DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Heroes Unlimited™ RPG, 2nd Edition
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2021 16:50:45

I absolutely love this book and I am excited to finally have a PDF copy. Except for a few minor things this game stands the test of time, imho. Still one of the best superhero RPGs in existence and an essential addition to any Palladium Books collection.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes Unlimited™ RPG, 2nd Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rifts® Ultimate Edition RPG
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2021 16:49:21

This is still and always will be a classic. Adding PDF copies of the book to my collection was a no brainer.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® Ultimate Edition RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Rifter® #63 Sneak Preview
by Glen E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/12/2021 00:18:57

Rifter#63 is perhaps my favorite Rifter. Not just because it contains my first offical material published in it, but its full of all sorts of great contributions from other fans of Palladium Books. If you like the preview I encourage you to purchase the actual Rifter.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Rifter® #63 Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

After the Bomb® Map Pack
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2021 13:50:37

I've purchased all of the After the Bomb books (and a few TMNT/Other Strangeness ones, for that matter) and am pleased as punch to have all the maps of the weirld World That Is, rather than having to leaf back and forth between multiple floppy books to get a clear picture of how everything lines up. I certainly can't complain about the price, either! Excellent, excellent resource, thanks Kev!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
After the Bomb® Map Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures Free Sample
by Kristi H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2021 04:58:19

A fine little set of printable paper minis. Print them, trim them, glue them to a penny and you're good to go!

The kit comes with a gridded arena and quick-start rules. The art on the miniatures is gorgeously detailed, though some may find it prints dark, so you might want to adjust the contrast first.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures Free Sample
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Nightbane® World Book 6: Dark Designs™
by Tom W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2020 02:20:26

This is one of the greatest roleplaying books of all time. Not only does it provide new, inspired, creation tables and powers it also compiles the old ones to make it an absolute must buy. The level of creativity in the player options is unparalleled.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nightbane® World Book 6: Dark Designs™
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Rifter® #43
by Michael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2020 18:47:20

The Rifter is a fantastic source of material for the various games by Palladium Books. While this issue does provide some gems, the whole thing is marred by the completely unnecessary "swimsuit issue" gimmick. It wasn't just bad, it was distracting from what would have otherwise been another good issue of the Rifter.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Rifter® #43
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rifts® Lemuria Sneak Preview
by Henry B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/29/2020 10:22:45

The review gives an idea of the fantastic art and world that Lemuria has for the players of Palladium. This could easily be in all of the Palladium universe.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® Lemuria Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Palladium Book of European Castles
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2020 11:44:04

The bulk of the book consists of maps, images, and floorplans of medieval European castles from .

It also includes:

  • A quite comprehensive glossary of terms related to castles and other fortifications
  • A short bibliography for further reading on the topic
  • A wall rating system for comparison, based on number of hits by various sizes of stones launched by siege engines

If you have an interest in applying real-world castles to your gaming, this is well worth a look.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Palladium Book of European Castles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rifts® Ultimate Edition RPG
by Robert M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/01/2020 12:00:13

I had the old rule book long ago, and decided to get back into the game with this update. The main reason I see to get this one instead of the old one is the updated rule set, which is the last portion of the book. Rules for magic/psi have their own sections earlier in the book. The rules as written are still kind of clunky, but everything is there... except for the fact that there's still no rules (or guidance of examples) of how movement works during combat. However, there is a free Palladium fantasy Paper Miniatures PDF that does specify how to do that. So contained in this book is pretty much a core rule book for Palladium Games, including things that will probably never come up in RIFTS itself like human hit points and AR.

Changes appear to include the fact that SDC weapons can now damage MDC armor/structures given a huge amount of SDC. So MDC is now just a multiplier. I bet the difference won't come up very much and I suspect has something to do with a tank and a fairy. Also MDC armor is now a plot element instead of just a armor simplification. Attacks per melee for an untrained person appear to be 1.

The story is updated, but the only difference, far as I can tell, is that Tolkeen has fallen, and the coalition is more aggressive. Though there are pictures of the updated equipment, the stats are not in here. So just know that you will be playing the older time if you only have this book. Just ignore all the stuff about Tolkeen and you're good. In retrospect, one of the goals of the book is to know what the other books add to the game.

There is a new OCC called an elemental fusionist. This guys balances 2 opposing elemental forces. It is annoying the books says that some of the spells must be looked up in the RIFTS book of magic, but there's still a ton left to that OCC if you just ignore that paragraph. There is also some new background info on glitterboy pilots.

I'm guessing it's just rolling up all the little changes that crept up in the other books over time. Perhaps in the equipment listings, spiky things that do extra damage in later books do damage right up front. I can't confirm that but it would be nice if they made everything constant.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® Ultimate Edition RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Palladium Fantasy RPG® Interactive Character Sheet
by Kevin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/17/2020 20:44:13

This is extremely detailed. I'm impressed with the space for custom skills and marial arts. This is a fantastic way to include additional future information. Can we get a Rifts, HU and Nightbane one as well?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy RPG® Interactive Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Palladium Fantasy® Role-Playing Game Revised Edition - 1st Edition Rules
by Kristi H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2020 13:25:01

While many aspects of the original Palladium haven't aged well, this is still a great resource for the player. The text is small but well-spaced and legible, and the scan is clear and complete.

There are a few scanning artifacts, but nothing that impacts on the quality of the contents. The only thing that would make it better is if the text were searchable. On the other hand, the joy of a rulebook like this is in flicking through it and getting distracted by interesting bits.

And the classic b&w art is there to enjoy in all its whimsical glory.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Palladium Fantasy® Role-Playing Game Revised Edition - 1st Edition Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rifts® Bestiary Volume 1 Sneak Preview
by Orin J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2019 16:08:29

If you know palladium games, you know what this is gonna be, and it's a pretty good collection, well worth buying the main book.

If you don't know palladium games, there's a nice "in-universe" blurb about life in the RIFTs setting while on the road, and then a good collection of hungry, horriffic, and sometumes humorous monsters, with palladium's through stat system that's more than enough for you to convert these to another system if you need to. the last two monsters have incomplete stats, which is fine. this is a preview after all! after seeing how much stuff they put into just the free sample, you ought to realize it's worth getting the full course.

5 stars both for quality abd because i don't give free stuff anything less.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rifts® Bestiary Volume 1 Sneak Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Palladium Fantasy RPG® Interactive Character Sheet
by Eric K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2019 13:49:09

An amazing first step -- I can't imagine how long this must have taken. Still a bit rough around the edges (esp. in terms of skills and, at times, weapons), but it shows huge promise, and is well worth the price!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy RPG® Interactive Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Palladium Fantasy RPG® Interactive Character Sheet
by Allan M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2019 20:59:29

I'm an excel geek and have built multiple character designers for RPGs. This by far exceeds them all. I can't imagine the countless hours it took to build. Brilliant work!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 133 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates