DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Zaibatsu
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2018 20:30:02

Neon lights, mirror shades, corporate warfare abound in Zaubatsu. Game is an awesome representation of Neuromancer-style cyberpunk. Highly recommend it and as a bonus, it synchs with Hostile perfectly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zaibatsu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hostile
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2018 20:26:45

Excellent book all around. If you love the magic that are Alien, Aliens, Outland, and all things 80's scifi, this is your game. Game does an amazing job of capturing a pretty wide range of role-playing opportunities from bug hunts, to corporate intrigue, to long-haul spacers that receive a distress signal. Even if you aren't interested in the game itself, the environmentals, descriptors, and material within are a goldmine (i'm definitely using the environmental descriptor list, asteroid-mining rules, and adventure seeds in my Coriolis game). Rules are smooth and easy, the book is well stocked with setting material, and the bestiary is very familiar in the best way possible. Simply stated, if you like awesome games, buy this one and you won't be dissapointed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hostile
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hot Zone
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2018 20:15:41

Just grabbed my copy today. Loving the adventure. As an rpg writer, I really appreciate Zozer Games attention to detail and ability to capture the look and feel of 80's scifi. Absolutely recommend this scenario and strongly suggest that you check out Hostile and Zaibatsu if you haven't had the pleasure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Zone
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Star Trader
by Geir L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2018 21:16:19

This product and Solo have added a great deal to the Traveller Star trader campaign, which was always something amusing to do when stuck in the middle of nowhere or nowhere with people into RPG. There is substantial and intentional overlap with Solo, but Star Trader is worth the money just for the Events Tables and the hints and ideas it presents.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Star Trader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Solo
by Geir L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2018 21:11:02

This product and Star Trader also by Zozer are great! Solo has been especially useful in dealing with character interaction in a Solo campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Solo
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

HOSTILE Technical Manual
by Ian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2018 07:59:05

BLOWN AWAY!! and it's free!.

Nice to have , adds more technical information to the Hostile game, obviously!

I must say that the main Hostile Rpg manual is one of the best rpg things I've read in a long time eaily within the top 1%.( Zibatsu by the same guy is very good aswell) It fully realises the 80's retro feel of the sci fi movies of the time , especially the Dan Obannon vision of the Alien tech universe.

I do hope the author will continue expanding the hole Hostile line (Tau Setti war expansion?) , with the same attention to quality and detail.

If he does I'l continue buying and supporting his stuff.

It is very rare to find this level of quality in Sci Fi books.

Long may this line continue!.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HOSTILE Technical Manual
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Breeds
by Neil L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2018 04:36:55

The problem with Aliens (and vampires) is that everyone has seen the movies and knows a lot about how to kill them. If you'd like to include something similar in your RPG, but don't want the players to use that understanding to beat the creatures too easily, this has some useful variations you can use. It comes with a good scenario to use and a nice set of colony plans and maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Breeds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Archaic Firearms
by Dillard R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2018 22:55:50

Bottom line up front: I wanted something to go along with blackpowder fantasy for Cepheus Engine. This is a perfect fit. Good history of the blackpowder firearm and how it informs the use of such weapons. The rules are light and easy to implement. Equipment includes arquebuses to percussion cap revolvers, petards, and cannons. Short, sweet, to the point. Can't beat the price or the product. Fully recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archaic Firearms
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pioneer Class Station
by Andrew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2018 04:09:57

An extemely useful little addition to the "Hostile" rpg setting. Not only do we get details of a small, adapatable space station of a type which players could encounter in many different loactions, we also get a scenario showing precisely how well one can be used in the game. Additionally (and almost as useful) we get the stats for a (comparatively) small starship, a 5000 ton Platform Supply Vessel that can carry a combination of dry cargo, liquid volatiles and passengers. Specifically noted as the sort of vessel used for cargo runs to distant outposts and isolated stations it makes an ideal character ship for getting it's crew into dangerous situations. Would love to see an illustration and deckplan.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pioneer Class Station
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hostile
by Andrew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2018 03:57:59

If you'd rather reach for the shotgun than the phaser in your sci-fi rpgs then this is definately the product for you. The combination of the easy-playing Cepheus engine system (rooted in the old favourite of the classic "Traveller" game) and a background that draws heavily on the grungy industrial science fiction of the 80s works beautifully to present a gritty, nuts and bolts feel. It goes a great job of both putting humans at the centre of the action and reminding them just how extremely dangerous this brave new frontier is. A very appropriately named game and a welcome alternative to the shiny utopias and improbable technologies of many other rpgs in the overall genre.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hostile
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Breeds
by Neal H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2018 20:41:34

The xenomorph is a well-known and terrifying monster. However, because of its fame, most players will be familiar with the creature and it's capabilities and few weaknesse. Alien Breed gives a GM lots of variations on the xenomorph and will remind players why they are scared of the dark.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Breeds
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Breeds
by Shawn F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2018 22:11:39

If you play Cepheus Engine or Mongoose Traveller and you want to surprise your players with a certain iconic alien lifeform, this is the supplement to get. The book details a variety of "evoled" xenomorphs, that is, they have new features that make them a little different then the stock aliens. This includes some which breathe fire, other which create spores, or others which are puppeteers. Each one has a full explanation of their lifecycle and the game stats you need to terorrize your unsuspecting adventurers. It also includes a small 40-50 person mining colony which is being terorrized by the aliens. It has full maps and stats for the colony and colonists. I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Breeds
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2018 09:41:59

Zozer Games' HOSTILE is an RPG that wears it's influences proudly on it's sleeve, and it's beautifully crafted for the job. It's also phenomenally good value for money. ALIEN BREEDS continues the trend, and addresses the only criticism that I have of HOSTILE - that it needed more monsters. The array of lifeforms presented are both familiar enough that players will enjoy the nostalgia, and unfamiliar enough that they'll present a genuine challenge. The colony setting included is invaluable, a resource that the GM will be able to use over and over in a variety of HOSTILE adventures. Impressive work from Paul Elliott, yet again.

Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zaibatsu
by Mark J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2018 05:10:26

I'm part of an experienced RPG group in Kazakhstan. I love the setting for this, and the game mechanic is easy and straight-forward. I enjoy crunchy games, too, but we used Zaibatsu for a 4-hour one-shot. By strategically selecting portions of the book to print, I was able to put together materials that the players could use to make their characters and play without prior knowledge of the game. PC generation took about 20 minutes. The game went great! I used the beginning mission included in the book. The players, as usual for our group, managed to completely avoid the direction they were supposed to go. But, with some ad hoc additions to the game, things went fine. I followed the designer's suggestion of keeping combat frequent and deadly. I also added new NPC's on-the-fly (I introduced the Makita assassin as a "femme fatale," and put her and her team earlier in the game, then had them have a shoot-out with the PC's for the climax). But, again, this was easy to do given the easy game mechanic. The players loved the setting and the fast-pace of the game!

Keep in mind that the game's modified Cepheus engine was easier for me than for some gamers in that I was already familiar with Traveller. The book has a few typos, but I'll address one of these on the discussion thread.

We're planning to use Zaibatsu for a local con on Saturday.

I do recommend this game!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zaibatsu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hostile
by Daud V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2018 04:34:22

This book provides an incredibly rich setting for human exploration of star systems relatively close to Earth made possible by massive corporations searching for profits and raw materials while consuming the hardworking lives of countless technicians, explorers, and agents. Although outerspace is mostly void, HOSTILE describes a universe filled with heavy machinery, grease, and blood. It intentionally offers a retro (1980s) SF vison, but players and GM interested in an updated (but equally dark) vision could add certain technologies (e.g. widespread wireless access) according to their preferences.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hostile
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 57 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates