DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase Second Edition
by Robert [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2024 23:16:23

Don't get the print on demand of this pdf. Poor quality. Your better off printing it out and binding it yourself. Even better if you can find the PDF for free.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Hey Robert — if you think there was a printing/binding issue with your copy, please get in touch with DriveThruRPG's customer support if you haven't already. If you think there's something else wrong with it, feel free to fire us some photos to info@posthumanstudios.com and we can compare them to other copies.
pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase Second Edition Condensed Player's Guide
by Robert [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2024 23:09:02

Left out some important parts that would have made this useful. Don't waste the cash, make your own by pulling pertinent parts out of the main book and print it yourself or take the PDF to any pay to print service.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase Second Edition Condensed Player's Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase Second Edition: All Electronic Books [BUNDLE]
by Samuel [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2023 01:05:37

Probably the best kickstarter I've backed, definitely the least flaky. I'm proud to have spent money on something I can get for free.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase Second Edition: All Electronic Books [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase Second Edition: Quick-Start Rules
by Chris [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2023 14:47:24

A solid update to a solid entry point. My players have mentioned how useful this guide is during play as a personal reference.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase Second Edition: Quick-Start Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase Second Edition
by Chris [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2023 20:00:28

Don't be put off by the horror aspect, the game supports any number of stories and an amazingly diversity of character types. Fantastic ruleset, character creation is straight forward but open enough to reward system mastery. Combat is brutal, but characters are expected to be well rounded. Bodies as gear, and gear in a post scarcity setting, are handled well but some players will need to acclimate. The setting is rich and well built with a detailed recent history and diverse locations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase Second Edition
by Marcell [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/02/2023 04:10:06

This game has become the definitive cyberpunk/sci-fi game for me over the past few years after I've been playing it. There is a good deal of detail in here and compared to the first edition a lot of gripes I had with mechanics are now fixed. Of course the 2nd ed isn't perfect either, but there are far more minor issues than what you'd usually find in other games. The content in and of itself is really good and the devs are supportive 9.5/10 would play again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase: Router Case Files
by REMI T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2023 11:06:42

Eclipse Phase is a great and ambitious game without, unfortunately, a big campaign to support it. This book however provides a lot of good synopsis about a wide range of subjects. Highly recommanded for every new or experienced GM!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: Router Case Files
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase: Transhumanity's Fate
by Timothy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2023 23:49:57

A decent translation of the weird and wonderful Eclipse Phase to the Fate System, though the switch does lose out on some of the custom nuance of base EP, and as this was a 1st Edition Port, it lacks any of the refinements new to EP 2nd Edition.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: Transhumanity's Fate
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase Second Edition
by Anuraj B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2023 18:54:43

Detailed worldbuilding, focus on storytelling and fast combat make this one of the best RPGs out there. Does not mean that it is perfect(if DriveThru supported 4.25 or 4.5 out of 5 I would rate this as that), but the amount of content offered is very good, and the devs keep adding new content on a relatively frequent basis.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase Second Edition
by Bartosz N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2022 10:44:44

Long story short: EP first edition was great, EP second edition is even better.

It's a complex but much more elegant game now. No rule feels more complicated than necessary in this edition, but all nuances and flavours of the 1st edition are still here. Pools especially are a neat and exciting mechanic, clearly introduced to ease the 1st edition's crunch. Skills have been streamlined a little bit, too. The writing is very good throughout and the typesetting is amazing. I have never seen a cleaner, more neatly put together RPG book before. It's the same timeline and setting as in the first edition, so 99% of the 1st edition books are compatible with this one and the remaining 1% is easily convertible.

I really have no gripes with EP2 apart from quite a few typos, but that's just cosmetics and has improved significantly since the version 1.0 (we're currently at 1.3). This easily is one of the best RPG rulebooks out there, my experience as GM being with Warhammer (1,2, 4), DnD (3), Fading Suns, New World of Darkness (Vampire, Werewolf, Promethean), Call of Cthulhu (7), Tales from the Loop/Things from the Flood, Vaesen.

I could now proceed with praising the game world and how fascinating its intricate structure is, but the following quote from the book sums the whole up better than I ever could:

Eclipse Phase is an exploration of uncertain futures. This is more than a tabletop roleplaying game, it’s a detailed science fiction setting that thoroughly investigates issues that affect our future as a species.

If you like gritty, bold science fiction, this is as good as it gets. It's where hard science, politics, sociology and philosophy go hand in hand to help you create the best sf stories possible.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase Second Edition: Quick-Start Rules
by Federico C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2021 19:25:15

I can feel the glimpse of one of the best settings I've ever laid the eyes of my morph. Looking forward to the full game and the corollary manuals!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase Second Edition: Quick-Start Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase: Argonauts
by [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/07/2021 12:48:34

Cool stuff for the best faction in EP, gives some interesting adventure ideas.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: Argonauts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase: After the Fall
by Nicholas W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2021 10:42:39

It's an anthology so I guess it shouldn't be a surprise that it's a mix. Mostly good (White Hempen Sleeves, Nostrums, Stray Thoughts, Prix Fixe, Lack), some are fine (The Fukuda Cube, An Infinite Horizon, Melt), some are tedious (Thieving Magpie, A Resleeving of Love).



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: After the Fall
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase: Argonauts
by Maria V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/01/2021 02:27:08

This source book does a really evocative job of describing the Argonauts and how they interconnect with the rest of the system. Like It's right there on the tin but I felt like it needs to be said that it certainly captured my imagination on how these scientist opporate on the day to day and more importantly how to introduce them into Eclipse Phase campaigns. There's enough detail to ground them into their profession/work without it being too much and the added information about the organizations inner workings helps to flesh it out even more.

Which honestly goes into one of my favorite things about Eclipse Phase as a setting and how much love and attention is added to it while it still has enough blank spots/gaps in the right places that groups can easily add more details to groups, locations, solar system wide conspiracies, etc with out it causing friction with what's already there.

Also it goes to mention how fantastic the art pieces are throughout the book and the mood they bring to see a space whale flying around a solar space station and argonauts in various modded or customized bodies doing research in a lab really just sets the tone and also give a sense of wonder about these transhuman scientist that try to make the solar system a better place on the best of days.

If you're an eclipse phase fan and want ot learn more about these sci-fi eggheads then yeah I wholely recommend this book.

That said I feel like I should add a content warning for a joke that honestly made me feel really uncomfortable when I read it with no warning. On Page 17 there's a subsection talking about the Argonauts relationship with Titinian Commonwealth that mentions basically a fetish playparty that involved ageplay aspects (though it was with uplifted whales) but with modified bodies (assuming to be modified to be more child like) and that made me just stop reading the book for a week or so before coming back to read the rest. I know this was written a while ago but a content warning because I enjoyed literally everything else in the book except for that joke that's thrown in there with no warning.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase: Argonauts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Eclipse Phase Second Edition
by Henry P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/15/2020 18:25:46

There are a lot of things to say about Eclipse Phase, and honestly most others in these reviews have already said it.

If you like cyberpunk, post-cyberpunk, hard sci-fi, transhumanism, lovecraftian cosmic horror and more then buy this game! You won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eclipse Phase Second Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 175 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates