DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
BOLDHOME BLUES: The Scripts of Preston Shrader
by Jasmine [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2024 22:32:30

Forget it, kid. It's Boldhome. (Which is to say, if you're a fan of classic Hollywood, pick this up immediately. It's a light farce that shows off yet another register that Glorantha is able to accommodate with ease.)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLDHOME BLUES: The Scripts of Preston Shrader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Black Spear (RuneQuest)
by Jasmine [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2024 22:31:21

Nick's always a delight to read, and he's in rare form here. Most material you'll be able to pick up right now focuses on Dragon Pass, so this makes for an excellent sightseeing trip up the Zola Fel in order to introduce players and their characters to the sorts of things that happen out East. More importantly, it's one hell of a way to introduce Argrath White Bull, would-be messiah and literally Doomed tragic hero. Love him, hate him, after playing through this adventure it will be impossible to not have an opinion about him and what his return to Sartar means for everyone involved.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Spear (RuneQuest)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Devilarium: Hands of Nyarlathotep - a Zgrozy supplement
by Stefan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2024 21:48:28

Hands of Nyarlathotep is a Call of Cthulhu Supplement from Zgrozy, a Polish publishing house releasing content through the Miskatonic Repository. Clocking in at 14 pages, it’s part of the Devilarium series, a collection of monsters and antagonists for Keepers to terrify their players. Read the full review: https://stygian-muse.com/hands-of-nyarlathotep/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devilarium: Hands of Nyarlathotep - a Zgrozy supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BOLDHOME BLUES: The Scripts of Preston Shrader
by John [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/24/2024 17:47:11

What a hoot! In the finest traditions of MGF, Boldhome Blues takes us into the sleezy dives and rundown gin joints of Sartar's city in a time of trouble and turmoil, through the eyes of the City Watch. Do you remember? The Lunars wore red; we wore woad. Any module with a baboon pc and a passion called Duning Kruger will get my vote, but Shrader's script takes it to that extra level, with due respect to the historical/hysterical Film Noir sources. Boldhome. Come for the waters. Stay for the rebellion.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLDHOME BLUES: The Scripts of Preston Shrader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
A Rough Guide to Boldhome
by Raz [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2024 22:15:02

Pages 6-9 are an excellent introduction to Glorantha for any prospective player looking to quickly get a grasp of the setting's beating heart (Dragon Pass, naturally). Beyond that, it's two things alchemically intermingled: a fantastic presentation of Boldhome, one of the wonders of Sartar, and an attempt to get players for a LARP up to speed on what they need to know, assuming they know almost nothing. It's slimmer than Glamour, and if you don't know what it's meant for, the zigzagging between descriptions of the city and basic setting information (and the choices of NPCs it describes) would be baffling, but in my heart it's still a 5/5.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Rough Guide to Boldhome
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Voralans (RuneQuest)
by Raz [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/23/2024 22:10:35

Gorgeously weird Gloranthan psychedelia intermingled with serious thought about how to make the dark elves properly grounded both in biology and in mythology. There is passion worked into this book and it's coating the pages. At least I hope that's passion-- passion is usually grey, dusty, and psychoactive, right?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Voralans (RuneQuest)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
All Part of the Game
by Ty S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2024 20:10:40

All Part of The Game is a murder mystery scenario that is straightforward for the DM and slightly more complicated for the players. The pregens are fun to play with--especially the botanical baseball player--and the premise involves trying to solve a friend's murder while the deceased's servants (and the police) all insist that "it's all part of the game." This actually does encourage the investigators to step in and solve the mystery themselves, which (of course) is more esoteric than it seems.

Spoilers ahead, if you spoil yourself, you will realize that "it's all part of the game."

I had a lot of fun running around showing everyone the flowers I had succeeded a Botany roll to identify and asking people about the flowers. However, while it was clear they were connected to the death of Curtis, their connection to the sliggish symptoms of the staff was less apparent. There has been a wonderful inclusion of proposed optional events--under "The Plot Thickens"--which a Keeper may include to help the investigators along; perhaps an extra handout in the form of an empty bottle of poison which includes "extract of belladona" would be a helpful addition.

The final encounter is wonderfully grisley in a Lovecraftian way, and there is a plethora of options available for common ways to end the scenario.

All in all, pick up this scenario if you want to run a straightforward murder mystery with a Lovecraftian twist.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
All Part of the Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Pirate and the Bride
by Ty S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2024 17:01:38

This was the first Regency scenario I played in as a player, and I enjoyed experiencing it in a convention setting: there are many clues that are available via rumors, PC backstory, and unique opening scenes for each character; so you can glean most of what is going on by simply interacting with the other players at the table. There is a kickoff which encourages the players to act on the rumors, which culminates to a wonderful confrontation with the pirate.

Spoiler ahead, be warned!

Reading the scenario does align with most of my player experience. However, there are some notable typos which can confuse a DM; most sognificantly is a paragraph which jarringly indicates that Tricky Jack is the pirate Red Carp throigh vague use of pronouns. This is compounded by Libby's hypnotic scene, where she believes that Tricky Jack is the Red Carp, and by the fact that the scenarionitself does not really define who Tricky Jack is, other than by giving his real name.

With that acknowledged, this is an excellent Regency scenario to introduce people to the rules and setting, and is definitely worth your time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Pirate and the Bride
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
A Rough Guide to Boldhome
by Andy [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2024 07:19:48

An absolute BLAST to play. Had the privilege of playing this at ChaosiumCon and it was AWSOME. Well written and maximum game fun. Get a copy!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Rough Guide to Boldhome
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Crossing Guard
by Saxon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2024 21:22:40

The Crossing Guard was a fun adventure to read and run as a keeper as it has multiple paths and options. In this module your players will meet a figure that brings forth images of a Charon like entity and decide whether to help it or attempt to destroy it. The NPCs of this module are well written and the mechanics Jade Griffin adds to the module makes this really unique. The handouts are absolutely beautiful as well. This adventure is definitely worth a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crossing Guard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Without Warning
by Stephanie [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2024 17:00:26

I really enjoy running this scenario. It's pretty straight forward. Each time I've run it, the players have been extremely creative about how to survive or tackle the issue head on. My primary issue with the scenario is the lack of maps (even just as a visual). I had to do some manual building at the camp because it was important that the players understood what was available to them. Also, the site module train notes letters but no corresponding description so I had to make up my own.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Without Warning
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cthulhu Maps - Dead Light and other dark turns (Dead Light & Saturnine Chalice) - Maps Pack
by Bart V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/15/2024 03:15:24

TOP! Great maps for running by VTT, my players loved it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cthulhu Maps - Dead Light and other dark turns (Dead Light & Saturnine Chalice) - Maps Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Sorrow in Tsavo
by Saxon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2024 16:32:44

If you loved the movie The Ghost and The Darkness with Val Kilmer and Michael Douglas and you love the cosmic horror genre you will absolutely love Sorrow in Tsavo.

This module is made with obvious love and care to detail. Especially regarding the people and cultures that worked on the Uganda-Mombassa Railway. The NPCs and Pre-Gens give life to the game, and you are almost immediately thrown into the action.

Based on a true story but obviously exaggerated and filled with Lovecraftian elements, this module will put you in the position of those responsible for the livlihood and wellbeing of laborers as well as the building of a bridge. However, two lions called the Ghost and the Darkness by the workers keep coming at night to hunt. Only you can save the workers and complete this bridge for the British Empire.

How will you do it? Will you survive?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sorrow in Tsavo
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Heinrich's Call of Cthulhu Guide to Carcosa
by Psylocke [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2024 15:11:27

I've played this solo twice so far.

I had high hopes for this because I love Heinrich's CoC Guide to Character Creation.

You wander around until you die/ go insane. Which, to be fair, is how most gamebooks are. But here it feels even more due to chance than in any other gamebooks I've played.

Even that wouldn't be so bad though if not for the fact that you need to create a brand new fully fleshed-out character each time through.

I've spent more time rolling up new characters to use for Guide to Carcossa than I have actually PLAYING Guide to Carcosa.

When I first heard about this before it came out, I was CERTAIN I was going to love it. I LOVE the Alone Against the... series. I thought this was going to blow them all away. Instead it just makes me appreciate them all the more.

I will say though that I'm not done with this product yet. I am intending to play it more- when I get the motivation to roll up another character. Maybe I'll yet still find the fun.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Heinrich's Call of Cthulhu Guide to Carcosa
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dragon of Wantley| Roll20 VTT
by Kenneth [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/12/2024 16:54:46

I love the way the landing page is implemented. It has all of the handouts in the background that you can reveal as your group encounters them, but it never looks like anything is missing. It looks awesome from the outset.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dragon of Wantley| Roll20 VTT
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 106 to 120 (of 2365 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates