DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Auto Combat Short Ramps
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2018 18:39:52

As with the rest of the Auto Combat line, there are many printout options with varying degrees of damage and wear (e.g. we use two printed sets; a "nice" set for the Auto Combat Arena, and a "junk" set for our desert table all covered with grime and graffiti that are layer options in the PDFs).

When weighted with ballast as suggested (I used sand) they have a substantial weight and don't get bumped around at all.

Also worth mentioning: The Auto Combat Arena texture blends nicely with these; they look great together.

As mentioned in another review, the one negative is that the directional/arrow barriers have an untextured bottom, forcing you to either print out multiple copies of each, or hack together a "flippable" one yourself. If you switch your track layout a lot, you frequently run out of the necessary direction.

Silly tip: You can print these out with increasing degrees of battle damage and lay them out so that early portions of a race have less damage than the later... makes for a cool little narrative, especially as drivers pass Gate 1 and weapons unlock...



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Short Ramps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Auto Combat Gun Turrets
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2018 18:29:04

As with the rest of the Auto Combat line, there are many printout options with varying degrees of damage and wear (e.g. we use two printed sets; a "nice" set for the Auto Combat Arena, and a "junk" set for our desert table all covered with grime and graffiti that are layer options in the PDFs).

The "turret" models are quite beefy, and when weighed with ballast as suggested (I used sand) have a substantial weight and don't get bumped around at all. They make great gate caps and obstacles (I use the TV ones for the latter), though the turrets may be a little large for what are supposed to be Middleweight Destructible obstacles. We scaled ours down and pasted guns (also card stock) on top to make them stand out from the rest.

Also worth mentioning: The Auto Combat Arena texture blends nicely with these; they look great together.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Gun Turrets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Auto Combat Accessories
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2018 18:18:14

The barriers and ramps are fantastic; lots of options with varying degrees of damage and wear (e.g. we use two printed sets; a "nice" set for the Auto Combat Arena, and a "junk" set for our desert table all covered with grime and graffiti that are layer options in the PDFs).

The gate's nice, too, with equally-great textures and options, but I've dropped a star since it's more fiddly than any of the other Auto Combat models I've assembled. I think it's because the gate top is a long, thin piece (even with doubled 110 card stock), so the slightest bit of crooked on one gate base leaves the top at a twist or angle that's difficult to fix without simply cutting and reassembling/glueing. Ultimately, I just switched to the easier (and bulkier!) ground gates from the the Auto Combat Gun Turret set.

Still, I'd give a 4.5 if I could! This gates look good; they're just more difficult to get perfect than the rest of the line.

P.S. Dave Graffam's ramp rules work nicely, too! Easily Googled.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Accessories
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Auto Combat Arena Battle Mat
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2018 18:02:15

I grabbed a mat-printed version of this as well as the DriveThruRPG PDF files; I use card printouts of the latter for vehicle & obstacle bases to blend nicely with the mat.

Both the textures and scale (for 1:64 cars) are great; lots of great "auto death-race/duel" flavor with the advertising, battle damage, and skid marks everywhere.

The arena's lined layout and pre-existing start/gate lines make clean setup of cars & objects on top of it quick and easy.

The arena texture blends nicely with David Graffam's other Auto Combat paper models, too; we make use of all three accessory packs (mostly floor gates and barriers, though the ramps can be comedy gold).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Arena Battle Mat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Low Walls Set Paper Models
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/24/2018 12:49:41

Great simple set! I used them for a low stone wall surrounding a house, but I just used Theater of the Mind for the house and held the walls up simply with plastic bases.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Low Walls Set Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Babylon 4 Set Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Merak S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2018 13:32:11

I thought I was getting 4 step-by-step kits to build exactly what was in the pictures. I haven't done paper modeling before, and I was in for a surprise! What I actually got were kits with templates to allow me to build whatever I can imagine. The pictures are just examples -- I can build anything from a huge sprawling colony to a few small, simple buildings.

All you need is some cardstock and basic craft supplies. And, of course, some patience and free time.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Babylon 4 Set Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Low Wrecked Walls Paper Models
by Debra B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2018 02:24:28

my first official purchase from this site and I couldn't be more happier. Thank you so much for creating these. Easy to construct and great to use on the table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Low Wrecked Walls Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Split Ruin Paper Model
by Mike T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2018 22:47:45

Looks fantastic on the screen, but the PDF layers are messed up. The print is entirely too dark when I print with the Overlay layer applied. It's blowing thru ink like crazy. I can't print it without the Overlay, either, because the cut lines don't show up.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Split Ruin Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
by Dotan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2018 14:20:08

Excellent product. I needed a small boat for a medieval docks setting and this model fit perfectly with the Ravenfell Docks from Fat Dragon Games. Until now I have built the two single-layered options that come with the product (which is just excellent when you don't exactly know how would you like to customize your first boat) - one with a sail and one without (the sail is replaced with many chests and crates, excellent for smugglers). The building was fairly easy and quicker than I firstg imagine. The instructions are pretty clear, but the second one came out better than the first, which is reasonable. Assembling the sail is a bit fiddly, but tis is NOT a complaint! When done, the sail looks great and in proportion to the rest of the boat, so you just have to fiddle if you want it to look great, and it does. Check out assembled pic on: https://photos.app.goo.gl/UXDno6onFTZr5Hc3A

Dave has done an awesome job, not falling short from his other models. Way to go, I am very pleased with this!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Auto Combat Short Ramps
by Doug L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2018 13:14:27

The textures are nice and the pieces are exactly what would be expected. The default scale works perfectly for Hot Wheels cars and still looks good when used with 32mm models.

It is a bit disappointing that the barriers are rectangular prisms but their graphics have a definite top and bottom. It would have been nice to make a single large set of barriers with arrows on them and just place them as either right or left facing arrows as needed instead of needing to make a batch of left arrow barriers and right arrow barriers. I would have also appreciated a flat fold option for the barriers like what was done on the turrets in the Auto Combat Gun Turrets pack. Those things are what kept this from being a 5 star review.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Short Ramps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Auto Combat Gun Turrets
by Doug L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2018 12:20:14

This is an excellent purchase for anyone who is looking to knock out some quick gates for Gaslands. The textures look great and I really liked the flat fold option on the turrets. The turrets are reasonably sturdy when printed on 110lbs cardstock and assembled without gluing.

The turrets come out a nice size to use with 32mm miniatures even without enlarging them to 125%. They are large enough for human sized and slight larger models to hide behind but larger models on 50mm and bigger bases will have trouble hiding. Any terrain piece that can be used for multiple game systems is appealing to me.

The one complaint I have about the set is that I would have liked the gate ground piece to have ended squared off and long enough set turrets on with some of the texture continuing around the edge. This would have made it easier to the turret onto if mouting the gate ground on something with much thickness. The extra bit of texture would have made things look a bit cleaner when not permanently attaching the turrets to the gate ground piece.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Gun Turrets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Auto Combat Accessories
by Mike N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2018 11:23:59

I love all of Dave's models, and these are no exception! They are perfect for getting great looking scatter on the table FAST so you can get to gaming!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Auto Combat Accessories
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Lumber, Logs & Hay Bales Paper Models
by Jos v. E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2018 17:54:49

A nice, simple set of papercrafts. Easy to print and fold, and are great to use on the table as filler items in storage spaces, wagons, construction zones, sheds, etc. The light woodpile also double functions as a stack of bound paper quite well :).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lumber, Logs & Hay Bales Paper Models
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
by Robert N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2018 14:19:12

Awesome, simple model that looks stunning on your RPG terrain! This was the first Dave Graffam model I built and it's pretty simple to make, although there are different varieties of the model you can build.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Smuggler's Rowboat Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bombed House Paper Model
by Ivor C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2018 19:03:17

The Bombed House was my first Papercraft project and I had no problems with it. I too mounted it on fibreboard for gamiing use afterward. To aid in assembly, I used small nails to hold the floors and walls in position while my PVA glue set. I then painted the edges to match the stone and beams.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bombed House Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 455 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates