DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Alone Against Nyarlathotep
by Dave [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2024 10:45:34

Solo games have been a part of TTRPG culture since the very earliest iterations of FF....and in recent years we have seen a return to popularity for classics, and contemporary releases both. AAN is just such a product. At 340 pages this is a monumental work, especially considering that one person produced the text, scenario, and illustrations using extremely limited technology. Not only that, he maintained his passion for the product over hundreds of hours from the initial concept to playtesting and final refinements......it certainly shows with the end result being an impressive lengthy adventure, of singular quality. Pitting a party of pre-generated characters (or of course, you could generate your own) against the titular man in the waxen mask and enshrouding robes you navigate through God's Own Country (Yorkshire) and encounter various locales, locals, NPCs, and unfathomable awfulness before the final denouement. I'm not going to reveal much of the plot (other than to say it's a future classic) but I will touch on the production quality (excellent) value for money (superb) and encourage anyone with an interest in CoC or solo scenarios to give this title the attention it deserves. You won't regret it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alone Against Nyarlathotep
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
A Short Detour
by Andrew [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/11/2024 04:52:27

A well written and well layed out adventure. It forces the players to make a decison about a morally difficult subject. It played well. Top marks



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Short Detour
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Al-Azif Unearthed: The Unraveling - A Classic-era Scenario for Call of Cthulhu
by Jade G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 15:15:48

A creepy scenario that is the first of several awesome creepy scenarios from this author.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Al-Azif Unearthed: The Unraveling - A Classic-era Scenario for Call of Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Phthonus Cabinet - A Gaslight-era Scenario for Call of Cthulhu
by Jade G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 15:14:22

What a creepy adventure! I definitely had fun with it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Phthonus Cabinet - A Gaslight-era Scenario for Call of Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Art of Hygge
by Jade G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 15:13:21

I am hopeless with the name pronounciations but this was a pretty cool scenario.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Art of Hygge
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
If you need audiofiles with specific words pronounced I'll be happy to provide them :) Send me an email with words/names you need pronounced and Ill record them for you.
pixel_trans.gif
In Strange Seas: The Regency Cthulhu Naval Compendium
by Jade G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 15:12:35

This gorgeous compendium is packed with everything you need! Wow... I can't get over the art. In love, and this was a gift for someone else!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
In Strange Seas: The Regency Cthulhu Naval Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Blood on the Chocolate
by Jade G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 15:09:42

Interesting scenario. Got some alternate Willy Wonka vibes and I liked that!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blood on the Chocolate
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cultist Armoury: Handout's for The Haunting
by Shana [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 11:36:37

I love this handout set so much that I mention it to every other Keeper I encounter in the wild that runs The Haunting. And I find that so many of us know of it already. It’s well done, looks authentic, and I like how even the hard to read items in script font are still much easier to read than some of the original demo scenario handouts.

The supplemental material is rich with additional narrative detail than is provided in the scenario as published currently. My suggestion for improv-y barely prepared type Keepers (like me!) is to do a deep read of the supplemental props that might contradict your narrative before running or just don’t use them at all. Just using the handouts that replace the originals and the supplemental stuff that won’t contradict is well worth the price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cultist Armoury: Handout's for The Haunting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Inversion: A Modern Call of Cthulhu Scenario
by jules [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/08/2024 00:38:10

Firstly this download package is a masterclass in presentation - folders of artwork, PC character sheets, even MP3s and VTT assets. Everything beautifully presented a definite 10/ 10 on this front.

What you get is a spectacular descent into hell for a bunch of unsuspecting pre gens. Ingenious concept, very well put together and logically presented -again, can't fault it on any level

My only reservation is the nature of the scenario - this is some seriously dark stuff . The feel comes across, to me at least, as more in the vibe of Kult than Call of Cthulhu. I can't say this is a bad thing but I'm really questioning how my players would respond to such a twisted ride...



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inversion: A Modern Call of Cthulhu Scenario
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kane's Tone
by Rui [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2024 07:06:09

I had the luck of having the author as the keeper and have already played it! I loved the scenario! Full of mysteries, all the characters have something for them to be special. It gives a great opportunity to rp! 100% recommend to buy and play!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kane's Tone
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Inversion: A Modern Call of Cthulhu Scenario
by Michail [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2024 06:59:50

This is probably the best and most creepingly disturbing modern Call of Cthulhu scenario I've ever read. Without going into much detail to avoid potential spoilers, it ticks every checkbox as an instant classic. It's evident that a lot of attention to detail and love for the genre went into writing this.

The handouts, both visual and audio, are superb and contribute to creating a unique, imposing, dark atmosphere. As a Keeper, I was impressed with all the useful tools and advice provided to help me run this scenario.

Again, this feels like an instant classic. A must-buy for every Keeper and anyone who wants to enjoy the fantastic story behind Inversion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inversion: A Modern Call of Cthulhu Scenario
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
[Spanish] El último sacrificio
by Hector M. G. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2024 04:18:18

El último sacrificio es un escenario oscuro y truculento, lleno de detalles para facilitar la vida al guardián de modo que la complejidad de la trama (desde el punto de vista del jugador) esté siempre bajo control. Para los jugadores es todo un desafío en el que cada detalle cuenta, al estilo de thrillers como Seven. Tendrán a su disposición una infinidad de ayudas que, además de dar profundidad y proporcionar inmersión, les proporcionarán detalles esenciales (y algunos para añadir riqueza) para la resolución del misterio. Desde el punto de vista del Guardián es un gozo absoluto ver cómo se rompen la cabeza los jugadores tratando de encajar las piezas y, una vez que lo hacen, reaccionar ante sus propuestas. Excelente trabajo.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Spanish] El último sacrificio
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
[Spanish] El último sacrificio
by Carlos [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/04/2024 17:27:00

Aventura muy buena y con gran cantidad de ayudas que la complementan perfectamente



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
BOLDHOME BLUES: The Scripts of Preston Shrader
by Alex [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/03/2024 08:26:18

It’s rarer than Truestone to find a scenario that combines originality, colorful and well-drawn NPCs (both figuratively and literally), plot detail and playability whilst also being a fun read for the DM. In "Boldholm Blues" Preston (or should that be Roy?) has managed to find the sweet spot for all these attributes and created a standout product. Do yourself a favour and get a copy and you too could be introducing your players to the “Thunder Song” at a gaming session soon!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLDHOME BLUES: The Scripts of Preston Shrader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BOLDHOME BLUES: The Scripts of Preston Shrader
by Dan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2024 03:57:43

In adapting Preston Schraders' works to a new audience, Roy has cast a whole new light on Sartar, and Boldhome, in particular. In adapting Schrader, who stole wholesale from Aristophanes, recreates that heady time when Lunar and Orlanthi butted heads in that mighty city. As members of the City Watch, you are dropped into the seething underbelly of sedition and lawlessness. Can you navigate the razors' edge of the conflicting factions, to keep a lid on things or will you be forced to take sides? Like Francis D. Longfellow before him, Schrader is long forgotten, and I for one am glad that Roy has given us this opportunity to reappraise his work. Bravo!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 121 to 135 (of 2365 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates