying, you can strip away the Fantasy stuff and just have a great system. Those few things that stray away from BRP are still pretty good. Personally, I think I'd house-rule that improvement points can only be spent on skills that your character has used (I might open that to "successfully or not"), unless said skill were being studied during a prolonged downtime. Otherwise, I really like it. And I like the way you can buy a 2D4 improvment or two 1D4 improvments. I also like that this allows skills to go over 100%, unlike in BRP, which opens the door for more wild and cinematic stuff, when your players are willing to incur penalties because their chances are still high. For the price, this is well worth it. I've been kicking around ideas on how I might run a Middle Earth game without dropping silly collector prices on MERP and without grabbing The One Ring, which I'm not sold on. This may very well be what I go with. It would also be great for something like The Black Company or A Song of Ice & Fire.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Role-playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Pillars
by John C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2022 13:06:44

These come in multiple heights and can be adjusted to preferred diameter. The smaller ones work well when using 2 per toilet paper roll while the tall ones make colossal pillars when using paper towel rolls. Try a set of 8 on a map and you'd have a Parthenon entrance, repositioned they make a great hall, knock them over for some environmental effects. They work well when printing black & white too.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Pillars
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Age of Shadow: Campaign Guide
by Marshall W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2022 07:55:18

Age of Shadow is the setting I just keep coming back to whenever I want to run an OpenQuest game even years later. Wish there had been more suppliments for it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Age of Shadow: Campaign Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Print & Paste Textures: Tiny Trees
by Alex P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2021 03:46:58

Brillient project and such great fun, Highly recomend



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Textures: Tiny Trees
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Print & Paste Textures: Tiny Houses
by Alex P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2021 03:46:48

Brillient project and such great fun, Highly recomend



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Textures: Tiny Houses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Print & Paste Textures: Tiny Hexes
by Alex P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2021 03:46:38

Brillient project and such great fun, Highly recomend



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Textures: Tiny Hexes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Pamphlet Dungeon : Thorfinn's Tomb
by Gavin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/01/2021 08:42:02

Awesome. Used this for a Mazes game and it was great. Nice map, good length of game play. It'll be my goto for another group of adventures too. Hope to see more Pamphlet Dungeons soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pamphlet Dungeon : Thorfinn's Tomb
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Dungeon Deck
by Adam C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2021 16:31:19

This deck is very high quality and works really well for generating dungeon chambers on the fly. I do wish that there was more decoration and flavor to some of the chambers as well as an entrance and exit/stairs card, or maybe including something else more game-relevant in the space used for the playing card icons. If there was an expansion deck that added more and more varied rooms I would definitely look into purchasing it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Twisted Stave #1 (5E)
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2021 20:03:05

The Twisted Stave issue #1 is a fun magazine for 5th edition D & D (24 pages/free at DriveThruRPG). It contains a dungeon (14 pages), a random commoners chart (3 pages), and a puzzle encounter (3 pages). I put my five second level goblins from the magic carnival into this adventure. The system I used was Goblins Grabbed My Dice (I did change the combat system). To solo it, I used The Dungeon Oracle by Paul Bimler. This abandoned temple was designed to be infested with kobolds. However, the Dungeon Oracle transformed this into a bandit hideout. Orfus the warrior goblin was knocked out five times. It is hard to keep a good goblin down. Well, maybe he is not so good. Miles the warlock took out the bandit leader (a wizard) with a wizard duel. The last battle was a nail biter. Three of the goblins had been knocked out and Miles and the priest were still standing. Miles took out the bandit with a sleep spell. At this point they had had enough (they had explored 68% of the dungeon), and they got the heck out of there. They did have some gold treasure that they had found. Maybe you will be able to explore all of it. Note – the dungeon has 16 rooms and the magazine does include two stat blocks. Give this a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Twisted Stave #1 (5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Community Challenge 1
by Helge R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2021 15:50:25

This is tremendous fun to do. A glue pistol helps a lot to speed things up, but it actually works quite well just with a glue stick. In lockdown I had load of nice boxes from online ordering and time at my hand. It really kept me entertained to do something with the challange. Used it later on for RPG purposes. Thanks a lot - and especially the tutorials on You Tube, which make it easy to understand and at the same time provide motivation to try new things.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Community Challenge 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Print & Paste Textures: Tiny Houses
by Josef O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/23/2021 06:52:34

An absolute smash hit. Not only for RPG-gamers but for tabletop wargamers as well. The building parts are fine executed, detail is crisp and has a very pleasant visual appeal. On top of that the main asset is the versatility which is shown in the corresponding video on youtube https://youtu.be/efE3WlJMoyQ. If you print out the sheets on A4 at 107% it is the right size for 6mm/1:300 wargaming terrain. Thank you for this great set I heavily recommend to all gamers in the small scale.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Textures: Tiny Houses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Megadungeon Level 1 (map-pack)
by Natalie S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2021 06:29:08

I'll give it credit where it's due: the map is huge, beautiful to look at, rendered in hi-def, and has lots of room for notes so you can make it your own. Unfortunately, I don't ever see myself using it.

The map is big, but its design is bad. It's full of dead-end branches and single-entrance rooms. This might not seem like a big deal if you've never run a big dungeon before, but "we enter the room, we deal with the stuff in the room, we return to the corridor and go to the next room down" can reduce a dungeon delve to monotony real fast. And in a megadungeon, it's imperative that exploring the dungeon doesn't get old. The way around this is simple: make sure the PCs always have at least 2 ways forward. Connect dead ends into loops, and make sure rooms connect to each other and to other corridors, rather than one corridor connecting all the rooms like houses on a street. This map fails to do this, and as such would be pretty monotonous to explore - I want to offer my PCs better.

The other gripe isn't a deal if you have access to a printer and don't mind running from a printed copy, but I don't and do, respectively. The PDF is not form-fillable.

I really recommend generating a map and then tweaking it instead of grabbing this. It's much easier to tweak a simplistic map like the ones on Donjon into a good design than it is to edit something graphically detailed like this one. Otherwise, just roll and sketch out your own. There's a lot of methods for generating a dungeon quickly, and lots of easy (free) software like Dungeonographer and DungeonDraft to help you get it digitized.

Pretty as it is, I just can't recommend this.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Megadungeon Level 1 (map-pack)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Print & Paste Dungeon Textures: Creature Comforts
by Romée L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2021 07:06:17

Once again, a great pack from this creator! Very easy to work with, and the videos really add to the experience. Highly detailed pieces make for some great additions to any creation. I especially love the carpet!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon Textures: Creature Comforts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Books, Scrolls & Potions
by Romée L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2021 07:03:39

This is my favorite texture pack that I have ever bought. The detail of this pack is incredible, and I've used pieces of this (I love the books and bottles most) in almost all of my builds. This is very easy to create, highly creative and detailed. It's small, you can use as many as you need to and it improves everything it touches. The ideas are very creative (the bottle still blows my mind) and the videos are incredibly helpful.

I 100% recommend this pack!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Books, Scrolls & Potions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Additional Doors
by Cassandra R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2021 15:38:28

This adds some excellent variety to the existing doors. I love the subtle background detail on the door with the centered handle, that one is my absolute favorite!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Print & Paste Dungeon textures: Additional Doors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 127 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates