DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Viking longship
by Forest B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2021 10:20:04

Looks great! Fun to build, model very straightforward. I had no issues building it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Viking longship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

E and I Wall Set #1 Lite
by Paul S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2019 09:36:26

great textures! one of the first papercraft terrain sets i got when i began building cardstock terrain



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E and I Wall Set #1 Lite
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Viking longship
by Lorenzo M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2018 14:56:54

A bit difficult for my skills, but it is a GREAT model: perfect for the RPG I'm running. A learned a lot building this model.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Viking longship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Crystal Expansion
by Ken B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2017 13:12:39

This template is fantastic. Not only is it creative but has some technical usages that allow you to take a single product and change it's colors and 2d textures to estensibly give you multiple products. I was fortunate enough to be afforded this product from a free or pay what you want type sharing. I absolutely have been inspired to take a look at their other products. The only suggestion in terms of improvement on this particular product would be if you could toggle off all colors and textures to print off a clear transparent, line art type print for a blank more customizable personal touch on the consumer's part. Thanks for a great product, guys!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Papercraft - Crystal Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Battlemap - The Lumberman's House
by gary g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2017 08:34:10

It's a beautifully designed map. My only problem is: the porch section of the roof (C) doesn't seem to fit into the main part - unless I'm doing something wrong. I cut the pieces out exactly as they're printed, but the pieces just don't fit. I'm making a 3D version of the house; I've got all the walls done, and the roof fits over them, nicely, but I'm stuck on the roof overhang. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - The Lumberman's House
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
by Christopher L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/16/2017 18:21:57

WOW. This set is AWESOME. Seriously, this is some high quality stuff. First off, please ignore the other negative review, as it is out of date and is based on the item not having instructions. This has been fixed. This set is really well put together. We are using this as set to populate a chamber for an "escape-room" style 1st level one-shot for some new players to 5e D&D. All of the textures and images look fantastic, and the instructions are easy to follow. This is going to look great on the table and will provide a very memorable gaming experience. Thanks!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Old Watermill
by Lori P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2017 13:59:58

I found this mill to be too small. And the construction method was too complicated for what it is.

I gave up and never finished it.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Old Watermill
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2016 04:52:47

Overall a nice little add on product. no instructions which is a pain but can be figured out



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elven Papercraft - Wizard Items Expansion
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2016 12:38:04

Have been a paper minis guy for quite some time. I usually buy Fat Dragon Games paper minis. Decided to try out Lord Zsezse and was disappointed. Granted the look of the minis are nice. Artwork is very stunning, the colors vibrant, and the athestics pleasing but when I got down to actually printing out and making the minis I was VERY dissappointed. First off there ARE NO INSTUCTIONS!!!!! The place for the instructions on the .pdf says "Under Construction". OMG I just spent $5 and I don't know how to make them. The parts are VERY complicated and the individual .pdfs themselves have very little in the way of visual guides (where to fold and where to cut). Tabs for glue are non existant and instructions on where to cut out holes or slots do not exist. Score marks (fold marks) are very hard to see (if they exist at all). The chairs, book cases, podiums, books, and table are extremely confusing. I've been making paper minis for about 5 years now and this is by far the worst set I've purchased. Not for the production value but for the creation of the mini's themselves. What kind of company sells a product without instuctions? I went to their website and this product is not even there! I'm not even going to go into the lack of robocutter files (I didn't expect them but hey most other paper minis companies provide them). Save your money. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT UNLESS THEY PROVIDE INSTRUCTIONS!!!! Go to Fat Dragon games instead. They are a quality company that is on the cutting edge...they provide robocutter files, layered .pdfs (with multiple options for each piece), cut lines, glue spots and tabs, fold lines, super detailed instructions with step by step pictures for each individual set and an generic instruction guide on helpful tips on getting into the paper mini hobby (with suggestions for what equipment you need and how to make a paper mini).

FYI Just to give you a bit o' background on me and what I base my review on: I'm an old skool Grognard with 30+ years in the RPG hobby (I've got Grenadier lead minis, Ral Partha's, and my first RPG had a lil Wizard on it that said Tactical Studies Rules).



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Dear Customer, First of all, thank you for your support, it means a lot to me! Though Lord Zsezse Works seems like a bigger company, I worked on this title alone, this is why I couldn't release it with the instructions and cut-files (in time); I wrote about this in the description, sorry for the inconvenience caused. I have updated the product with the instructions and Cut-files, please download the ZIP file again from your Library and revise your review if you like. Thank you! (You can always contact us via our site, Facebook page or e-mail address if you would like to share your experience with us or you find any mistakes in our products.) Sincerely, - Zoltán B. Lord Zsezse Works
The Alchemist's house
by Nancy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2016 12:28:20

Purchased this a couple years ago and have used it several times over. Love the detail. A bit small. Would love to see a larger version of something similar. All the same, fantastic little house.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Alchemist's house
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dungeon of Forgotten Eggs - Coupon book
by Robert H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2016 15:30:48

While I did not make use of any of the valuable coupons associated with this product, it was a lot of fun to play! The item is basically a complex PDF document (use Adobe Reader), with point and click interactivity. Find the Eggs and gain coupons for actual products! Some eggs are easy, some are more difficult, some require solving puzzles to unlock. Much more fun than "here's some coupons". I hope to see more of these sorts of items in the future!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon of Forgotten Eggs - Coupon book
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #4 - Crystal Garden
by Robin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2016 13:13:30

large map which may be difficult to print everywhere however results are very nice details are interesting, not repetitiv usable for many games.

one advice in general; use a plastic sheet window in the same size (or an inch larger) to protect it



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FREE Battlemap from Ground Set #4 - Crystal Garden
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ancient Worlds - Hills
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/29/2016 00:17:58

These are good stuff. We have tried several different methods for creating interesting multi level terrain and these models rank up there. The design is great with plenty of spots to place minis as they move up, down and across the hills. A few of these spots are at slightly too much of a slant and getting a mini to stay exactly where you want in these specific spots can be tricky. The textures provided are nice. However, after seeing some other products I would have like a few more customize options.

I am pretty much a newbie at paper modeling and I really didn't have any issues with these and would personally consider them "medium" difficulty. They are definitely more involved than a couple walls and a pitched roof and during the later stages of assembly it can take some Dexterity checks to get into the tigher spots to hold pieces while the glue sets but the DC isn't too crazy. (aside - I would NOT attempt these models with normal PVC unless you are into self toture, you really need a tacky glue that is going to set pretty quickly, I have done some simpler buildings with 'normal' glue but cannot imagine how you would do that with these)

All-in-all a solid product that is worth the money and time to build. I would definitely recommend but only wish there were a few more options to add a little more variety.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient Worlds - Hills
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

T-Builder Lite
by Cris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2016 16:31:43

Looked cool, but I couldn't figure out how to use all the features and wasn't able to find the instructional video mentioned in the product details.

Hopefully I'll figure out what I'm missing and be able to use it!



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
T-Builder Lite
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Dear Chris, Thank you for your review, please let us tell you how to use these PDFs. First of all, you have to use Adobe Reader, even on MAC machines (it’s free). The basic built-in reader will not let you use the buttons. You can see a 6x6 tile in every PDF, you have to switch ON that layer on the left side whose content you want to edit. You can see its content if you click inside a grid on the tile, or if you click on the buttons at the top of the page. This way you can place the floors, walls and other elements by clicking inside the tile and turning on/off the layers. You will find tutorial videos we created to the full versions on the next link: https://www.youtube.com/user/kisatom/videos?view=0&shelf_id=0&sort=dd (They are old videos so perhaps our English is not perfect in them, but they will show you the process.) We hope we could help you, please send us an email if you have any other question! Best Regards, LZSW Team
Ground Set #1
by Louis C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2016 09:42:06

Great product and outstanding support service.

I was having issue with the grid settings in Ground Set #1. After written about my issue on this site, LZW contacted me and resolved my issue within hours. The "Grids []" check box should be used to turn on/off grids within the pdf; and not the layers side bar.

A happy customer again. Good work!

I am using Ground Set #13 Winter Forest and this set to create a 60"x50" map for Frostgrave. Looking forward to use the finished map for future tabletop games.

Louis



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ground Set #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 178 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates