DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Citybook I: Butcher, Baker, Candlestick Maker
by Bruno L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2020 15:10:50

Even if you don't use all the encounters and locations, they make for an excellent read!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Citybook I: Butcher, Baker, Candlestick Maker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dark Temple T&T solo
by MARK G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2020 14:38:52

A Mini-Campaign Solo Adventure Dark Temple is exemplary of what a solo adventure should be. It's exciting, fun to play, and incorporates a lot of different landscapes into several different adventures. It uses the Tunnels and Trolls rules to great effect, avoiding the tedium that many solos fall into where the adventure becomes a grind. In Dark Temple, long sections of travel are dealt with quickly and in a way that keeps it interesting, while intense encounters still get all the attention they deserve.

Dark Temple includes both overland and dungeon-style adventure. It's suitable for all the standard character types--Warrior, Wizard, Rogue (and Paragon or Warrior-Wizard), and plays very well with all Types. It can be played with any version of the T&T rules you care to try it with, the author says from 5th edition through Deluxe, but I'm betting a 4th edition character would fare well here, too. Significantly, this adventure plays excellently with spell-casters, allowing them to do their thing without being hampered by strict spell limitations.

The choices allow for your character to express their character throughout. Are you cagey and careful, full of bravado and bluster, or whatever, there are choices here that will suit your character's character. The encounters are well designed, and give your character a chance to approach them in different ways.

There are several paths through the adventure, and while there are points where several paths come together, there is a lot of replay value here as well. For less than the price of a movie ticket (which is unavailable as I write this because of Coronavirus shutdowns), you get many hours of great roleplaying entertainment.

For DM's, too If you're a DM, I recommend picking this up to look at how it handles resolution on many of the situations, it makes a good primer on DMimg a T&T game as well. You could equally well run it as a DMed adventure with a group, though you'll probably want to make some notes, unscramble some of the key paragraphs for yourself, and scale the encounters for your players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Temple T&T solo
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alice in Weirdworld T&T solo w/mini rules
by Micah A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2020 08:50:45

I really enjoyed Alice in Weirdworld . Even though I drowned and was beheaded twice , it was very funny and exciting . It was nice how there was a modern,humourous take on many characters and scenarios. I would reccomend it to any age even though I am ten. REALLY ,REALLY GOOD !!!!!!!! Laura(age ten) Bournemouth .



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alice in Weirdworld T&T solo w/mini rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
That you so much Micah! Its great to see that a person your age enjoyed the solo adventure! We truly hoped that would be the case. Good luck in your future adventures whereever in Weirdwolrd or Trollworld they take you!
Alice in Weirdworld T&T solo w/mini rules
by MARK G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2020 22:44:53

This is a great adventure for a newly made T&T character to get a start. The T&T mini rules are included with the adventure, so it can be used as a stand-alone product.

It's less deadly than many T&T adventures, though the risk of death or reduced attributes are there. It's a good opportunity to gear up a new character and toughen them before going on to other adventures.

It falls short of five stars for me only because it strongly binds your character to Alice, without any opportunity to vary even on basic character motivations. My most recent run through was with a character I called m'Aliss, a malevolent little girl. Even she wasn't a fit for the imputed character of the story. I'm used to adventures that focus on choices and consequences, leaving character reasoning up to the player. Not so here. It's worsened in places by long winded detail about why you do things that way.

That said, it's still a good adventure with a lot of replay value, and a good place to send a starting character without expecting them to get squashed on move 3.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thanks for the review Mark - Part of the thinking on this solo is two-fold: one was to help people who had never played a solo before get a better feel for how they work, but have it a little more guided. The other part is that is making it feel more like reading the Alice in Wonderland adventure and Alice is such a large part of that story, we did make her presence stronger in the solo. Although you can make many. many choices on what Alice does and where she goes while you are playing the adventure. We think a lot of people will try this solo adventure just because it is connected to the Alice in Wonderland mythos and we hope that they will then try our other solos. Its also part of making it "Weirdworld". This is a different sort of solo and a bit "weird" We tried several new innovations, like the long list of items that your character can find and use, the fact that it is based on a literary work and a few other innovations. Again, thanks for your feedback!
Citybook I: Butcher, Baker, Candlestick Maker
by Justin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2020 11:21:26

Absolutely love this book. While its not an entire city in and of itself, it definently gives you everything you need to build your own city right over top of these fine services. It offers great lodging, food, spiritual and so many more different services to flesh out your own stories and campaigns.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Citybook I: Butcher, Baker, Candlestick Maker
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alice in Weirdworld T&T solo w/mini rules
by Thessaly C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/29/2020 20:55:49

This is a really unique and creative piece of work. what a cool idea to have a TUNNELS AND TROLLS version of Alice in Wonderland, where you actually play as Alice. (There are also two other pregenerated characters available for play, all females, or you can create your own with the Quick Play Tunnels and Trolls rules, which are provided with the adventure). The adventure is very well balanced. I did not make it to the end alive in my first play through, but i got far enough to leave me wanting a taste for more....there is so much of the weird world we have been given left to explore, and the dice will likely roll kinder for me next playthrough as well. (Iwas rolling terribly on my Saving Throws at crucial moments in my first playthough, and trust me, you will wish to play it multiple times, perhaps even switching characters. it would also be easy to work this scenario as a two player game, with one person playing the GM, and another actually playing Alice. This is a perfect adventure for players new to the Tunnels and Trools, or those who want a simple, easy system for any type of fantasy roleplaying. The cover by Steve Crompton, is amazing; and the writing and interior art are amazing as well. i really highly recommend this one.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alice in Weirdworld T&T solo w/mini rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TrollsZine 8
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:06:28

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.

A real trip down nostalgia lane.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TrollsZine 8
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TrollsZine 7
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:06:11

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.

A real trip down nostalgia lane.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TrollsZine 7
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TrollsZine 1
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:05:50

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.

A real trip down nostalgia lane.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TrollsZine 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TrollsZine 2
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:05:32

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.

A real trip down nostalgia lane.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TrollsZine 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TrollsZine 3
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:05:09

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.

A real trip down nostalgia lane.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TrollsZine 3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TrollsZine 6
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:04:52

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.

A real trip down nostalgia lane.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TrollsZine 6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TrollsZine 5
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:04:35

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.

A real trip down nostalgia lane.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TrollsZine 5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TrollsZine 4
by Badger B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2020 07:02:48

Purely subjective review here.

Although I got into D&D via Keep on the borderlands.

It was Tunnrls n Trolls that really reeled me in.

Reading it takes me back 35 or so years to that naive boy I was and dragged into the T&T World.

A real trip down nostalgia lane.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TrollsZine 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MSPE-Mercenaries, Spies and Private Eyes: Combined Edition RPG
by MARK G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2020 16:22:30

Mercenaries, Spies, and Private Eyes has shouldered aside other games in its genre from the gaming table. Its flexibility, modularity, and most of all =playability= make it my first choice for secret agents, pulp adventure (think Ondiana Jones or Romancing the Stone), detective mysteries, spy thrillers, Cold War adventures (Tom Clancy, Harold Coyle, etc.) and similar games. In the time it takes to get characters in play in other systems, we can be in the thick of it with MSPE.

Players love the flexibility--they can make their character whatever they want quickly and easily without having to search endlessly through rules or go so loosy-goosy that the character is practically undefined.

As gamemaster, I don't get buried in prep work. I can start with a concept and be ready to play in the time it takes for my players to drive over, with a few encounters laid out and some interesting NPCs to keep the action and intrigue rolling.

It's all in one book, you won't go broke buying supplements.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
MSPE-Mercenaries, Spies and Private Eyes: Combined Edition RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 148 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates