DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG: Mission Report 001
by Craig A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2022 18:14:06

With this scenario Nightfall are really opening up the potential for the Terminator RPG, marrying concepts from the origianl Now Comics Terminator series (although not explicitely mentioned) with the newly created Time Displacement Commandos, to create some mystery and intrigue. Alongside this is a bucket full of action, new Skynet Forces, i teresting NPCs and the promise of six instalments of this tightly focused campaign. Well done Nightfall Games, great work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Terminator RPG: Mission Report 001
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG: Mission Report 001
by Danny M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/28/2022 17:41:14

This Mission Report is a great way to introduce the players to the TDC in your future war campaign. It provides the Director with everything needed to toss the PCs into a dark, compelling scenario that never stops turning up the heat. There are even a couple of custom Terminators to add to the Skynet Family Tree, for those of us who can never get enough metal.

Additionally, the introduction of a new Series R HK in the Skynet Arsenal Update adds a very cool new Terminator model for creative Directors to deploy when it's time to make an entrance the players will never forget!

I'm extremely pleased with this new addition to The Terminator RPG and look forward to seeing what Skynet has in store for us in November.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
SINS: Core Rulebook
by Adriano A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2022 15:08:36

25€ book, it's has great art, the system seems cool, similar to CofD, the design seems a bit too much red for my liking although preferable to most designs I saw, but it's not hyperlinked or bookmarked which is unacceptable as a digital product.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
SINS: Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Bookmarks are now in place. Nightfall acquired the IP approx a month ago and have been working on the them since then. Any reader of the above review please recognise that the main negative of the review is no longer the case.
pixel_trans.gif
Devil's Run the Roleplaying Game (2d20-SWADE)
by Aidan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2022 23:59:03

I love the set up of Devil's Run: factions, plot, drama all just waiting for the PCs to stick their nose in. Lots of options for less violent approaches. My only comment is that the game would have benefitted from the more streamlined approach to 2D20 as found in Star Trek and Dune (sadly unavailable at the time). Definitely recommended if you want a largely low-fantasy post-apocalypse - Mad Max style.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Devil's Run the Roleplaying Game (2d20-SWADE)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG: Campaign Book
by Dani J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2022 01:47:33

This is seriously a excellent stuff. strongly recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Terminator RPG: Campaign Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2022 00:46:15

I've been enjoying this since I had a chance to run the QS. Loving it. Hoping the physical books come soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Terminator RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG: Campaign Book
by Craig A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2022 13:59:54

Wow, I was surprised by the number of scenarios within this book ranging from future war to present day scenarios, based on the Dark Horse comics series and also new creations. Each can be played as a standalone but the suggested campaign weaves an interesting story that leads a group of resistance fighters through many exciting adventures. The situations are varied, the obstacles and enemies are many and the stakes couldn't be higher, the future of humanity. If you are reading this, you are the resistance.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Terminator RPG: Campaign Book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG Starter Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Craig A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2022 11:26:32

I have reviewed all of the Terminator books separately, so won't repeat myself. If you are a fan of Terminator and RPGs, or have never played an RPG but love the Terminator mythos, then this os a great price for a great range of products. You will have everything you need to play this RPG for at least a year with the main rules, quick start adventures and campaign book. Have fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Terminator RPG Starter Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG: Director's Pack Booklet
by Craig A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2022 09:59:59

A few interesting scenarios, some new locations, insight into hacking and some useful tables; not much but a fun read, and some clarity about hacking. Worth the cash to add this booklet to my growing collection of Terminator RPG information.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Terminator RPG: Director's Pack Booklet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG
by Craig A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2022 09:57:13

This is the RPG setting that I have waited for since 1984, the world of the Terminator is an iconic setting and this RPG is a masterclass in how to adapt an existing ruleset to evoke the feel of a setting. The background material on the Terminator universe is extensive, only rivaled by the Terminator Wiki in the amount of information it includes, adding lore and call backs to other Terminator films, books and comics. The exploration of Skynet's forces is impressive and will give any GM lots of adversaries to throw at thier players.

The two included scenarios demonstrate the flexibility of the setting, with one emulating the story of the movie and the second scenario set in the dark future of the 2020s, pitting resistance fighters against Skynet's unstopable machines. I am unlikely to play the former but I will mine it for ideas to create my own scenarios.

The ruleset can be considered on the crunchy side, with set difficulties and a range of modifiers, but any GM can just pick a difficulty number for the task and move on, describing the dramatic outcome of any task. We have been playing through the quickstart and quickly got the hang of the rules and interpreting the outcomes of the multiple dice, which is the core aspect of the system.

Terminators are tough to kill in this game, as it should be, and the rules back this up. Running or being creative are the best responses to this, because with perseverance and luck they can be defeated. The dice mechanics, traits, hope and fate really allow each character to take thier moment in the spotlight, they just gotta hope the spotlight itself isn't attached to a HK hovering above!

I liked the game so much I set up the fan group over on FaceBook - https://www.facebook.com/groups/TerminatorRPG



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Terminator RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG: Quickstart
by Craig A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2022 09:55:17

An excellent preview of the Terminator RPG. The rules are explained well, now updated to match the full rules, and the included scenario does a great job of evoking the feel of the future war of the terminator world. The machines are hard to stop, the risks are high, but the fun to be had is immense. Well done Nightfall Games for grabbing my attention and ensuring I buy in to all that you produce for this game line. I liked the game so much I set up a fan group on FaceBook - https://www.facebook.com/groups/TerminatorRPG



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Terminator RPG: Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG
by REMI T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2022 10:13:33

I can't use this game. Terminator is not a good RPG world.

First, the rules are convoluted, old school and heavy, 1980 style. I know this an action RPG, but the combat rules are... so slow to use. Did they really watched the movies? In the movies the action scenes are fast. The Terminator RPG game designers don't understand that a lot of combat rules, "hit points", vehicule combat, gun skills (LOL) doesn't make good cinematic rules.

I can't imagine why a publisher use this kind of rules in 2022. Do you know Apocalypse World rules? Or even Fate? Or even Savage Worlds?

The Terminator franchise does not fit for an interesting roleplaying campaign. Yes, you can do some post-apo or time travel adventures, but when you read the official adventures, it's all the same. Run from the killer robot, escape from a robot facility, kill the robot, etc.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
The Terminator RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG
by Damon W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2022 22:11:20

It's so rare to find something in those beloved universes that seem to just belong there, that capture the true authentic feeling of the lore and atmosphere. But it does happen and this is difinitely one of them.

Just excellent all round, very please and will continue to support!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG
by Danny M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2022 13:16:52

I'm a Kickstarter backer for this game and I'm totally in love with it!!! Having received my digital copies as soon as they were released, I've read through the books and run Quick Start scenarios, and can say that The Terminator RPG is the game I've been looking for since seeing the original film during its original theatrical release.

These books are richly steeped in Terminator lore from the 80's through the early 2040s. The artwork is beautifully-inspired and the game mechanics are spot on. The Campaign Guide presents a huge array of campaign options - and shows the reader exactly how all the material in the book can be neatly stitched together to form one truly epic mega-campaign!

One piece of advice for players and characters alike: If you encounter a T-800 in any form, run. Don't fight it. Don't attract its attention. Run.

Paraphrasing the words of The Doctor from Doctor Who, "If you've understood anything I just said, look really scared."

You should be running.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Terminator RPG
by jamie i. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2022 11:40:24

A briliant entry into the IP market for Nightfall Games to take. The use of the cinematic game system that they developed for the new edition of SLA industries stands up well in the movie universe of The Terminator. The strong property and the clean system are backed up by amazing are and a clean layout makes it easy to read.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 83 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates