DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Survival Horror Set 9: Reluctant Hero (zombie Compendium)
by Andreas G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/31/2012 06:44:46

As I am a big fan of the darkmook paperminiatures I couldn't hold back to rate it 5 stars.

But the value of this set varies a lot, depending on how much of the other sets you already own. If you are new to darkmook miniatures it is a great addition to the freebies, but if you already have the most of the sets it is indeed a repetitive set. It still is one of the cheapier sets, but you don't get much new stuff for your money. You get the new hero in two versions (no zombieversion included), a new diorama background and new bases, fitting to the diorama. Additionally I am not so glad with the re-mods. They don't vary enough from old sets to be perceived as new versions. There are some moderately shifted colors and some figures are mirrored, but no eyecathing difference. All in all this is not much new for your ~2,50$, so that you have to decide for yourself if it is worth the money. For me it was, although I purchased every set before...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 9: Reluctant Hero (zombie Compendium)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Set 9: Reluctant Hero (zombie Compendium)
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2012 17:09:48

Even with the "re-mods" of the zombies, this set is worth the price. It was worth it just to get the "hero." Lots of options, and gore... brilliant colors and easy to assemble figures.

To sum this set up in one word: "GROOVY."



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 9: Reluctant Hero (zombie Compendium)
by PEDRAZZI G. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2012 14:31:58

Great original character's minis. Great monsters' variations. Great artworks. All in the usual high quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Survival Horror Hoard
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2012 15:41:48

A great set of 28mm scale figures for zombie survival games and other horror adventures. Sharp colors, outlines that are easy to cut and an art style that I particularly like a lot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Survival Horror Hoard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Set 8: APA Agents-The Langley Incident
by PEDRAZZI G. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/02/2012 13:35:43

As usual.

Other darkmook's masterpieces ( top quality for art, design ,,, )

I understand words of my friend about prices but quality is priceless. ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 8: APA Agents-The Langley Incident
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Set 8: APA Agents-The Langley Incident
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2012 19:34:55

Once again, DARKMOOK delivers a wonderfully imaginative and beautiful set of figures.

The price is a little higher than other sets I have recently purchased (looking at it as a set of five figures compared to multiple pages of figures), but the price is WELL worth it. Along with a little higher price, you get UNMATCHED quality.

Very nice set!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Urban Magic Set 1: The Amazing Zandi
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2012 18:22:07

Another great set from Darkmook, including the possibility of building it into a diorama and the crazy flying carpet base. Might be useful for magic, horror and pulp games.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Urban Magic Set 1: The Amazing Zandi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Urban Magic Set 1: The Amazing Zandi
by Eric A. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/14/2012 00:18:21

Utility: 5 (Very useful for any urban fantasy or horror campaign)

Artistic Appeal: 4 (Good computer generated artwork)

Cost: 4 (Decent priced for a few color miniatures)

Comments: At first I was a bit put off by the thought of paper miniatures, but these are quality. The main character comes in standard pose and casting (a green glow over the standard pose’s hands), and there are 4 mummies… but the kicker is that there is a flying carpet for the main character to ride.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Urban Magic Set 1: The Amazing Zandi
by Mark M. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/12/2012 13:11:52

Once again, Darkmook has made a fantastic piece of art. This set features a modern magician, flying carpet, and some excellent mummies. They've also begun to include some very cool sets for use in your games. I highly recommend this set, along with any other Darkmook paper minis.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Occult Terrors Free Sampler 1
by david k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2011 08:36:24

6 stereotypical characters suitable for any horror-type scenario. Excellent detail, graphics scale up or down very well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Occult Terrors Free Sampler 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Free Survival Horror Hoard
by david k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2011 08:29:20

Excellent graphics quality. I've actually used them as digital art for a maptool post -apocalyptic scenario.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Survival Horror Hoard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Occult Terrors Halloween Special 2011
by William R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/26/2011 09:47:23

Very high quality paper minifigures! As soon as I'm out of the red I'm thinking of buying some more of DARKMOOK's brilliant work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Occult Terrors Halloween Special 2011
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survival Horror Set 3: Prison Break
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2011 17:56:01

Once again, DARKMOOK shows why he is one of the greatest publishers in the market.

As with ALL of his work, you get the heroes (in clean, bloody and zombie forms), and more ZOMBIES than you can shake a femur bone at!

Tastefully demented and dark, this set is brilliantly colored and features easy to cut out figures that look amazing on the battlefield.

If these prisoners were deadly when they were arrested for their crimes against humanity, just wait till you see what they have planned NEXT!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survival Horror Set 3: Prison Break
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Occult Terrors Halloween Special 2011
by Stephen G. R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2011 12:20:33

Adam's done it again with a great teaser for upcoming werewolves. The figures and diorama piece hearken back to the great film Dog Soldiers, and lend themselves to similar scenarios.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Occult Terrors Halloween Special 2011
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Occult Terrors Halloween Special 2011
by David W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2011 15:08:31

This is one cool set! A wolf, a hunter, and a dangerous rivalry.

A very well-drawn set with a lot of extras. I recommend this set to anyone that likes werewolves.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 16 to 30 (of 44 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates