DriveThruRPG.com
Umschauen
 Verlagsinfos













Zurück
Andere Kommentare über diesen Verlag:
Extrastellar Set One: Space Adventurers
von Steve R. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 07/18/2019 08:53:04

As always, David Okum has smashed this set into orbit. This little package contains a great spread of useful characters with personality. The use of bonus content and layers makes this item extremely good value for the money and I highly recommend it.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Extrastellar Set One: Space Adventurers
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Darkfast Dungeons: Mice & Rats Set Two
von Joseph B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 07/04/2019 07:17:10

Bonus PDF is blank, but a PNG has been added to the file that contains all the bonus characters.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Mice & Rats Set Two
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
Hi Joseph B. This might be a software issue on your end. I haven't encountered this problem before and when I opened the file all was well. Update your Adobe software and all should be well. I've noticed this trend on your other reviews as well. If there is still a problem please contact me at okumarts at rogers dot com Thank you, David
Retro Space Set One: Space Patrol
von Paul a. M. T. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 04/05/2019 04:55:16

This is the first set in the Retro Space line of figures. It was one of David Okum's early figure sets, so it offers only four color layers and no bonus figures. Even so, you get twelve great retro-science fiction figures in skin-tight spacesuits armed to the teeth with ray guns and equipped with rocket packs. There are four color layers, so you can make them out to be from four different divisions of one Space Patrol or from four different Space Patrol organizations alltogether. More color choices would have been nice, as would have been the ability to turn off the text or remove the Patrol-Person's helmets. This is still 48 fantastic retro-sci-fi figures in dynamic poses for $2.45 and that's a deal you can't beat with a cyber-stick.

All the figures are human, or human-looking, and are decked out in a nearly skin-tight space suit complete with a transparent, bubble helmet, a ray gun of some type, and a rocket pack. Their spacesuit features two yellow circlets mounted on their shoulders similar to those seen on many seen in many old comic book and sci-fi magazines long ago. The patrolpersons are equipped with knee-high boots, a gun belt, a holster on their left hip, gloves, and straps on their rocket pack that come over their shoulders. These are all yellow and don't change color. Their uniforms cover their bodies from boots to gloves to helmet and they have a cap inside their helmet, too, that is similar to the sort that astronauts in the 60's and early 70's wore inside their helmets. All of these items may be in one of four colors as the owner desires. The choices are magenta, cyan, red, and green. The colors are all on the bright side to make the uniforms look shinier, I suppose. They are rather smart looking. Most of the characters are armed with rather large looking ray pistols that are blue-gray and red. Only one has his weapon holstered. The rest have their weapons out and look ready for action. There is one character armed with a smaller looking ray pistol, one armed with a beam rifle, and one armed with a shoulder-fired heavy energy weapon.

The figures definitely capture the Buck Rogers/Flash Gorden or Tom Corbett: Space Cadet feel, but they are in David Okum's unique cartoon/anime-influenced style. The poses are very dynamic and lend a sense of excitement to gameplay. These figures aren't really meant to portray player characters, but they could. They are meant to portray a set of galactic good guys, or space police force. How you use them is up to you. If your campaign is based on the players being part of such an organization, well these are perfect. If not, these are perfect for the guys that come to the rescue when the players need it, pull a cargo inspection when they don't need it, and defend the galaxy the rest of the time. This is a good set to have.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Retro Space Set One: Space Patrol
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
von Paul a. M. T. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 04/05/2019 01:40:14

This is an excellent introduction to David Okum's unique art style and excellent figure line. This was the first set that I downloaded and I will admit the first thing that attracted me was the price. Then I saw the figures, and that cinched the deal! I've been an OkumArts customer ever since. The player character figures in this set are great and the layer options allow you to use each as two different characters, so you are getting ten, not five, player character type figures. The same is true of the monster figures. The monsters are: a hobgoblin, a rather muscular gnoll, a heavily amored pig-faced orc, a goblin, and an awesome bugbear. I use all of them frequently but the goblin. I only use him as a special encounter for one of a few special goblin npc characters I have.

Now, don't worry if you don't play Darkfast Dungeons. I don't, not that it isn't a good game, but I still have most of my old first edition Ad&D books and a slew of 2nd edition books, and you know what they say about old dogs and new tricks and all that. I mostly game with old friends and family members and along the way, I've taught some younger players my homebrew that is mostly 1st edition with a few bits of second thrown in and some house rules that are mostly from Dragon magazine and a measure of common sense. I've bought a lot of the Darkfast figure sets and most of them work quite well with almost any fantasy role playing game. I find the anime-like art style refreshing.

Admittedly, the anime-like style isn't for everyone. That is why I recommend this as the first set you download to check out David Okum's fantasy figure sets.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
von GAIL H. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 03/12/2019 17:30:51

I love this miniature set! You can't go wrong with Okumarts, this set offers a PDF layered format for different color clothing, it even has some bonus material. Top notch 30mm figures.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
von GAIL H. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 03/06/2019 23:32:07

Buy this set! I used the Neanderthals as player characters in ICRPG: BLOOD AND SNOW (its an Ice age setting), I posted some pictures on Runehammers forums if you wanna see em in action. 5/5 without a doubt, many color layers to choose from, and you even get a big 'ole snake. If I had one wish for this set, I would wish for a couple female Neanderthals.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
von Robert N. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 01/24/2019 11:09:22

This set of paper minis is one of my favorites from Okumarts. Although there are lots of paper minis of cultists, as far as I know there are no other good paper minis for primitive humans like in this set. Also, I've gotten good use of the simple trees in this set, mixed in with trees from Fat Dragon and other simple paper modles of coniferous trees.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
von David F. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/22/2018 20:14:13

Elves! They're Not Working For Santa....Anymore

I couldn't say enough great things about Snowball Wars and then David Okum releases this expansion and it does what any great expansion does, it adds more content that simply gives something new but still rules wise famillar. The elves add another gang of snowball warriors to play or to hinder as a random encouter within a new set of Wildcard cards along with a dreaded snow beast. A real must have for your games of Snowball Wars. What is offered here is more than worth the price. I hope there will be more Booster sets in the future as this game is quickly becoming a family favourite for us and has the potential for annual family Christmas tournaments and becoming another staple for our festive holiday rituals.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Snowball Wars Booster Set One: Elf Help
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Snowball Wars
von David F. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/22/2018 20:01:51

Deep in a Winter Wonderland No One Can Here You Scream!!!

What can I say other than this is more than worth the price you pay and is a great paper miniatures game to play with the family and kids in mind. As a long time tabletop board, role-player and war gamer the rules have just enough complexity that new people to the hobby or to this game could pick it up in a couple plays and master them after a series of games which only makes the game faster and more fun the less you have to keep looking things up.

The theme is superb and a great game to play during the winter months and over the holidays when you are looking for something to play with the kids or even older ages as it gives enough skirmish miniature game here to pass a night of gaming or to definately scratch that itch. The artwork takes you into a whismsical world of kids having snowball fights and the paper terrain gives you all you need for your first bunch of games. I found as a creator of terrain for my tabletop rpgs and wargames that this game has lots of room and potential for creating new pieces of terrain or making the paper pieces in 3D and really exploring the different places kids could meet up and settle the score.

I love the wildcard deck (whether you print off the cards or use the handy dandy random chart in the rules booklet) they add some interesting variety and can alter events through random encounters or add to the overall narrative if you are a fan of writing creative battle reports. I hope there will be more wildcards in the future and more expansions (already a Booster Pack of Elves) in the future as I think there is lots of room for more teams and random baddies to throw a monkey wrench in the kids plans for a day out lobbing snow balls a each other next to the Zombie Snowmen already in this pack.

This is definately a paper print n' play game you need in your collection to play with your kids, nephews and nieces, grandchildren or older friends and family.

Pick it and the first booster expansion up today. You will be glad that you did.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Snowball Wars
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
von Phil G. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/05/2018 05:19:59

Whilst the artwork is to Okum Arts normal high standard, a number of the "opponets" minis are nor based correctly. Would be five out of five otherwise.



Wertung:
[3 von 5 Sternen!]
Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
Hi Phil, I appreciate the feedback. I'm not sure how the basing of the opponents is incorrect. Please let me know what you need. David
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
von Robert N. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 09/24/2018 12:46:49

Great set to populate your crypts and tombs! I've only used the giant rats so far in my D&D sessions, but am eager to use the giant flies and maggots. Those will surely get a reaction from my players.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Save The Day: Super Agents
von Stephan S. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 09/21/2018 13:08:44

A great product, ideal for SciFi RPGs and tabletop games. I got them for Shadowrun, and they could just as easily represent the armies of various space empires.

The first page is 12 mooks (6 in light and 6 in heavy armor) with 5 weapon options, 6 helmet options (including bare heads), 8 color options for the details and 10 color options for the jumpsuits, allowing you pick out a combination for almost any campaign you want to run. Each helmet and weapon design has character, and the faces each have their own expression and unique features. Their poses have enough individuality to still look good in large numbers and when facing off between two different colored teams and the colors allow for a good mix for almost any situation. The bodies are on a separate layer from the heads and weapons, making it easy to print them out alone and glue in your own variants, and use the original heads and weapons on their own, e.g. for WANTED posters. If you want to paint up your own color variant, simply print them with Details or Jumpsuit color set to white.

The second page is 12 agents (6 in suits and 6 in more casual wear) with a total of 4 color variants (which all look very good). The agents have great, dynamic poses and exude kick-ass from every pore.

Alas, the heads and bodies are also the reason why I only gave 4 stars out of 5: The mook's poses have little dynamism (nobody is crouching or running) and the helmets have no color variants. The latter can be fixed with various graphic progams, so my final verdict is 4,5.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Save The Day: Super Agents
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Save The Day: Citizens
von Karl K. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 09/12/2018 09:53:18

Fantastic product! These are some great looking and cheap minis to fill out your game table. I love the variations of colors with the pdf layers.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Save The Day: Citizens
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

The Anime Hack
von TeamRocket G. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 09/03/2018 00:28:24

Fantastic. as great as OVA and BESM is I think this be my go to for anime based games for now on. love the random tables and powers section.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
The Anime Hack
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
von Dennis A. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 08/19/2018 03:15:27

The content is really good. I/m using it to expand the basic DFD dungeon



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Darkfast Dungeons Expansion Set One: Realm Of Shades
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur DriveThruRPG.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Rezension 1 bis 15 (von 225 Rezensionen) werden angezeigt Suchergebnisse:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Nächste >>] 
0 Einträge
 Die heißesten Produkte
 Gift Certificates