DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Men & Monsters of Polynesia
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2018 23:38:03

These are terrifying! I can understand the reason these stories persist, imagine being surrounded by foreboading jungle, hearing stories of these terrible creatures that snatch people away into the darkness of the green growth or under the currents of deep rivers, strange animals and predators in every shadow, keeping you close to the villages and civilization, lest you encounter these things in the wilderness. This is going to be a great resource for the creatures themselves and the stats that make them as dangerous as they sound, great texts and descriptions of their tactics and behavior, especially terrifying is the Green Woman. And the Dire and Monsterous animals of the region are a great add to a game. Amazing art, love the cover with the Maero, great pieces throughout. Can we get some standees of these monsters? Add these to your next game, perfect for island encounters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Men & Monsters of Polynesia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Six Spells: Lizardfolk
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2018 23:27:13

Useful if you run tribal encounters, lizardfolk, or primitive magic users, but also something very clever that you dont see in many game lines, terraforming spells that actually change the land permanently. A good buy to add to your collection of spells whether you're a player or a DM.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six Spells: Lizardfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Oddities for a Graveyard
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2018 23:20:27

These 100 Oddities are a good read, great for seeds, but also great flavor for any foray into a cemetery for your adventurers, a lot of these fitting for high fantasy D20 or even modern horror with encounters both natural and supernatural. As always great artwork inside, though there were a few cool oddities I would have liked to have seen illustrated especially 60 and 71



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Oddities for a Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Jester Dragon's Bag of Beans
by Jason A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2018 03:33:09

If you are running a fun game, full of potential, this is the right item to give your PCs, but will they trust you enough to use them? Jester Dragon has given you 100 potential seeds (no pun intended) to add to your game or send your players off on new adventures. Favs include 50, 51 which I want to see as a module, and 70. These are excellent paths to create your own campaign, with a randomness that is both attractive and interesting. And you can't beat the price, Jester Dragon is practically giving it away.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Jester Dragon's Bag of Beans
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Jester Dragon's Bag of Beans
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2018 15:57:18

The Bag of Beans has a ton of really great, creative magical effects. These are things totally outside of the mundane that will keep your players guessing. This publication also features really fun and evocative illustrations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six Spells: Lizardfolk
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/05/2018 07:17:24

These are some great utilitarian (with the potential for creative use in combat) spells with a lizardfolk flair. I can't wait to summon a brontosaurus :D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Six Spells: Lizardfolk
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Lizardfolk: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:42:00

In a recent game I came across a lizardfolk. I knew what they looked like from the picture in the Monster Manual, but I really wish we had had these tokens then. They are so well made and I am sure would have increased immersion in that game session. Next time I'll be ready.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lizardfolk: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dwarves: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:38:58

If you are into total game immersion and you play with dwarves, get these tokens and avatars. The are really well made and fun to play with. My favorite is the dwarven champion. Worth the money, for sure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarves: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Human Troops: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:35:36

I play a lot of virtual games and nobody likes to be represented by something they are not on the computer screen for all to see. This solves that problem and they of course help with game immersion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Human Troops: Tokens & Avatars for Virtual Tabletops
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

CQB: Futuristic Skirmish Miniatures Rules
by Darin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2018 15:32:00

There is so much good information in this book. The content seems all encompassing and some of it even feels like bonus material, like the ship designs. They are fantastic! You can tell a lot of hard work was put into it. Definately worth the money.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
CQB: Futuristic Skirmish Miniatures Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
by thomas m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2018 16:51:16

Having now read through the rules and watching playthroughs of the game, I can say this is quickly becoming a top favorite of the various skirmish wargames I have purchased over the years. I love the setting and the Norse Saga feel to the game, which is brought about my several unique mechanics inlcuding the wyrd die, Runes, etc. Also something I very much like, it would be very easy to adapt these rule for an RPGlite campaign. There are rules for dismounting riders! This is so cool, and I have yet to see another wargame with mechanics for it. Rules for seigecraft, thematic magic and spells and a great and expanding bestiary. Ragnarok: Age of Wolves has newly inspired me to tackle new and unfinished projects, including a great many unpainted vikings, and a slew of other minis suitable for gaming in "The North". Thank you to Clint Staples and Skirmisher Publishing for producing such a great and unique game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ragnarok: Age of Wolves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vintage Stock Art: Ships & Boats Volume 1
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2018 15:24:31

An excellent resource for a scenario or setting that deals with ancient seafaring, including a number of ancient ships of Mediterranean and Viking Style.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Ships & Boats Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 1
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2018 15:22:28

Quite a varied selection of clip art, all in good resolution, everything from crowd or street scenes to fanciful illustrations of giants, a pair of jousters, and a forested swamp. Excellent for accent pieces.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 2
by Clint S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2018 15:18:31

A fine clip art suitable for chapter headings, or as accent pieces: illustrations of townsfolk, plate armored mercenaries or soldiers, as well as weapons. All the files are good resolution.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Fantasy Volume 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vintage Stock Art: Ships & Boats Volume 1
by Amanda K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2018 13:10:59

Another great installment to Skirmisher's Vintage Stock Art series. If you're putting together a publication involving ships or boats you'll find this to be an indispensible resource. As always, the images are high resolution although this publication doesn't seem to have multiple copies of the same images in different file formats, so you may need to do a little tinkering with them depending on how you are setting up the documents you use them in.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vintage Stock Art: Ships & Boats Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 415 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates