DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Spaceport Crates Print-and-Build Terrain Kit
by Lindsay W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/03/2022 06:10:40

Great kit for making quick terrain setups from simple line of sight blockers to improvised strong-points. One piece of advice I would offer is that the completed crates can be a bit light so I would recommend gluing a couple of pennies into the base of them during assembly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Crates Print-and-Build Terrain Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Outbuildings Paper Models Set
by Dan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2022 00:33:53

I'm sure if you took a lot of time to very carefully measure and glue, maybe even attach them to a very sturdy backing, you could get some very professional looking results with these but the best part for a guy like me is that you can completely half-... it and they still look pretty darned good. Definitely a huge step up from drawing a square on a game mat and writing "barn" in the middle of it in dry erase marker. Money well spent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Outbuildings Paper Models Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Covered Bridge Paper Model
by JOSEPH M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/20/2022 09:23:28

This pattern is sharp looking and all the different textures and options really add value; you can easily get a few different looking bridges from this pack. I've had good luck with other papercraft from this author, but this one is my favorite. I made a short, open brick bridge and a long, covered wooden one, and they both look cool. If you make the covered bridge and intend to use it for gaming, consider not gluing the top down. I left it loose and simply remove the top if fighting breaks out on the bridge so the minis are easier to get at...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Covered Bridge Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Coach House Paper Model
by Eduardo B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2022 10:56:37

Its evry ool to be free and can be used in a lot of ways.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coach House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Narrow House Paper Model
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2022 20:27:59

Easy to build but with dozens of possible combinations to vary the exterior and add dormer windows. Easily rescaled to different miniatures sizes. A great building to fill out a cityscape.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Narrow House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Covered Bridge Paper Model
by Sr R. M. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2021 11:50:26

I was really excited about this bridge. My excitement has turned to utter frustration becaused of the poor instructions. The instructions do not show how to put the pieces together or where they belong once assembled! I actually made two versions of the bridge but now all I have to show is wasted paper and high blood pressure! I have no complaints about any of the other purchases but TOTAL disapointment with this one. A detailed update of the instructions is really needed and would be much appreciated.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Covered Bridge Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spaceport Containers Card Models Kit
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2021 20:47:05

These are fairly straightforward to build. Go slow, and if you use liquid glue, use a popsicle stick or spare piece of cardstock to spread it in a thin, even layer. Recommended for Stargrave or Infinity players- you could build a decent table out of nothing but a ton of these containers.

I was able to figure out how to reinforce these with foamcore pieces, but explicit instructions on how to do so would be nice. I'd like to see sets of containers as one large contiguous piece, like with the Spaceport Crates set.

Don't let this stop you from getting these or the aforementioned Spaceport Crates set. Both are excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Containers Card Models Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spaceport Crates Print-and-Build Terrain Kit
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2021 10:53:03

Easy to build, with tons of options. This is a no-brainer for Stargrave or Infinity players; build a bunch of these in various sizes and you'll have enough terrain for a nice shipyard table.

Three notes:

1) A demo on how to reinforce these with foamcore would be helpful- it's not a difficult thing in concept, but explicit learn-by-doing instructions somewhere (even if I have to pay for them) would be great. 2) As the previous review said, larger combos as single-piece models would be nice, but this is a minor nitpick. 3) A companion piece with a crane and racks than can hold one or two crates each would be awesome.

Don't let this stop you from getting these or the companion shipping containers set. Both are excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Spaceport Crates Print-and-Build Terrain Kit
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Industrial Sector Battle Mat #1
by Nathan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2021 06:07:28

Brilliant! This was an exceptionally useful piece of kit. The colours were vibrant without being overpowering. The features and textures were specific and interesting without being too definite and reducing the options for use. It is available in one of the alt files provided as pages of pdf. I printed about 12, glued and taped and used the resulting battlemap for a skirmish game set in a shanty town built on an area of post-industrial blight, with great results. Really generous price and I'm extremely pleased with the purchase.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Industrial Sector Battle Mat #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Garden Ground Tiles
by Douglas S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2021 23:34:52

I just bought this item and its is just the same four ground tiles and nothing else. If it is to have layers to use there is no tool bar to do so. I have puchased other items as well form the same auther that have the same problem. I highly recomend that this item be taken down and not sold any longer until this problem is fixed.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Garden Ground Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Sorry about that! Layered PDFs aren't always intuitive to use. I recommend checking out any of my free models (Hovel, Coach House, Observatory, Free Cargo Pods) to see how my layered PDFs work. To get full use of my layered PDFs, you'll need to use the free program Adobe Acrobat Reader. When the layered PDF opens, locate the Layers Palette (might look like a "paper stack" icon). When you open the Layers Palette, you'll see the optional graphics layers available. Hope that helps!
Village Pub Paper Model
by Ken R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2021 22:52:48

Another fun model to build as much as it is viewing it once complete. As always I build these mounted on foam core which adds some complexity to the build. The overhang on this model created a challenge with this approach but is easily overcome with some thought. This will look amazing on the table!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Village Pub Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crane House of Rake's Corner Paper Model
by Ken R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2021 21:17:59

A simple model to assemble for sure but don't let it's simpllicity fool you. There are a lot of eye catching details in this model that are just as much fun to look at as they are to assemble. The small wood pile and cargo boxes only add to it's charm. As always I assemble the main body with foam core for improved quality and durability. A few extra steps but well worth the effort.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crane House of Rake's Corner Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

East Gate Paper Model
by Ken R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2021 08:05:01

This was a fun model to build and it looks amazing on the table. Many small details to catch the eye. In particular I enjoyed the challenge of assembling the curverd archway. I mount these models on foam core. It requires a few extra steps but results in increased stability and durability of the model. This model is a good choice if you are looking to progress in your paper modelling skills. It's a nice step up from the hovel.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
East Gate Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cobblestones Tile Kit #1
by Juha T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2021 04:27:30

There is no option for 9"x9". All in all good product.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Cobblestones Tile Kit #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Yes, the mention of "9x9" inch tiles in the Dimensions section of the product description was a typo (it should have said "6x9" instead). The product image was correct, but the text description of the product was in error. Totally my fault. Very sorry about that. -Dave
Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2021 18:01:34

I agree with other reviewers, this model was fun to build. It has wonderful detail and, along with the winter touch, has ended up becoming one of my favorite Graffam models. Dave always creates the best-looking paper structures across the internet, and their size makes them perfect for use in tabletop gaming. Plus, they look really great even when only displayed for enjoyment. One more thing, the instructions for this model are exceptional, which make construction easy for anyone.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mermaid Tavern Winter Edition Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 491 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates