DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $
 Publisher















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
by Tim [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2024 12:16:05

A replica of Dark Sun modernized with 5e. A world of extreme conditions with hope from below ground by dungeoneering gold, magic and water resources. Cheaper version of the original Shadowdark hardback that helps to alleviate the cost of Shadowdark. When Shadowdark can be purchased at this price, I'm in!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ShadowSun
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
by Cameron [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2024 21:57:22

AWESOME! This is an extremely well written adaption of the classic Dark Sun campaign setting for ShadowDark. The price point is trivial compared to the amount of material in this supplement. Even if you don't plan to run a Shadowsun campaign, there's som much here you can crib for any setting. I plan to place the desert on the dge of the campaign I'm running and add Psionics (the mentalist) as an option. Minor criticisms - The Shaman Spirit Walk power is too meta and broken for me. Major kudos - the spells are fantastic. For $15 it would be worth it to buy this book just to add those to your campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Expanded Equipment
by Ramsey [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2024 23:28:24

This is a must have at my Shadowdark table, well done suppliment



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Equipment
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Sunless Fane
by Gary [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2023 10:35:09

Generic 30 room crawl with Hobgoblins, undead, traps and treasure. There’s no story to unfold or roleplaying interactions to dance with. It uses Shadowdark format, but does have non Shadowdark elements (eg wand with charges, a clerical scroll, a gem of continuous light). Beware GMs, the format does not call out in bold, or put first in a room description, the occupants of a room. It is a time saver, and at a good price.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Sunless Fane
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
by Ramsey W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2023 13:29:18

Ran two sessions of Shadowsun so far, really like the setting, this pdf gives you what you need to play in the world as a starting point and can build from there, pulling in elements fo older games lore to fill in the blanks, the new classes and races fit the feel very well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ShadowSun
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
by Mateo P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/21/2023 21:34:28

The author does his take on Dark Sun using Shadowdark and totally nails it. I bought this on impulse and curiosity, with no expectations and I am quite impressed. This is well written and well thought out. The author understands what makes Shadowdark appealing and clearly loves darksun. I am looking forward to seeing more, maybe adventures, perhaps? Well worth the money of a coffee.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2023 15:36:21

I never had the opporutnity to play Dark Sun back in the day, but was always intrigued by the setting. The author does an amazing job recreating the theme and setting using Shadowdark. I really enjoyed the attention and care paid to integrating psionics into the game and the ancestry and class options are very well though out. Can't wait to intoduce my players to the world of Althea.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
by Collin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2023 11:00:20

Amazing quality - well written, full of creativity, and packed with useful info.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
by Terry L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2023 22:40:29

I think Dark Sun was one of the best settings created for D&D and am so glad to see it come back in a new form! Clean layout and excellent content make this perhaps the supplement to ShadowDark that I am most eager to play once I get the core rules. This has pretty much everything you need to forge your way across the wastelands in search of adventure from new character classes, gear and weapons, to setting details, and of course psionics. Excellent value!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
ShadowSun
by Bruce C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2023 21:03:24

Absolutely fantastic, love the re-interpretation of Dark Sun using ShadowDark. Spells and Psionics are very thematic. Will be running a campaign here when my ShadowDark rules arrive.

Only thing that would be nice to have is the map as separate file and a scale on the map.

Highly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Last Candle - SD
by Terry L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2023 11:34:34

Great supplement for ShadowDark that is not simply an adventure module, but really a mini-campaign that includes useful plot hooks, NPCs galore, a bestiary, and setting details and locations for hours of excellent gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Last Candle - SD
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Terra Invictus - Players Guide
by Luke H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2023 20:21:36

Its not good its GREEAAAAATTTTT! Amazing setting to an amazing game, but will work for all OSR rulesets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Terra Invictus - Players Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Last Candle - SD
by Caleb B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2023 18:37:56

Absolutely incredible! Compelling plot hooks for every type of player, regardless of alignment, and content that has been incredibly well thought out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Last Candle - SD
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Expanded Character Options
by Bruce C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2023 16:40:17

Love the choices, not overly complex and fits the Shadowdark RPG nicely. Great list of classes and can draw inspiration from even if you wanted to design your own. A steal at the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Character Options
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Expanded Equipment
by Eugene H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2023 18:03:25

Excellent. This compilation of equipment adds just enough variety and optional bits to not slow down or bloat the base game. Adds fun without adding overhead.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Equipment
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks Eugene!
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 49 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates