DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $
 Publisher















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
New Tales of the Miskatonic Valley - An Anthology of Call of Cthulhu Scenarios set in the 1920s
by Poul E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2024 15:45:07

Its hard to say something others hasnt already said, but this is a great book. Lovely production, some very interesting scenarios and well eorth its cost.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
New Tales of the Miskatonic Valley - An Anthology of Call of Cthulhu Scenarios set in the 1920s
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
I Want To Play - A Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenario
by Thomas [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2024 14:54:17

This adventure looks great but I wish the author included information as to how many adventurers it was designed for and what the average play time is.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
I Want To Play - A Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenario
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Things We Leave Behind - An Anthology of Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
by Marco [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/26/2024 05:21:53

I have just finished reading the first two scenarios and I am currently playing through the first one: Ladybug. The second one is intriguing and perfect for a one shot adventure, no character creation required. Ladybug itself is a masterpiece. The inclusion of a realistic mock website that seems like a real one is incredibly captivating and creates a sense of immersion that blurs the line between reality and fiction. Thanks to your amazing work, I've got my players hooked on this adventure as if it were a thrilling detective movie. While there's always room for minor adjustments and improvements, I truly wish this level of support material was the norm for adventure modules. Ladybug alone is worth the price of the book!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Things We Leave Behind - An Anthology of Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks, Marco! Don't forget to download the free support PDF 'We are, We have been, we will be'. It has colour maps, player and keeper versions, and lots of play aids. It should also have links to the audio files used in 'Forget Me Not'.
pixel_trans.gif
The Darkness Over Eaglescar - A Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenario
by Stefan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2024 00:32:03

The Darkness over Eaglescar is a 24-page Call of Cthulhu Modern scenario set in Eastern England, and published by Stygian Fox. After a call form a concerned mother, the investigators are drawn into the machinations of the charismatic leader of a sinister cult and, quite possibly, a whole lot more. It’s suitable for play over two nights, and contains seven handouts and two maps. Read the full review here: https://stygian-muse.com/the-darkness-over-eaglescar/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Darkness Over Eaglescar - A Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenario
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fear's Sharp Little Needles - 26 Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
by Ly W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2024 22:33:32

I read the book and ran a few of them.

Phlebotomy: My favorite. The only longer scenario in this book, usually takes 2-3 sessions. I've run it multiple times and each time we created a wonderful story. The complexity of the main NPC character is the charm.

Separation Anxiety: It's connected with Phlebotomy and I ran them together several times. The ending scene is fun. It adds 1 session to Phlebotomy.

Pulvis Et Umbra Sumus: This scenario has an almost poetic and philosophical tune to the latter half. My players liked it, though they complained about the ending scene being too deadly. 1-2 sessions.

The Tormiss CRD, Model Z-17: Fun, but too few material provided. I'd like to see it rewritten in full length. 1 session.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fear's Sharp Little Needles - 26 Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Whatever Happened to Alicia Thorne?
by Ly W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2024 22:20:43

It's a reasonably good story. I was not expecting such a soft touch from a CoC scenario, but it worked for my group. The art is also pretty good.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Whatever Happened to Alicia Thorne?
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Things We Leave Behind - An Anthology of Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
by Ly W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2024 22:12:52

Ladybug, Ladybug, Fly Away Home is one of my favorite CoC scenarios. It allows incredible freedom to the players to work on a case that is both dramatially exciting and mythodologically intriguing. The mix of CoC and christianity, the balance between the humane side and the insane side of the NPCs, the carefully planned plots and events, and the amazing finale.

A bonus point for helping me answering the always prompted question from my players: why don't we call the police and let them solve it? Haha, now you're the police!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Things We Leave Behind - An Anthology of Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Scenarios
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Night Mother's Moon - A Modern Era Scenario for Call of Cthulhu
by Dustin [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2023 17:00:20

Another great game by Stygian Fox! This game was the first Call of Cthulhu game I ran for my consistent group. First thing first, this is actually a fairly easy scenario to run, and because of this, the scenario allows for easy-to-learn play. It is on par with Edge of Darkness found in the Starter Set scenario. I can honestly see myself using this scenario at local conventions cause of ease of use and the combination of multiple Call of Cthulhu mechanics to help players fully explore the system. Below is what to expect if you pick up this game:

Options for light sandbox, where players get to explore an area of Manhattan and gather information. Plenty of information gets the story moving but plenty of opportunity for the gamemaster to add their own flairs or change details here or there. For example, I ran my game as a Holiday special and shifted everything into December.

The game explores multiple aspects of classic CoC Scenarios: information gathering, unnatural creatures, opportunities for conflict, and chases. Wonderful set pieces along with a unique premise for the Investigators that I haven’t really seen before and it's written very tastefully.

In all pick this one up, give it a good read, and run it for those uninitiated players or for those Veterans who need something different. In either case you are bound to have fun!

The only thing I wish this scenario had was pre-generated characters who might have prebuilt contacts in the scenario itself but I ultimately just found some interesting modern characters and removed there Credit Ratings to make it work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Night Mother's Moon - A Modern Era Scenario for Call of Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dark Forest - A Call of Cthulhu Scenario Set in the Modern Day
by Ly W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/19/2023 22:40:27

Why not call the police?

I find it difficult to answer when my players ask this question in a modern CoC game. This scenario does not help me on that, especially with the kids involved. Just as an example, I really appreciate how Ladybug Fly Away Home helps the keeper there.

Of course a keeper can always run it as DG, but I happen to be one who do not enjoy DG, not at all, and I'm really looking for something modern and CoC. This scenario has a very 1920 structure very similar to Let the Children Come to Me. Unfortunately I don't feel the modern part.

The art is great, and the mythos connection is worth the 3 stars. The actual plot and the structure is not as fun.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Dark Forest - A Call of Cthulhu Scenario Set in the Modern Day
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Mark of Evil
by Ly W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2023 20:14:30

Definitly need this to run your Ladybug scenario! With player version maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mark of Evil
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Counterfeit Identities
by Ly W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2023 20:12:47

I don't see anything you cannot get from the FSLN (only ran Phlebotomy yet).



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Counterfeit Identities
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
We Have Been, We Are, We Will Be
by Ly W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/18/2023 20:11:01

Not really the optimal setting. Use it only if you absolutely want to run TTWLB as a campaign...



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
We Have Been, We Are, We Will Be
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Aspirations - A Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Supplement for Fear's Sharp Little Needles
by Ly [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/23/2023 22:15:09

My group loved two scenarios in this book, i.e., the first two.

All for a Good Cause: 4 stars. It can be used as the last scenario of a campaign if you choose to run this book as a campaign. Very interesting design structurally. The details and mythos background provided were not enough though.

The BlackThorns: 5 stars. Twisted one-shot. It's enjoyable, with enough complexity, yet easy to handle for the keeper. Some may find the children-related plot uncomfortable. There's a replay run by the author Jeff Moeller himself: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXW0xCO-omo&list=PLJQ7JbI3-ZhIIChikRtd15a7V-p1uyNKW

The Lumber Barons' Ball: 4 stars. Kind of fun to see how a certain classic paradigm is adapted into the modern age, beautifully. The players might not feel as good for it though. They have very limited degrees of freedom in this scenario.

Other scenarios and settings introduced in this book are just bad, mundane, and boring.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Aspirations - A Modern Day Call of Cthulhu Supplement for Fear's Sharp Little Needles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Whatever Happened to Alicia Thorne?
by Brett [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/26/2023 11:31:12

I love this scenario, such a great dark story to share with my players. every group I have brought this to has had a fantastic time with it. my only gripe is that I wish there was a printer friendly version of the PDF.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Whatever Happened to Alicia Thorne?
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hudson & Brand, Inquiry Agents of the Obscure - A Call of Cthulhu Setting for Cthulhu by Gaslight
by Michael D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2023 12:28:41

An excellent source to set up a Gaslight campaign. Here's an organization suited to investigate Mythos activity...

Well written and DENSELY PACKED with information.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hudson & Brand, Inquiry Agents of the Obscure - A Call of Cthulhu Setting for Cthulhu by Gaslight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 113 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates