DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
One-Pager: Looting the Bodies II
by Jazmin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2024 21:49:43

Pretty useful for my games and contains unique items.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
One-Pager: Looting the Bodies II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Thingonomicon
by Craig [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2024 14:50:01

massive. great ideas to get the brain going. totally worth it



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Thingonomicon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadowed Keep on the Borderlands (5e)
by Brian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2024 05:28:40

In the final sessions of running this book, and it has been an absolute delight to run.

THe formating of the book, the way it lays out information is tailormade for DMs to run games at the table. For example, the town has a one pager of locations and npcs matching the map key. Whilst the dungeon has the same for each floor, with a one pager of the characteristics of the floor & one liner on each room.

This has recently been updated with player friendly versions of the extended information on the town locations which is incredibly helpful to make it even more table ready.

I suspect my party will continue with their characters in the woods, and venture out to Vongyth next.

Can't recommend this book more highly to DMs of all abilites.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowed Keep on the Borderlands (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by Nicolas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2024 08:58:12

I love it. It's ideal to flavor my encounters when prepping or on the fly. It also gives me hooks or ideas for my random encounter tables. It has all the main monsters and you could extrapolate for other that are similar. Last but not least, it's great for reading just for fun, it takes me on adventuring paths :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Laironomicon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by Keith [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2024 20:52:30

This book is amazing. Whether you are a GM looking for some inspiration as to what monsters you want to put in your adventure or just need a quick easy-to-build monster lair, this book has you covered. I love the artwork and how the information for the monsters is laid out. I highly recommend adding this to your DM library!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Shadowed Keep on the Borderlands (OSR)
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2024 19:47:02

This is not only an amazing series of adventures, but also a top drawer setting material as well. You even get VTT suitable maps if online play is your method of playing. The environment is beautifully made for low level play and has a significant number of seeds for future activities.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowed Keep on the Borderlands (OSR)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Shadowed Keep on the Borderlands (5e)
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2024 09:22:08

Amazing! Easy to run at the table. Classic style adventure with lots of room for player and DM creativity. Latest updates are great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowed Keep on the Borderlands (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by Bruce [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2024 12:55:15

Dread Laironomicon, Another mighty tome of useful tables from Raging Swan this time covering the lairs of 100 monsters, bandits, buildings, caves, villages, haunts and dens. All detailed in a book with over 210 pages of tables, indexes and illustrations.

Each section is divided into 7 topics: outside the lair; what’s going on; major lair features; minor lair features; appearance of the occupant; treasure; and trinkets & trash. Each of these sections has a numbered list of descriptions that you can roll randomly on or just choose from. Lots of careful thought has gone into these lists as each one contains descriptions that suit the lair inhabitant very well. To a discerning adventurer, these can be very good clues as to what they are about to face as they approach the lair.

Also included is a concordance style index where you pick your lair by creature type and then find beneath it is shown all the pertinent sections that relate to that subject. I find this feature very useful to create a complete picture of what I want to share when using a theme.

I highly recommend this book as it will definitely make your life easier and more fun as a DM when creating your adventure both beforehand and also on the fly. After all, who doesn’t want to give out the randomly rolled clue of ‘the smattering of yellow spikes juts from tree trunks while a few others litter the ground’ as the hapless adventurers approach the manticore’s lair seeking shelter…



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dread Laironomicon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by IAN [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2024 18:29:45

Once again Creighton and his fellow authors and artists at Raging Swan have produced a remarkable feat. They have pulled together into one place something special. A product that at once inspires creativity (just how scary would it be to be invited round for dinner at a Rakshasa's mansion, slowly realising something was not quite right!), and in equal measure doles out practical support (okay, I admit it, I am slightly addicted to random tables)? If you are looking for a product that can do both of these things and more, then you are in the right place.

I cannot recommend this highly enough!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by Andrea M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2024 03:54:34

Disclaimer: Being a TTRPGler for over 35 years by now and a long time subscriber of Raging Swan on Patreon I have seen, read and own a tremendous stuff of TTRPG material in several languages so I allow to share my perspective on this product that I own only in PDF version. My physical library is overflowing so I simply can't buy anylonger physical stuff - a pitty.

This product is the collection of the Monstrous Lair series published over the last few years. No matter if you plan your sessions long time in advance or are running out of time - this (as all other Raging Swans product) help gives you neatly arranged lairs for a whole bunch of monsters. You can us them as published or plunder them or us them to kick your creativity. Best of all three is a system neutral version - so no need to restrain you and usuable for ANY system and IMHO also for any setting. Worth every cent and if you are still unsure, check his free one-pagers to get a taste.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you, Andrea! Your review and kind words are much appreciated. Good luck with your delves!
pixel_trans.gif
Thank you, Andrea. Your review and kind words are much appreciated. Good luck with your delves
pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by Mark F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2024 22:51:56

I really found this useful. Lots of info and makes last minute gaming night not so much of a panic on my part



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by Infra [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2024 09:27:21

I've used raging swan's individual lairs, and having the collection now is much handier - a single pdf with sections quick-linked from the table of contents. Fast and easy to use. Lair features, trinkets and trash, and treasures all relevant to the environment - it helps to not have to always think up new interesting things to paint a mental picture of an area. I can focus on the arc of the adventure and still make the individual places memorable for the players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by Timothy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2024 03:44:43

What strikes me about Dread Laironomicon is that this is a book that was carefully crafted to be as useful as possible at a breadth of gaming tables. This is evident by its clean layout, its system-neutral presentation, and the Lairs by Creature Type and Monstrous Lair by Terrain Type lists.

Information is presented in numbered lists. Each lair offers 10 details under each of the following sub-sections: Outside the Lair, What's Going On?, Major Lair Features, Minor Lair Features, Creature's Appearance, Treasure, and Trinkets & Trash.

I recommend Dread Laironomicon as a valuable improv tool and part of your gaming prep.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by Andy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2024 20:58:24

Included in this book are 100 unique monster/creature lairs, each featuring a brief creature description, a hand-drawn black and white illustration predating AI, and seven lists - each containing 10 lair features. Features encompass exterior lair features, ongoing events, conspicuous aspects noticed by characters, subtle details requiring investigation, the monster's appearance, unique treasures (without game-breaking consequences), and weird, but fun, trinkets and trash.

Honestly, trinkets and trash are the first thing I look at when reading through Raging Swan’s books. Players at my table really like getting odd little doodads that have no real value outside of being something original.

For added convenience, a linked table of contents is provided—an often overlooked but straightforward feature that many content creators omit. Please note that this resource does not include maps, dungeon inhabitants, or stat blocks. However, these elements can be easily sourced elsewhere, such as from the SRD, 5e Monster Manual, or Pathfinder Monster Core books.

In essence, the 200 pages dedicated to lairs offer substantial and practical content that any DM should have in their arsenal. Having also purchased the physical copy + PDF of the Dread Thingnomicon, I see myself incorporating Dread Lair into my session preparation almost as frequently as Dread Thing.

Disclaimer: I am a recipient of a complimentary copy of the Dread Lairnomicon. I was not required to write a review. I am sharing my unbiased perspective.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
The Dread Laironomicon
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/09/2024 13:36:28

I love this book and the Monstrous Lairs line - the material has helped me pull together a fun evening in my 5e, Pathfinder 2e, and Dragonbane games many times. Having well-thought out, low-prep materials ready at hand is a huge help.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1283 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates