DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
100 Places Of Fantasy Geography
by Party T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2021 17:38:55

Maybe I just read this wrong but its just a table of pre-made names for locations. I was looking for more of a toolkit involving geography tables and the likes. It was only a dollar but you can find name generators on the web that do much more than this.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Places Of Fantasy Geography
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

50 Planetary Stations
by Brian V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2021 16:02:13

The examples rolls are, to be fair, genuinely typical of what you get from this resource. But, that's all you get: a list of fifty single-line descriptions of small outposts, in a single page. There's not even a bit of flavor text to flesh out the descriptive tags. It's fairly obvious that these lines of text were randomly generated from an algorithm, with a table of descriptive tags. You might be able to work out the algorithm and the table from the fifty examples given, but it's not provided directly, as you might expect.

I'm generally in favor of inexpensive tools to generate content on the fly. But this feels like the creator was deliberately ratcheting down to the bare minimum they thought they could provide in a product. The best feature is the cover art. That there's a second volume, with the same cover art, makes it feel almost like this is a deliberate insult. It could have as easily been a thousand stations as fifty. Or better, it could have been the algorithm and the table, a bit of flavor text, and a few examples.

It's hard to say that something that costs less than a dollar isn't worth the price, but I think that's the case here.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
50 Planetary Stations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Minco (Deluxe Apocalypse Setting)
by Christian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2021 10:59:17

So I've recently begun getting into post apocalypse games and little products like this have been a life saver surprisingly theres so little post apocalypse support out there.

Minco comes with everything it needs but the only thing im dissapointed in was the line: Minco is the first in our upcoming delux apocalypse settings. well Im not sure what happened but that never happened



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Minco (Deluxe Apocalypse Setting)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Apocalypse 100: Grocery Store Loot
by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2021 11:30:04

Hard to argue with the price, but I have also seen dollar content with more pages. It would be nice to say have pictures and maybe deeper background, but this is supposed to be a randomizer for loot scenarios. So for a quick reference, this is a great piece for any game in a post apocalyptic theme, it is hard to beat. In the end, the GM can adjust and change as need be.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Apocalypse 100: Grocery Store Loot
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Backpack Contents
by Rama T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2021 11:26:12

When you need some backpack contents that can fill in for any game. Not much to say, except it could probably have done with more pictures.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Backpack Contents
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Exiles Of The Wicked Maze
by David R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/27/2020 01:02:55

Actually a fun little adventure for solo play. It was just as fun to teach to my 8 yr old son, he loved it too! Give it a shot! You can't go wrong! I definitely recommend doing the extra setup of rolling for your character's background.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Exiles Of The Wicked Maze
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Factory Of The Androids [Modern/Near Dark Future Theme Music]
by Anna L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2020 09:27:27

i enjoy the theme music that is made by Fishwife games. The songs add to my ablity to storytell for my friends even online where they can't hear it. It adds to the mood, which sparks my creativity. It's easy to pick out tunes to help and it's also great to listen to when I am unwinding.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Factory Of The Androids [Modern/Near Dark Future Theme Music]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much for the kind review and your input on this track! I've been playing around with Making Factor of the Androids a micro-maze adventure, much the same way that I did with the track Rival Turf. I've not gotten the feel 100% yet though for the game itself.
"Factory" that is- lesson learned... don't try to use the phone to respond to a review. :D
100 Alien Biome Locations 2
by Arayana M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2020 22:05:58

Just like the first one in the series this combines a list of names with the incredably valuable handful of words to trigger the creative process.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Alien Biome Locations 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Alien Biome Locations
by Arayana M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2020 22:02:16

It's exactly what it says: 100 locations with an alien sounding name and just enough detail to get the imagination going. It really is amazing how much those 3-4 words turn a name from a chore to fill out into a spark for the imagination.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Alien Biome Locations
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Things To Discover And Take In A Near Future Wasteland
by Mason W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2019 21:59:39

For what I was using this for it was absolutely perfect I plan on buying the second one as well. A good list to have on hand incase you can't think of anything in the moment.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Things To Discover And Take In A Near Future Wasteland
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Names for Sailors and Pirates
by Mike C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2019 01:30:34

Five stars for the names. They're terrific and often memorable. The first 95 are in alphabetical order by first name.

I wish the names could easily be copied and pasted into other apps, and I wish they were grouped by ethnicity so I could quickly find a Spanish pirate name. But this is FUN as-is.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Names for Sailors and Pirates
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Super Addict Road Race (Background Music)
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2019 14:13:43

Good tune that works well on infinate repeat to add background music to your game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Super Addict Road Race (Background Music)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Overheard Cyber City Chatter V 2.0
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2019 14:11:54

This is a very diverse list. Definitely check it out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Overheard Cyber City Chatter V 2.0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Bits of Data 2
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2019 14:09:17

Lots of random data to add interesting character to your game. Would add great elements to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Bits of Data 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

50 Mutated Coastal Encounters
by James P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2019 14:06:29

Very imaginative ideas for a post apocalyptic adventure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Mutated Coastal Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 196 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates