DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Spiritualists of Porphyra
by Milosz0pl [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/15/2024 09:22:57

I was kinda dissapointed with this product. Ectofletcher has a really cool idea, but unfortunately lacks any interesting follow-up for the mechanic of creating arrows. Instead just being another full-attack thing. False spiritualist is, at least for me, the most compelling to me as it brings an interesting merge of several concepts into one. Bowler... I do respect that somebody actually did it but its also one of those things that feel like belonging to april fools archetypes rather than actual play. The phantom whisperer is an interesting idea, but it should have some amount of control instead of just rolling a dice everyday. And ruined preacher - it has a cool idea behind it but what it gets just seems random, without playing to theme. Phantom archetypes also felt quite lackluster - they bring new things to the spiritualist, but ones that are already done in other classes without bringing any spiritualist's spin to it. So overall - product has great ideas, but lacks in mechanics.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Spiritualists of Porphyra
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Art: Female Undine
by Lantern M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2024 09:34:07

Great file. Love that it comes in full colour, greyscale and B&W, it's so handy for making print friendly pdfs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Female Undine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Art: Library Dragon
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2023 14:37:17

I love art that shows the other side of dragons, the magic side, the diplomatic side, the scholar side, like this photo. We used it for the Golden Scholar chapter in our book "Nine Dragons".



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Library Dragon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Art: Ash Dragon
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/04/2023 11:40:57

I really like this photo, the dragon's crooked smile, it resonantes character. We used it as an illustratron of Grog, the Grey Wanderer, in our "Nine Dragons" book and I'm very pleased with how it turned out.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Ash Dragon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Art: Ravener
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2023 11:11:26

We used this piece to accompany our draconlich statblock in the dracolich chapter of our "Nine Dragons" book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Ravener
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Art: Dwarf Huddle
by Itai A. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2023 05:46:02

Great scene full of character and details! The dwarves are all the same but different! Used it as a new dwarf guardian order for the kingdom of Tarshish, in the Tarshish episode in our "Nine Dragons" book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Dwarf Huddle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Art: Path to Oblivion
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2023 05:26:36

Cool illustration, and perfect for a little project I was working on!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Path to Oblivion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Art: Half-Orc/Half-Ogre
by Sevan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2023 15:19:13

I was really excited when I found this guy. He is great! The download comes with multiple file types, which is super helpful. He was exactly what I needed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Half-Orc/Half-Ogre
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Witches of Porphyra
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 09/12/2022 17:21:08

Originally posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2022/09/100-days-of-halloween-witches-of.html

I bought this one as soon as it came out. Purple Duck Games does a lot of great stuff so I had very high expectations for this one. This is for Pathfinder, but likely it would work for any 3.x d20 OGL game.

Witches of Porphyra

PDF. 52 pages. 1 cover, 1 title, 4 pages OGL. Rest content. All text open gaming content. Color covers and interior art.

A bit about the art. We have seen a few of these pieces already. The cover by Gary Dupis, interior art from Brian Brinlee and Brett Neufeld. I mention it because I really want to collect all the products that use the same art a build something, maybe an NPC witch using that Gary Dupuis art and all of these books. So yeah, for me this is all a value add.

We start with an introduction to Witches and Witchcraft in Porphyra. A nice little extra that many books do not do.

We get right into the archetypes next. The Blooded Hag, the Brewer, the Impetuous Dervish, the Insufflator (a "breath" hag), Legionmaster (lots of familiars), Mentor, Polytheistic Witch (many patrons, nice idea), Sanguisuge (feeds on their familiars), Sightless Seer, Warweaver, the Whitelighter (!), and the Wood Witch. All are fantastic and I'd love to try them all to be honest.

We get some new familiar archetypes. As well as new familiars (4). Our cover girl is set for example with the new Hoop Snake on pages 31-32. If you want something a bit more classic there are winged monkeys too.

Of course, with a new world, there should be opportunities for new types of Patrons. This book delivers on that with 13 new patron types. I say new because I have seen these Patron types in other books. That is not a slight against this book. It just means the authors all had similar ideas.

Hexes are one of the Pathfinder's witch's biggest features. So this book does have some new hexes as well. Nine hexes, six Major hexes, and three Grand hexes.

There are also nine new feats.

There is a section on new materials and a sample witch.

The book is great and if I were to say it was missing anything it would be spells. But there is so much here that I didn't even think about it in my first read-through.

So for just under $4 you get a lot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witches of Porphyra
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
FT 0 - Prince Charming, Reanimator
by keith m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/23/2022 19:48:22

A delightfully deadly funnel adventure for DCC. Every time I run this the players all enjoy it immensely. The familiarity of the fairy tale is something most people can cling to, but there are so many little twists included that make it enjoyable to play and to run.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FT 0 - Prince Charming, Reanimator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Witch Options (PFRPG)
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/08/2022 09:59:21

Originally posted here: https://theotherside.timsbrannan.com/2022/08/100-days-of-halloween-witch-options.html

Witch Options (PFRPG)

PDF. 10 pages, 1 cover, 2.4 pages for OGL. 6.6 pages of content. $2.00

I like Purple Duck Games. They produce a lot of material so it is a good chance there is something out there that you will enjoy. This book has a lot of different options for the witch class as the title says.

There is a little bit of everything in this book too.

There are five new hexes. Five new Major hexes and four Grand hexes. Six New Patron Themes. Ten new feats. I am rather fond of the Triple Moon Tattoo feat to be honest.

Ten new spells, including "Summon Hag." Four new pieces of equipment.

There is the hagborn template to add to any monster for creatures born to hags.

There is not a lot of any one thing here, but a lot of different things. For $2.00 how could I say no?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witch Options (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heroes of Erkusaa
by ronald p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2021 23:08:01

an excellent addition to the heroes line well worth buying!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes of Erkusaa
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Witch Options (PFRPG)
by Greg W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/12/2021 14:10:40

Someone else has already written a very lengthy and pretty fair review so I won't waste your time duplicating. This booklet adds thematic strength to the witch and choices that are genuinely worth considering (as opposed to so many that are published which fall straight into the 'why would you bother?' category). It's short but good. It would probably represent a slight power-up to the witch, especially in the hands of a player who really knows how to play a witch. However, if you've been playing the game for ages (like me), it's great to reinvent it a little. The other players can grab their own 3rd party 'Options' books too and it would probably all balance out anyway.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Witch Options (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Porphyra Roleplaying Game
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/21/2021 23:47:56

Well, if you want to keep playing Pathfinder, but you don't like Second Edition, this is the game for you! This book impresses me, and it shows me just how far the d20 system of legend and yore can be pushed to it's zenith.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Porphyra Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Stock Art: Wrinkled Monster
by Austin C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2020 05:39:10

I love this weird creature. Used it for artwork in a bestiary product and as part of the cover, and had great responses from my audience. Resolution's good, image quality is good, and it's not a monster I've seen a million times (like orcs or wyverns).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art: Wrinkled Monster
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 727 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates