DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Survival Horror Set 7: Extraction
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2011 14:36:27

This is really an amazing set.

I rated it, and came back to modify my rating. I am VERY impressed with the colors and lines on this set.

The detail of the weapons is pretty awesome.

The colors and shading really bring depth to these figures.

I would have liked to seen more color variations of these (perhaps another page: A set of blue and a set of red).

All in all, a very nice set!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 7: Extraction
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Occult Terrors Free Sampler 1
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2011 14:25:03

This is a fun little set! Lots of mayhem and monsters to plague the city! I sure hope our heroes can save the day!

This is a great set, adn it's FREE! The colors and lines are great and will make an amazing addition to ANY game play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Occult Terrors Free Sampler 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Free Survival Horror Hoard
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2011 14:18:34

This dark set offers one hero, one villian and three versions of two would-be heroes. There is a lot to this set, and the colors and artwork are AMAZING.

Some great stuff in this set even if you don't play with zombies.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Survival Horror Hoard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Occult Terrors Halloween Special 2011
by Adam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2011 11:18:42

A great werewolf and human hunter/survivor great for any modern horror RPG or tabletop Miniatures skirmish. The models are 30mm scale with full front and backside art. Adam Steel has a great art style.

If you've never encountered any of Adam's Occult Terrors line this is a perfect opportunity to get your hands on some.

Thank you Adam, for supplying us with this tasty Halloween treat !!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Occult Terrors Halloween Special 2011
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Set 7: Extraction
by Phil G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/23/2011 09:32:27

An excellent set, let down by the cylinder on the backs of the regular Troopers.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 7: Extraction
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Set 7: Extraction
by Mark M. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/11/2011 16:27:44

Once again, DarkMook knocks it out of the park. Evocative, well drawn and well colored, this set features troops in biohazard suits ready to take down and contain zombies or other horrors. Fantastic once again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 7: Extraction
by Erathoniel W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/11/2011 08:38:27

I usually don't review art-related things because they usually leave me griping about how people don't seem to know how to use the programs that are out there anymore.

This is an exception to that. It's well done paper miniatures (as I refer to them, probably causing someone angst).

If you were making these the way it's directed, you'd probably need to use cardstock. I have a trick that doesn't always work, but allows you to use paper, where I just leave the base folded, and have both sides of the miniature taped together at the head, like a triangle. While these would be pretty topheavy for that, if you were to add some weight to the bottom (maybe put one of those little pencils that some places have in there, or use double sided tape to attach it to a base?), you'd probably be able to get them to work with standard paper. Sure they have bases too, but I could see that ending poorly, if your manual dexterity and craftsmanship don't work together..

Either way, they're a good product, and you can really have a lot of fun with these in a campaign. I guess if I were to gripe, the Red team is yellow, and the Gold team is black, which baffles me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 6: Unstoppable
by Billiam B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/22/2011 11:03:42

The room diorama brings a really nice touch to the set. This set makes me want to invent table-top versions of House of the Dead and Resident Evil – or just start playing one of the several survival horror zombie shooter games. I really like the crisp style graphics. Most of the figures could also be used in sci-fi scenarios – the mercenary figures have a generic tech-swat look. Summary: Ace. Watch out for the “crawlers”! :o



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 6: Unstoppable
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Set 6: Unstoppable
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/20/2011 10:26:50

A great looking set of horror minis with a clever base system, and a small diorama set. Includes 2 armed mercenaries, five different “shamblers” (zombies), three different “crawlers” (legless zombies) and two “bioweapons” (large monsters), along with interchangeable indoor and outdoor bases. The minis are done in a sort of comic book style, but are much closer to George Romero than Scooby Doo.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Occult Terrors Free Sampler 1
by Eric W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2010 22:06:14

Great minis, I love DarkMook's artwork and style. I will definitely consider buying some of his other stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Occult Terrors Free Sampler 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Set 4: Dog Days
by Mark M. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/01/2010 18:39:10

This set has some great zombie dogs, along with a re-skinned hero. It's a great set, perfect for a zombie game, or even for a fantasy game involving dark necromany.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 4: Dog Days
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Set 5:Occult Terrors The Horror Within
by Mark M. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/01/2010 18:34:45

I've always liked Darkmook's figures, with their clean lines and well designed minis, which are very evocative of the horror setting.

This latest set is great. Introducing horrific monsters, and the MIB-type agents who oppose them, this set would work great for any Call of Cthulhu or other horror game. While you're at it, pick up his other horror sets.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 5:Occult Terrors The Horror Within
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Set 5:Occult Terrors The Horror Within
by Joe K. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 08/01/2010 10:29:19

The Survival Horror Set 5 is a little on the pricy side. Initially it appears as a five page download, but part of that first page is taken up with information on what's included as well as several modern style agents. Page two showcases the bio demons, which appear to be tentacled monstrosities from beyond that are bound within human flesh. A neat series of illustraitons and despite having fairly modern clothing, wouldn't be that difficult to use in any campaign setting such as sci-fi or fantasy.

Page three and four are bases and page five instructions on how to use them. Now, in my opinion, since the file itself acknowledges that these are from One Monk, perhaps they could have been eliminated so that people know that they are actually getting essentially two pages; one of agents and one of monsters. That would be a better guide on the value of the product.

But the price is not outrageous! The handy reference prevents the user from having to go to the One Monk Website and read the instructions there so it is a time saving conviencine.

If your Delta Green or Mutants and Mastermind Game needs some new beasties on the board, Survival Horror Set five provides.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Occult Terrors Free Sampler 1
by Stephen G. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2010 03:03:17

What a great birthday present! Collecting DARKMOOK's contributions to the One Monk Monthly Figure Hoards (and a new vampire!) kicking off the next expansion for the forthcoming Survival Horror rules. I can hardly wait for the rules to be published! Until then, these great miniatures may be used in any modern occult games. It's great to have these figures collected on one sheet. Adam's attention to detail reveals itself in looking at the minor features -- a little spatter here, a little there. The majority of these figures simply cannot be found in metal, or would be unbearably costly if they were. Now, I loves me some metal, but it is a lot quicker to print off a sheet, cut, glue and play. I am also hoping Adam plans to include the title scenarios using these great miniatures when he gets the playtesting finished, and the rules published. Grab the other sampler too, and see the detail for yourself. I especially like having the three-stage progression in some of the figures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Occult Terrors Free Sampler 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 31 to 44 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates