DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
[Spanish] Calima
by Alfredo B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/13/2021 01:31:33

genial partida, ya la he dirigido y gustó muchomuchomucho



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[Spanish] Calima
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Muchas gracias, Alfredo. Espero que la juegues muchas veces más y siempre guste!
An Eye For An Eye
by Dani D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2021 18:30:29

This review contains spoilers!!!!

Very unique concept! The King in Yellow is my favorite great old one, and I think this handles him very well. The layout is intuitive - it reads well and there's not a lot of flipping between pages. Every picture that the author paints is very vivid and hits hard. I sure have never encountered two dead babies stuck in walls before, which was unnerving enough, but then after finding out that the Investigators were the villians (something else I've never really experienced before, especially not to this level) and were essentially the reason they got stuck in this mess, it was pretty intense. Its not full of action, but it doesnt need to be, because its about the Investigators uncovering who they are and what they did to end up in this hell warehouse. Very surreal, incredibly cool monster, all around spooky and unsettling atmostphere. Would 100% reccomend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
An Eye For An Eye
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

An Eye For An Eye
by Juana G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2021 10:50:20

really really enjoyed this one shot, with my players it ran at a little over 4 hours which was really good. The narrative was really cool and I liked that this didn't put an emphasis on combat, instead it was emphasizing paranoia and investigation. The amnesia concept was really cool, I haven't personally played any scenario like that and it was a lot of fun. my players really liked that each and every thing was a discovery and the major twists were really impactful to everyone.

I also have to say, this scenario has incredible imagery, which made it really easy to imagine everything and my players (seasoned with coc) said it was the first time they felt their gut wrench in a really long time. I think everything was really clearly laid out, the setting was really cool, and I like that The King in Yellow wasn't forced, but rather something that existed in the background, like a black cloud looming over everything that the characters cannot comprehend, the helplessness was palpable. Each room really had its own secrets, and secrets within those secrets. My characters had a fight to the death with each other to make ending 1 happen, it didn't even need prompting from me!

quality handouts and that cover is awesome too. really interesting use of puzzles to escape certain things as well. required some thought but no one felt stuck.

A lot of care and thought went into this. While the amnesia thing is niche, and the setting and helpless vibe (with minimal combat) may certainly not be for everyone. If you like slaying deep ones and sandboxes, this isn't for you. but if you're like me and you like fear, isolation, and true investigation with incredible twists and turns backed by a strong narrative, then you will not be disappointed with this. I would have believed it was professional! Even the scenario seeds were really cool! I can't wait to run this again with my other yellow king stuff

i look forward to the next publications, hopefully!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mummy of Pemberley Grange
by Leopoldo R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2021 21:36:08

It´s a very good one shot scenario, with a great premise. It's a bit short and straightforward, depending on the group the session may end very soon. Have another scenario at hand just in case. I like what's in there, would have liked a bit more.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Mummy of Pemberley Grange
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Brockton Butcher
by Paul D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/10/2021 20:30:03

Great premise and wonderful flexibility in that it can be run 1:1 or for a group. Can't wait to fit this little horrific gem into my campaign. 4 stars for concept with one more after running it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Brockton Butcher
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Broken Arrow: Chernobyl
by Starsky S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2021 15:54:13

Had the pleasure of playing this. Amazing attention to detail. The author knows what they're talking about and has crafted a scenario that any Cold War history enthusiast will appreciate. Also it's a great time!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Broken Arrow: Chernobyl
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crepid Fornication
by Chris s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2021 15:28:42

Reviewing as a Keeper who has read but not yet run this adventure (though I am very excited to).

This is a rich, detailed adventure confined to an impeccably designed location. There is a great varied cast of NPCs and an array of pre-generated characters, with primers on motivations and expected insanity outcomes, which is ideal for bringing new players to the game

The plot itself is imaginative and will provide a challenge regardless of the playstyle of your players. The theme is wondefully creepy and also is well integrated with the plot.

I can not wait to run this for my players



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crepid Fornication
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you Chris s.! Very much appreciated!
Cold Hunger
by Andy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2021 11:13:07

Really interesting setting and premise. Can't wait to run it with my regular group.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cold Hunger
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

St. Dymphna's Orphanage: Azathoth's Children
by Alexandria G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2021 04:31:41

This scenario has been a delight to read through so far, and I particularly like that it is much more lighthearted than a lot of other Call of Cthulu scenarios I've read before.

The premise of St. Dymphna's Orphanage: Azathoth's Children is simple, allowing the keeper to focus on creating a space for their players to roleplay together in and encouraging a bit of fun and creativity (think: Roald Dahl's Matilda).

With the handouts for investigators to discover as they learn more about the mystery at the orphanage, there will be enough to keep my players engaged in the mystery and its breadcrumbs without me needing to keep track of too many things. This will definitely be in my favor as a newer Keeper, and allows me to focus on the setting and enjoy riffing with my players.

The document is clearly laid out and easy to read, with keeper's notes and recommendations for play and roleplaying hooks to keep your players engaged - both for your proactive players, and any players that might be more passive.

I haven't yet had the chance to run this scenario, but as a one-shot it is going to be just perfect to run for the next time my group and I get together, and we are looking forward to it.

I would definitely recommend you pick this one up and try it out as there is very little prep for it required, given the simplicity in its playful premise.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
St. Dymphna's Orphanage: Azathoth's Children
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
by Chris s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2021 16:45:02

Just an all round quality resource, allowing for sorting and filtering of the Miskatonic Repository on just about every criteria you could want. Absolutely essential for finding content to suit your needs



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Call of Cthulhu 7th Edition - Keeper's Rulebook
by Jeremy M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/08/2021 12:46:36

To be honest this is my second purchase of this book. I picked up this and the investigators handbook for Fantasy Grounds Unity. Me and my groyp were having so much fun playing it I wanted to get a copy of the digital version. Great the scan was clean and it looks nice. I have since picked up the hard copy of the books, but I still keep this in my dropbox, so if we want to play we can.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Call of Cthulhu 7th Edition - Keeper's Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
by Sarah H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2021 19:36:45

Very handy product! Easy to use, sort, etc. Is updated periodically, which makes it invaluable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Miskatonic Repository Catalogue
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

GLORANTHA: Trinkets from Dragon Pass
by JOEL K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/07/2021 01:50:03

Two pages of random trinkets/objects by D100 roll and described with one to three sentences. Fifty trinkets total.

Descriptions for the trinkets vary. After the physical description they may tell about the trinket's history, magical properties or place in the myths which seem to fit well in Glorantha. Useful for busy gamemaster who needs to come up with random objects fast. And why not, with some extra work many of these trinkets could spark gamemaster's imagination to come up with a story for a full lenght adventure. Something like this could be useful if its already in the core books.

Paying for this I would like to see a little more depth.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
GLORANTHA: Trinkets from Dragon Pass
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Oxford Articles
by Chris s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2021 17:18:08

Reviewing as both from the perspective of a GM who would prepare this adventure, and as a player who has played it

This is a well researched, and evocative adventure providing a satisfying investigative scenario with good scope for both role play and problem solving. The design of the document is incredibly slick and there are a fantastic number of photos and handouts which make prepping this as a GM far easier. A rich cast of characters are included, allowing for the setting to feel alive, while not being overwhelming for a GM to keep track of. The seeting is detailed and rooted in historical events, but there is ample wiggle room in the story for a GM to adapt to their own style and leave their own mark. The pregens are also very welcome and provide a nice variation of backgrounds and abilities, which fit the adventure well



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Oxford Articles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for this Chris, much appreciated!
The Red Book of Magic
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/05/2021 04:39:27

I liked the work, I would have liked that the Runemagic lists had noted which Gods get the new spells, as I have discovered some of these are likely Sub cult spells of some of the larger Gods like HUMAKT from watching The Whitebull Campaign on YouTube. I will get the hard copy when we can go shopping again without a CHEM suit. It is on order.... just wanting like an UZ at dinner time... I might eat the table.

I have the hard copy, it was very tasty and useful to Uz ⚫III.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Red Book of Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 91 to 105 (of 1162 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates