DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $
 Publisher















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Sojour Solo Virtual Table Top (VTT)
by Eric [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/08/2024 08:49:29

I am absolutely loving using the Sojour VTT. I read about your journey looking for a VTT for solo use trying the other systems that are out there, and you nailed the same reasons I was having difficulty with them. I'd been getting good use using Obsidian and a pdf reader that allowed me to do some minor edits, but there was much bouncing between programs. This has streamlined many of the processes I like to use in solo-rpging, including doing conversations in the journaling process. Thank you for this product. I look forward to future updates! :-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sojour Solo Virtual Table Top (VTT)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sojour Solo Virtual Table Top (VTT)
by Sean [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/07/2024 15:22:56

Love Sojour! Totally enjoying setting up maps, characters, tokens. Very easy to use. I am having an issue with the journal conversations. Can't seem to figure out how to end a conversation and start a new speaker. Always seems to add the new speaker to last conversation but then sometimes it starts new. Maybe it's something I'm doing wrong. But all in all really enjoying it. Can't wait to see what you add in future updates.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Howdy - thanks for the kind words. There are two ways to end a conversation either type " to end it or cancel the conversation by unselecting all the talkers. Please let me know if this works (or not). If it is still problematic contact me at the email address in the front of the manual and we'll get this sorted :)
pixel_trans.gif
Sojour Solo Virtual Table Top (VTT)
by Maximo [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/09/2024 14:00:12

Really great! So much better than a lot of VTT's that have idiosyncrasies that are not intuitive. My only problem with it so far is that there isn't a way to easily fill tables. Games with d100 lookup tables turns into a whole project to enter in manually.

I think a potential workflow would be to make a lookup table in a spreadsheet program (like libreoffice or google sheets), export as csv and then have the program read it.

Also I'm curious as to the motivation behind making the tables in a .rpg file instead of a csv.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for taking the time to review :) There is a story to add table import (RPG-275) as this has been a fairly requested feature. The story also includes support for two new table types. This piece of work is scheduled to go on once the v2 calendars are done (the V2 calendars are in progress right now). The reason for the .rpg format is mainly down to the fact that it is using the same file import/export code as everything else in Sojour, such as calendars for example. Architecturally, it is great because Sojour only needs one bit of code to import or export anything. However, from a practical standpoint, I can see why a more industry standard file format for tables would be preferable.
pixel_trans.gif
Sojour Solo Virtual Table Top (VTT)
by Paul [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/09/2023 13:00:31

So far I am loving this! Still learning the ropes since the dev has managed to pack so much great stuff into the program. Once you understand the design flow, it's very easy to understand how it all works. I was very close to programming my own, and then I found this, and the price charged is very much worth the time it will save me doing it myself. The one thing I personally would love to see added in a future release, is an area to add some lookup tables higher in the hierarchy, above rulesets, for lookup tables for oracles and general tables that would work with any rule system, just to save on the time and drive space for lookup tables you're going to use a lot. I'll be sure to update if I have any more to add, as I continue my Sojour-ney.

UPDATE EDIT: After a couple months now, I'm also finding this program great as a tool for a GM. I'm a new DM for a 5e campaign, and I've been finding Sojour great for keeping my session notes (especially useful with the time tracker in the journal), the labelled DM version of campaign maps so I don't have to constanty switch maps on Roll20 during play, and I'm sure I'll eventually be using the tables for a wide variety of purposes to speed up my work flow.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sojour Solo Virtual Table Top (VTT)
by Jon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2023 09:15:05

This is a fantastic, system-agnostic system. The developer is very responsive and obviously loves this project.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sojour Solo Virtual Table Top (VTT)
by Desmond H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/27/2023 10:56:13

A great peice of software created by a dev who actually takes his users feedback seriously. If your looking for a VTT to use for solo play without all the bloat and massive price tag of other software this is the best option I've found and it only gets better and better with each new update.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Sojour Solo Virtual Table Top (VTT)
by David S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2023 16:01:41

I highly recommend Sojour Solo RPG VTT for any RPG enthusiast who wants a comprehensive and user-friendly virtual tabletop experience. One of the standout features of this platform is the ability to import rulebook PDFs, making it incredibly convenient to reference rules and regulations during gameplay. Additionally, the platform allows users to easily add tables, character sheets, maps, and measurements all in one place, streamlining the entire RPG experience. The journaling feature is also a great addition, allowing users to keep track of important details and events throughout the game. Overall, Sojour Solo RPG VTT offers a level of functionality and ease of use that is unmatched by any other VTT platform.I highly recommend Sojour Solo RPG VTT for any RPG enthusiast who wants a comprehensive and user-friendly virtual tabletop experience. One of the standout features of this platform is the ability to import rulebook PDFs, making it incredibly convenient to reference rules and regulations during gameplay. Additionally, the platform allows users to easily add tables, character sheets, maps, and measurements all in one place, streamlining the entire RPG experience. The journaling feature is also a great addition, allowing users to keep track of important details and events throughout the game. Overall, Sojour Solo RPG VTT offers a level of functionality and ease of use that is unmatched by any other VTT platform.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for your kind words! This is only the beginning too! Sojour will continue to grow and evolve as I get more feedback from the community :)
pixel_trans.gif
Sojour Solo Virtual Table Top (VTT)
by Ian T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/09/2023 07:02:21

Exactly what I needed to a T! The structure of the interface is so straightforward and keeps gameplay more organized than trying to manage everything (books, character sheets, maps, minis etc.) on a actual tabletop! The ability to import maps and make tokens right in the software is brilliant! I've used other VTTs and though not as fancy in appearance (it doesnt need to be, this simple look actually helps to keep my concentration on the game) Sojour is so much better! Worth more than it's priced! Thank you so much for making this!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks :) And there is a whole lot of new stuff coming down the pipeline too :) More info at https://sojour.co.uk/. Thanks for buying Sojour and have fun! :)
pixel_trans.gif
Sojour Solo Virtual Table Top (VTT)
by Don L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2023 18:25:35

As someone who has also used various other virtual table tops (roll20, Fantasy Grounds, Tabletop Simulator) and found them to be unintuitive and cumbersome for solo play, I can say this program ticks all the boxes and is a joy to use. I was stumped at first on how to actually "do it" but the key is that the 'Ruleset' is your starting point and all the other options to add files, documents, images spring from there. I used this to play The Drifter (solo gunslinger hex crawl also on this site) mostly for the hex map display and it worked pretty well! I had to screenshot and edit the img (cropped and renamed .jpg using Paint) to convert to a readable file as I couldn't figure out how it reads a pdf as an image in that way. (the manual didn't seem to be included) Another drawback inherent with readable programs is that the PDF rulebook display doesn't bookmark save when the app is closed, unless there's a feature for bookmarking that I haven't come across.

All in all, MORE than worth the asking price for ease of use and functionality. Fully recommended!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review :) To view the manual click the Assets tab on the left, then on the far right of the assets toolbar is a blue ? help button (you may need to click a downward arrow at the end of the toolbar if there is not enough space on the toolbar to see it. Clicking the button will open up the 134 page manual! If it doesn't let me know, either on here or by contacting me at the email address in the release notes. Have fun! :)
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates