DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Extreme Drowess Episode 3: Save the Flumph
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2018 15:26:18

Gamma is absolutely adorable. It's worth listening to this one just for Gamma.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extreme Drowess Episode 3: Save the Flumph
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extreme Drowess Episode 5: Where Do We Go From Here
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2018 15:21:30

This episode introduces a new NPC, Balor, who highlights some of the problems with Drow society, and forces the characters to start examining the way they've been taught to live. And yet, it's not preachy - just fun to listen to.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extreme Drowess Episode 5: Where Do We Go From Here
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extreme Drowess Episode 4: In Dreams
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2018 15:08:30

Seriously, Gamma is adorable. I'm enjoying listening as the characters and the story arc devleop.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extreme Drowess Episode 4: In Dreams
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extreme Drowess Episode 2: A Small Problem
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2018 15:02:09

I loved this adventure! It introduces an intresting sub-race of dwarves and a terrifying sub-race of kobolds. I recommend picking up the adventure to run for your own crew.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extreme Drowess Episode 2: A Small Problem
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Extreme Drowess Episode 1 - The Wanderways
by Jean H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2018 14:55:36

I've never been a big fan of the Underdark but this has gone a long way toward changing my mind. The show lags sometimes because the players are learning both the system and the D&D Beyond app but that in no way diminishes their ability as players, the quality of the story, or the enjoyment I get from listening to their game. "The Wanderways" is an excellent introduction to the Underdark and to the story arc for these characters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Extreme Drowess Episode 1 - The Wanderways
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The DMs Guildhall Episode 30 - Eddy Webb
by John P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2018 10:23:38

As an introduction to Pugmire, I would rate this interview a 5. Travis and Eddy provide a good introduction to Pugmire and ample reasons why RPGers will want to play and develop in this system. I am hooked. I rated it a 4 purely due to some unfortunate audio issues (Eddy's feed locking up then racing to catch up and sometimes cutting out entirely). Fortunately, I don't think anything was missed.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The DMs Guildhall Episode 30 - Eddy Webb
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks so much for the lovely review! As these episodes are recorded live on Twitch we are unfortunately at the mercy of our ISP with sound to a certain degree. I do my best to ensure we track back over areas when I know there is an issue during the broadcast to ensure clarity of communication, and I'm glad to see that this did not prove too great an impediment to understanding Pugmire (which is a BEAUTIFUL game) Thanks, Travis
Citizens Divided
by Todd S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/26/2018 07:18:19

A plausible near future. This setting scratches an itch I’ve had for the past few years, specifically a depiction of a post-collapse society without all the mutants and "mind magic" typical to post-apocalypse settings. The cyberware and bioware are believable and not overdone and there is no ultra-tech like plasma or laser weapons. I’ll definitely run something in this setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Citizens Divided
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Medieval Female Art 1
by Jeremy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2018 18:02:29

Strictly speaking, more fantasy than real life medievel, these are all very nice female portaits at fairly high resolution. Except for the use of shading, reminds me a lot of Patrick Nagel



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Female Art 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you very much for your kind review!
Citizens Divided
by Rasms H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2018 18:01:04

Beside 4 pages out of 40 being ads, there "only" being 2 differnt armours and 1 weapon, is this a really good suppliment there are worth every penny!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Citizens Divided
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks much for your thoughts. In terms of weapons and armors, I really feel that the Savage Worlds Core Rules covers everything you will need for Citizens Divided, with the exception of what is contained herein. Having said that, among my planned supplements will be another tech book with more bioware, cyberware, personal gear, and yes, weapons and armor. I hope you enjoy the selection of bioware, cyberware, power armors and Professional Edges, as well as the setting elements. If there are specific items in any of those categories (or things I have not thought to list) that you would like to see, please let me know in the product discussion, or by email at raymonddidit (at) gmail (dot) com! Thanks! Travis Legge
Glimpse the Beyond Second Edition
by Allison R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2018 21:16:55

Had a bit of trouble getting in to review posting options -- but I'm here.

I have the soft cover 2nd edition. I'll start by saying it's stunning. Everything is well organized and concise. If you're into a little bit of dark magic, check out this expansion, ready to go!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Glimpse the Beyond Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you SO VERY MUCH for your support and your kind words! Thrilled to hear you are enjoying Glimpse the Beyond Second Edition! Travis
Beneath the Fallen Tower
by Noah G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2018 18:38:05

I played in this scenario at a convention game hosted by the author, about a week before it released here, so I have the perspective of actually having run through it. This is a challenging, atmospheric, and exciting adventure with lots of nuanced details. For me, the biggest plus is that it does double-duty as a one-shot and a sandbox. The one-shot central quest was playable from beginning to end in a 3-hour convention time slot - though admittedly, we were very lucky to have taken some correct turns. Had we not, it probably would have taken 4 or 5 hours (or a lot fewer, if we'd really messed up :-) ) - at any rate, well within the time limitss of a single evening game. But the book also has enough extra locations, descriptions, and plot hooks to form a good-sized sandbox around the environs of the quest, and could easily form the basis of a campaign. Last but not least, I think the entire package captures the sentiment, style, and intentions of Swords & Wizardry Light-style play: there is light but impactful fun here. Highly, highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beneath the Fallen Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks SO MUCH for your thoughtful review! Glad to hear you have enjoyed Beneath the Fallen Tower! Travis
Gangsta Pixie Stock Art
by jason h. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2017 19:44:22

Ten Years+ we've been looking for our Feylin (think pixie + fanboy/fangirl in post post apoc.) THANKS!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gangsta Pixie Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you so much! Glad to see she works out well for you! Please let us know where she winds up being used so we can share it! Thanks, Travis
Stinky Jack's Goblin Emporium PWYW PREVIEW
by Bret B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2017 16:25:25

I really like the product. I thought the cards were well done. I can't wait for the full set!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stinky Jack's Goblin Emporium PWYW PREVIEW
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Objectivist
by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2017 10:53:30

I feel a trifle guilty giving a low rating to this because, well, it's free, but it's also not terribly good either. It's a clear tribute to characters such as Mr. A, the Question, or Rorschach (primarily Mr. A), but it lacks punch. The formatting is bare bones, the character is labeled and pointed at PL 9 but only reaches that level in skills and his Fort/Will save, being PL 6 on offense with his punch, PL 2 on his "blast" (I'm assuming it's Ranged Damage 2, since the only descriptor is "Blast" and a "2" in the equipment listing), and PL 3.5 on defense. The sheet doesn't have obvious faults outside of no elaboration on his equipment, but he's decidedly underwhelming.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Objectivist
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Contagion Savage Edition
by Franz A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2017 13:41:45

I bought Contagion Savage Edition because I am a fanboy of the Savage Worlds system and I just love the World of Darkness setting and, at a first glance at the preview, Contagion looked like an interesting mashup of the two - by the way: why there have been so few attempts to "savage" the WoD (read: monsters as player charatcers) while we have about 200+ zombie apocalypse settings is beyond me.

First thing I read is the character creation chapter and Contagion almost exclusively relies on stock SW rules with some suggested additions taken from both Horror and Fantasy companions, which to me is a good thing: no need to reinvent the wheel. The only relevant exception is the introduction of Contagion Points, which are a new Derived Stat that the characters can spend to do some fancy things like alter rolls, use racial powers/edges, temporary ignore shaken/damage, and so on. Didn't try the mechanic on the field yet but sounds cool.

The character "races" available to the player are many and diverse given the modern urban setting: from the usual humans to monsters like werewolves, ghosts, and vampires (tadaaa) but also demons, angels, drows (?), elves, orcs, and goblins (WTF!?) among MANY others. Now, I can't imagine myself playing a goblin in the middle of a modern metropolis at present day but hey, I guess it's good to know that there's that chance just in case..

The other thing I am interested in when I look for a new game is the setting: Contagion's pitch is about our modern world being the theater of a secret and shadowy "good vs. evil" war between supernatural beings - demons, angels, gods, monsters, mages, and the such while our human society lies ignorant in this soon-to-be armageddon. I don't want to risk spoilers here, so what I would say is that is intriguing enough for me to want to run games in it even though it's probably not the most original idea I've ever heard - btw I keep wondering where do those goblins stand in all this..

Said that I evaluate this product as a win considering me not being familiar with the original d20 setting and my initial idea of it being a sort of toolbox to run "Savage Worlds of Darkness" games successfully with no overhead from my part, which was exactly what caught my attention in the beginning and hoping for. I'll definitely take what I like of it - for sure some character races and the cool looking Contagion points mechanic - and ditch what I don't, simple as that.

I'll definitely keep an eye on this Savage setting, I hope some cool modules or companions will come out in the future to further explore some of the monster races and the setting, if not a full plot-point campaign.

All considered I give 4 stars to Contagion, I take 1 star out because presentation and layout are not top level, even though some of the illustrations are really good, flavour text enjoyable, and the reading experience is just fine.

Keep it up and rock on those goblins.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Contagion Savage Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 68 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates