DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
In Darkness We Wait
by Harald [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2024 01:55:51

The scenario is short, to the point and straightforward fun with a twist -for new characters, mostly- that makes sense within the Call of Cthulhu setting. The audio files are fun and well made in my opinion. There is a playthrough and a you-tube review available, and I agree that this is a great scenario for conventions or starting a campaign (if some characters manage to survive). Pregens and NPCs: the two pregens use the point-spread from the quickstart rules for their attributes, and two skills they need most. Bare bones, but sufficient in my take. One of the NPCs has a black and white dtawing, and his actions speak for him. Fleshing him out might add background, but any keeper should be able to do so. The pregens all have unisex names -a clever way to adapt them to the player's choices- and professional skills that should allow them to work in their chosen profession. Three are family, one is a work rival: sound and interesting connections. Their ethnic background is left open and should have little impact in a modern day scenario anyhow. They UTTERLY lack any combat capacity, but this is Call of Cthulhu. I really would like them to have as many attribute points as the NPCs. They do not, making them even weaker. I consider them well build but chanceless in a fight. Groups playing to win may consider bringing a private detective or -the horror- love affair from college with ROTC experience. Maybe even with weapons of any kind. Recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
In Darkness We Wait
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Oracle of Yuggoth
by Stefan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2024 06:01:16

Set in 2263 or thereabouts, The Oracle of Yuggoth is a space horror scenario for Call of Cthulhu. At 20 pages, with 5 pre-generated characters and a map, it’s suitable as a one-shot, leaning into disturbing psychological themes and the unrelenting nihilism that characterises cosmic horror. Read the full review here: https://stygian-muse.com/the-oracle-of-yuggoth/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Oracle of Yuggoth
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Alogo's Caravan: Riding Animals of Dragon Pass
by Neil [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2024 03:54:07

Lovingly detailed, thematically rich - with handy scenarios and useful rules for characterful mounts and their behaviour. Excellent.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alogo's Caravan: Riding Animals of Dragon Pass
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Operation Foxglove
by MARK [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2024 07:34:39

I ran this last night with three players. We have gamed together for years but this was our second CoC scenario. We all had a good time. It’s the kind of scenario I like; not too much detail in places allows me to easily add my own take on things.

The mission was a success. Unfortunately there is not much left of the town anymore.

Good stuff.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Operation Foxglove
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cthulhu Maps - Masks of Nyarlathotep - ch2 - London Pack
by Alex [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2024 18:06:42

I really with this product had more samples before I bought it. I thought the art was generic and ugly, but I needed some maps to run the campaign. After I buy the pack I find out virtually none of them are book-accurate. Some of the maps break the narrative flow of the game with their inaccuracies with things like door placement and room placement. The Empire Spice's map alone should merit a refund.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Cthulhu Maps - Masks of Nyarlathotep - ch2 - London Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Call of Cthulhu Keeper Tips
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2024 12:15:25

A fantastic source of forbidden wisdom!

But be aware, reading it can sometimes feel like digging into a madman's mythos tome. Essentially each paragraph is written by a different contributor based on the chapter's subject, rather than a linear and structured approach. This does not detract from the excellent experience but it's best to go into it with this in mind.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Call of Cthulhu Keeper Tips
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cinematic Environs: Mountains [Call of Cthulhu Edition]
by thaliha [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2024 02:09:08

I used this supplement for my Masks of Nyarlathotep Campaign (especially the Peru Chapter). What would have otherwise been some more or less uneventful sessions of the pc making their way through the mountains become immediately more tense with the help of the exhaustion mechanic. This led to the players having to choose between being quick or taking care of their health, which really raised the stakes. It was also very helpful in the preparation of the different challenges that the players might face in the mountain, so this supplement gets an A+ from me!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cinematic Environs: Mountains [Call of Cthulhu Edition]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Viral: A Modern Call of Cthulhu Scenario
by Jerred [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2024 10:47:44

I ran this for the first time last summer with my regular gaming group, and it's still talked about as their favourite scenario. The timeline is useful for guiding the plot without being overwhelming, the location is fleshed out beautifully, and the handouts are second to none. We are still waiting on baited breath for the follow-up scenario, which I get asked about almost monthly still. An excellent scenario, and one I couldn't recommend enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Viral: A Modern Call of Cthulhu Scenario
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Exhibition of Dread
by Stefan [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2024 01:52:50

The exhibition of Dread is a well-constructed scenario that takes players on a journey through a range of horror genres: from teen slasher silliness to infiltration, a claustrophobic haunted house scene, investigation, and a final confrontation offering a range of possible solutions. Read the full review: https://stygian-muse.com/the-exhibition-of-dread/



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Exhibition of Dread
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
SKELETONS
by Rob [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2024 15:41:34

A brilliantly handy GM resource. If your group really do ignore all of those warnings outside the Zorak Zoran burial site, or wander off the path of your carefully-written adventure to go and explore those incidental ruins on the map, and you need quick access to a bunch of bony adversaries - this is the place to find them!

I personally love the Hydra for fun value :-D



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SKELETONS
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Flash Cthulhu - Fair Porcine Prize
by NekoMimi [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2024 10:01:57

Played this with my online playgroup, we tried it to see if we can make it to the end within 1 hour. They enjoyed the investigation part the most, went through every spots pretty smoothly, then they wanted to investigate further but it came the chaotic ending (KP's favorite part).

We enjoyed roleplaying of the dark-age small village people, and of course there is always one smart player in every playgroup that KP can rely on to lead the team to the best expected solution.

We had a ball, I found 1 hour session was great, enough to satisfy the curious players and not dwell on failed rolls. Very entertaining too.

A few minor parts I found it a bit difficult to run;

Just because I am not familiar with the Dark Age setting, I was not sure how to use "Insight" skill but my friend told me to use it in the same manner as "Psychology". That worked well.

How can I translate "wind up a popper" into Japanese? That was only one phrase I could not come up with suitable word.

Overall, a delightful short & sweet piece. I look forward to translating and playing your other two Flash Cthulhu scenarios. Thanks Michael san!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Flash Cthulhu - Fair Porcine Prize
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Unseen Masters
by Ly [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2024 17:57:17

Ran Wild Hunt & The Truth Shall Set You Free. Wild Hunt was OK. A bit too long with too many red herrings tiring for both my players and me. The Truth Shall Set You Free was amazing. It's almost impossible to run as a one-shot, and as difficult as a scenario in a campaign (unless as the last scenario). But if you managed to run it, the experience will be unique and unmatchable.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unseen Masters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Alone Against Nyarlathotep
by CHRIS [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2024 15:49:43

Love this my group doesn't like call of cuthulu so its so nice to have a solo version of it that uses so many of the mechanics. Please make more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alone Against Nyarlathotep
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Alone Against Nyarlathotep
by Michael [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2024 08:21:41

I'm having such a blast! I can't believe how much the author put into this. This is one of the best solo games I have played. There is so much to do. For the price it is definitely worth it!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Crimson Letters Handout Pack V.3
by Ülo [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2024 08:39:58

The guide shows a small picture of every prop next to a description of its key contents and also lists major differences between versions. This made it effortless to find the ones I needed. Chaosium take note, this is how it should be done.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crimson Letters Handout Pack V.3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 91 to 105 (of 2365 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates