DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Darkfast Dungeons: Dungeon Monsters Set One
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2021 15:24:28

I love this set. It has amazing artwork and it is currently the only set I have printed twice. A good way to add some variety to your dungeon crawl.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Dungeon Monsters Set One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pulp Inc. Set Four: Masked Heroes
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2021 15:19:20

Another great set of paper mini's. I love getting surprised by the extra's in every set. the heroes are shown and David Okum added another page of villains. This means that you could play with only this set and have a few sessions worth of material. However, I would advice adding some other pulp sets as generic mooks, like the ones in the pulp gangsters set. (They are not in here).

This set gives out the feel that a gun can still cause major problems for supers. If you want the golden age of superheroes, you probably want to start with the "save the day" series instead.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pulp Inc. Set Four: Masked Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sword and Sandal: Mythic Monsters Set One
by Steven W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/31/2021 15:01:54

Like in general all OkumArts sets, this contains a good selection of monsters 21 monsters, almost all of which have unique poses. It is great if you are indeed using a greek setting but also in D&D these monsters can get good use.

Note that the heroes and the ruins in the photo's are from another set. I understood that when buying this set so I will not penaltize this set for it. Please be aware of it before buying.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sword and Sandal: Mythic Monsters Set One
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Whiplash Trigger Set Three: Unlikely Heroes
by Dave H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2020 09:56:39

I really wish I had gotten these earlier. They populate my Toppi Saloon quite well. Thanks for another quality set



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whiplash Trigger Set Three: Unlikely Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gramma World
by Ryan K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2020 21:03:56

Incredibly funny and more in-depth than expected, which only made it more ridiculous. Doesn't seem too useable on it's own but it's a funny way of making characters for other systems. Grandmothers Against the Cult of Elemental Evil for example.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gramma World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Women Of Adventure: Fundraiser for Anselma House and Haven House
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2020 12:52:31

More great minis and fund raising for a good cause. Whats not to like?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Women Of Adventure: Fundraiser for Anselma House and Haven House
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Sinister Cities: Tactical City Maps
by Scott W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2020 17:09:27

With this set you get your standard urban environment or suburban main street with stores and such. The tiles are well done as you would expect by David. They match up smoothly and seamlessly to create larger city layouts.

Now comes the bonus stuff, which really should be mentioned in the description. As usual, David spoils you with 13 cars (including 2 police cars and 2 vans, the rest sedans), crates, upturned garbage cans, rubble, bags of trash, toxic barrels, and road barricades all done in the same top-down fashion as the tiles.

This is a superduper buy if you need top-down urban areas for your games of choice. Five stars and two thumbs up!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sinister Cities: Tactical City Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
by Heretica A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2020 23:40:21

Great set, especially as its FREE! There are a few chickens in here that look like Foghorn Leghorn on a bad day. Fun!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Age Of Adventure Set One: Vikings
by Tom H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2019 18:28:11

Another winning set by this artist. I only gave it 4 stars because now I need a set of Vikings with bows and 2 handed axes, as well as someone for my Vikings to fight like a set of saxons or generic medieval folks. These guys work equally well as barbarian fodder for PCs to mow down.

Thank You!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Age Of Adventure Set One: Vikings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extrastellar Set One: Space Adventurers
by Steve R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2019 08:53:04

As always, David Okum has smashed this set into orbit. This little package contains a great spread of useful characters with personality. The use of bonus content and layers makes this item extremely good value for the money and I highly recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extrastellar Set One: Space Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Dungeons: Mice & Rats Set Two
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2019 07:17:10

Bonus PDF is blank, but a PNG has been added to the file that contains all the bonus characters.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Dungeons: Mice & Rats Set Two
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Joseph B. This might be a software issue on your end. I haven't encountered this problem before and when I opened the file all was well. Update your Adobe software and all should be well. I've noticed this trend on your other reviews as well. If there is still a problem please contact me at okumarts at rogers dot com Thank you, David
Retro Space Set One: Space Patrol
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2019 04:55:16

This is the first set in the Retro Space line of figures. It was one of David Okum's early figure sets, so it offers only four color layers and no bonus figures. Even so, you get twelve great retro-science fiction figures in skin-tight spacesuits armed to the teeth with ray guns and equipped with rocket packs. There are four color layers, so you can make them out to be from four different divisions of one Space Patrol or from four different Space Patrol organizations alltogether. More color choices would have been nice, as would have been the ability to turn off the text or remove the Patrol-Person's helmets. This is still 48 fantastic retro-sci-fi figures in dynamic poses for $2.45 and that's a deal you can't beat with a cyber-stick.

All the figures are human, or human-looking, and are decked out in a nearly skin-tight space suit complete with a transparent, bubble helmet, a ray gun of some type, and a rocket pack. Their spacesuit features two yellow circlets mounted on their shoulders similar to those seen on many seen in many old comic book and sci-fi magazines long ago. The patrolpersons are equipped with knee-high boots, a gun belt, a holster on their left hip, gloves, and straps on their rocket pack that come over their shoulders. These are all yellow and don't change color. Their uniforms cover their bodies from boots to gloves to helmet and they have a cap inside their helmet, too, that is similar to the sort that astronauts in the 60's and early 70's wore inside their helmets. All of these items may be in one of four colors as the owner desires. The choices are magenta, cyan, red, and green. The colors are all on the bright side to make the uniforms look shinier, I suppose. They are rather smart looking. Most of the characters are armed with rather large looking ray pistols that are blue-gray and red. Only one has his weapon holstered. The rest have their weapons out and look ready for action. There is one character armed with a smaller looking ray pistol, one armed with a beam rifle, and one armed with a shoulder-fired heavy energy weapon.

The figures definitely capture the Buck Rogers/Flash Gorden or Tom Corbett: Space Cadet feel, but they are in David Okum's unique cartoon/anime-influenced style. The poses are very dynamic and lend a sense of excitement to gameplay. These figures aren't really meant to portray player characters, but they could. They are meant to portray a set of galactic good guys, or space police force. How you use them is up to you. If your campaign is based on the players being part of such an organization, well these are perfect. If not, these are perfect for the guys that come to the rescue when the players need it, pull a cargo inspection when they don't need it, and defend the galaxy the rest of the time. This is a good set to have.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Retro Space Set One: Space Patrol
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
by Paul a. M. T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2019 01:40:14

This is an excellent introduction to David Okum's unique art style and excellent figure line. This was the first set that I downloaded and I will admit the first thing that attracted me was the price. Then I saw the figures, and that cinched the deal! I've been an OkumArts customer ever since. The player character figures in this set are great and the layer options allow you to use each as two different characters, so you are getting ten, not five, player character type figures. The same is true of the monster figures. The monsters are: a hobgoblin, a rather muscular gnoll, a heavily amored pig-faced orc, a goblin, and an awesome bugbear. I use all of them frequently but the goblin. I only use him as a special encounter for one of a few special goblin npc characters I have.

Now, don't worry if you don't play Darkfast Dungeons. I don't, not that it isn't a good game, but I still have most of my old first edition Ad&D books and a slew of 2nd edition books, and you know what they say about old dogs and new tricks and all that. I mostly game with old friends and family members and along the way, I've taught some younger players my homebrew that is mostly 1st edition with a few bits of second thrown in and some house rules that are mostly from Dragon magazine and a measure of common sense. I've bought a lot of the Darkfast figure sets and most of them work quite well with almost any fantasy role playing game. I find the anime-like art style refreshing.

Admittedly, the anime-like style isn't for everyone. That is why I recommend this as the first set you download to check out David Okum's fantasy figure sets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
by GAIL H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2019 17:30:51

I love this miniature set! You can't go wrong with Okumarts, this set offers a PDF layered format for different color clothing, it even has some bonus material. Top notch 30mm figures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
by GAIL H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2019 23:32:07

Buy this set! I used the Neanderthals as player characters in ICRPG: BLOOD AND SNOW (its an Ice age setting), I posted some pictures on Runehammers forums if you wanna see em in action. 5/5 without a doubt, many color layers to choose from, and you even get a big 'ole snake. If I had one wish for this set, I would wish for a couple female Neanderthals.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians Set Two: Nandals and Cultists
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 234 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates