DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Cepheus Shipyard
by Mark D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2022 10:13:59

Elegant and useful tool for rapidly prototyping new ship designs as per the Cepheus Engine SRD specs. All-in-one single file you just open with any browser that supports JavaScript, no internet or web server needed. Print to paper or PDF and you're all set!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cepheus Shipyard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Salvage
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2021 19:31:14

Finding a great niche for one of the more neglected aspects of making money in the Traveller Universe, Salvage. There are tables for new character class, the Salvor. It illuminates Imperial Law for flavor, game mechanics and narrative drive. Worth it at more than twice the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Salvage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Bless you, so kind :)
Adventurers Ready
by CD F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/06/2021 19:21:40

The only fault I can find with this is it left me wanting more! This group of adventures wait to be one shot characters for your players or NPCs for you campaign. The Classic Traveller feel and Cepheus Engine Compatible can be used for any version of Traveller with some minor changes.

Just looking at their background, skills and black/white art elcit thoughts of moving cargo across the cosmos.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Adventurers Ready
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Salvage
by Darren B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2021 23:07:28

this is quite good, but has one slight flaw I would like to see rectified none of the new equipment has a tech level listed will this be updated anytime soon?



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Salvage
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cepheus Trade
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2021 17:12:49

A very useful little engine for generating available cargo, this will save a lot of time. I particularly like the random potential adventure seeds in the Deliveries results.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cepheus Trade
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cepheus Shipyard
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2021 08:14:54

Very useful for playing with the fixtures and fittings of a design, especially the balance of passengers/cargo/drives

Edit: With the update to include vehicle and small craft bays this is a five star product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cepheus Shipyard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Chris. Sorry for the delay in replying (been working on a character generator), but I have finally got round to adding small craft bays into Cepheus Shipyard. If you download the latest version you'll be good to go. Thanks for the review, and the heads-up on vehicle bays. Felbrigg
Precinct 12
by Jeffrey Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/11/2021 17:11:55

This article originally appeared in the May/June 2021 issue of Freelance Traveller.

There is crime and corruption in startown. (No, really?) Someone has to be assigned to try to at least keep it from being too out of control. Regardless of the organization’s name, the people who do that job are police.

Precinct 12 describes both the organization that tries to keep crime down in startown, and startown itself (principally those aspects that are relevant to the police force). You get an overview of various offices and organizations that operate within the starport and startown, quick profiles of important NPCs, overviews of various neighborhoods of startown, some basic equipment, and incidents that might require police involvement.

You also get a career progression; since the objective of this process is to generate a cop on active duty, it differs somewhat from the standard career – for example, you don’t roll survival, and failing the re-enlistment roll just means that you start your ‘adventuring’ as a startown cop. The career includes four skills that are not part of the standard set; these are specifically limited to what a police officer might know, rather than a more general equivalent skill – for example, “first aid” is not a medical skill but represents sufficient knowledge and ability to keep the victim alive long enough for the real medics to get there.

Finally, you get a set of tables that you can use (if imagination fails you) to generate crime events for startown police characters to have to address and a handful of examples. The crimes involved can be anything from murder or industrial sabotage to a grifter’s con game to commercial or political corruption to an international (interstellar) incident.

While it isn’t a good match for my image of a startown police department, it works well enough to be useful, and not necessarily just for startown police; much of what is here would be reasonably applied to almost any urban environment. It is definitely worth the price, and actually comes in somewhat below the price I would offer if this had been priced as ‘pay what you want’.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Precinct 12
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Game Planner
by Todd B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2021 16:33:02

I like this tiny booklet more than I expected to. It comes in two formats. The main one is 8 tiny pages printed on one sheet of paper in such a way that you can fold and cut it into a little pocket-sized booklet. Or you can just use it in your PDF reader as a regular document.

What is it? A simple series of interconnected tables for generating a Cepheus Engine or Traveller story hook by rolling 1D6 on each table. It's a neat idea, and the table entries cover a wide enough variety of possibilities that you can spark your creativity just by sitting down with a die and generating an adventure outline in a few minutes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Game Planner
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Experiments
by Greg S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2021 05:29:48

The adventure is about mining characters that signed up to work on a dangerous planet but there was a condition that they agreed to a medical procedure to give them the ability to breathe in the hostile atmosphere. The adventure even has a recruitment ad that you can give to the players. They wake up on the operating table to an alarm and the place is flooding. Everyone is gone. Dangerous creatures are loose on the levels below. They start in sub-level 4 and must make their way to the first floor. Maps are provided for these levels but if anyone wants to explore the upper floors, there is no map of the upper level floors which is disappointing.

I am disappointed with the adventure as the encounters are just random encounters that you can put in at anytime. I was hoping for the encounters to already be planned. Pretty much you have to make the experimental creatures come up from the level below. There is no explanation as to why the place is flooding either. What happened to cause everyone to evacuate? None of this is answered. Maybe a nearby damn broke or there is a freak storm? It could also be from an explosion in a sub-level below that caused water from a nearby lake to flood the lower levels of the building.

10 Premade Player Characters are provided. You can use them or have players create their own. The opposition is dangerous water breathing ex-humans that use to be people but now they have become insane monsters with thick chitinous skin. There are 2 other native fish type of alien monsters for you to use that were housed in tanks in the lower levels. You can make the area full of waste deep water. I wish there was more explanation about the flooding and how it progresses.

Normally I would give this adventure a 3 out of 5 stars. However, it’s an incredible value for $1.99 so I am giving it an additional star. Thus my rating is 4 out of 5. Keep in mind you will need to make up what to throw at the players. You can play the adventure in a single session and there is an opportunity of a future adventure to retaliate against the company if the players so desire.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Experiments
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Moon
by Todd B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2020 09:39:20

I haven't had a chance to use this material in my game yet, but after reading "Moon" I'm very excited to. This is exactly the kind of RPG supplement I love. It's got lots of adventure hooks and details, but without tying things too much to any particular setting or location.

When I bought it, I was under the impression that it had locations and events for a variety of moons, but that's not the case. The supplement describes a bunch of adventure seeds to take place all on the same moon. Many of them are interconnected. I feel like I could base a whole mini-campaign on just the one location described here, and maybe I will.

I'm planning to use this in the "These Stars Are Ours!" setting, but it could be used in any Cepheus Engine game or, of course, Traveller.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Moon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Decopedia Volume 2
by Eric S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2019 23:07:08

I listen to Felbrigg's excellent podcast, but usually can't take notes while I'm listening. However, I just love the content -- particularly the way the animals aren't just abstract creatures, but have been blended into a believable relationship with humans (with, e.g. opinions on cuteness, how they smell, quirks of behaviour). The same goes for all of the different categories here. As soon as I realized that these sets of ten correspond (episode by episode) to the content featured on the Behind the Claw podcast, this was an instant buy, and well worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Decopedia Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hobsons Colony
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2017 16:39:46

A fun little scenario. It's fun because it's different. It also has a little bit for everyone. Though it comes with pregen characters, it really isn't hard to plug in your own, It is really good as a starteradventurefor a group. It avoids the RPG trope of "You all meet in a bar"..well sort of. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hobsons Colony
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Target! Bearing 093 degrees!
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2017 11:17:45

Very basic but a good introduction to "Sub" games before you splash out on one of the boxed games on the market.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Target! Bearing 093 degrees!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Jane's The Imperial Japanese Navy
by Emmanuel O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2017 12:23:16

Hi ! It's a very interesting book with a lot of pictures ! Note that you could read it with , for exemple , SumatraPDF a freeware !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Jane's The Imperial Japanese Navy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Game Planner
by Craig T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2017 16:27:26

This a great way to get things going. If you are referee or solo gamer, this will get things going in a fun way. Now all we need is a Azhanti High Lightning encounter generator to go with it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Game Planner
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates