DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Taken For Granite
by Poul E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2024 13:03:00

I like the work that went into this and you can see its been extensively researched. Some very nice historical facts, especially nice knowledge to get when you are not a native of the area. Handouts and pregens are good and I like the scenario a lot.

Absolutely worth the cost. Looking forward to read the others by Jade.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taken For Granite
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Dragon of Wantley
by Poul E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2024 01:53:32

The love that went into this scenario shows. Great production quality, well researched and the musical addition is amazing. One of those sceanrios I would love to run for several groups.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dragon of Wantley
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Saturday the 14th
by Poul E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2024 01:50:55

I love this scenario. Perfect and brutal slasher horror scenario to run your players through.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saturday the 14th
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mingled Remains
by George [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2024 13:35:46

I absolutely loved running this scenario! I used it as an introductory adventure for a session zero for my Pulp Cthulhu players, and everyone had a blast. Literally, in one poor player's case!

The idea of a funeral trade show was excellent, and all of the NPCs, important or no, provided wonderful roleplaying hooks for all of my players.

The lack of official Pulp Cthulhu scenarios has been disappointing, and even on Miskatonic Repository, the choices are scarce. But it makes me all the happier to have discovered Mingled Remains and to have had so much fun running it.

Garnett Elliott, I really hope you're proud of yourself, because this one's a banger.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mingled Remains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Of Wrath and Blood
by Poul E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2024 15:53:48

I loved this as a sequel to The Haunting and used as basis for creating a mini campaign around those two scenarios. Some very solid ideas in it and a few truly twisted ideas. Highly recommended as a sequel.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Of Wrath and Blood
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Haunting Handout Pack V.3 - Print Friendly
by Poul E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/08/2024 15:49:18

To say I love The Haunting would be an understatement and this handout pack is a superb addion for new and experienced Keepers alike. It may be pay what you want, but throw a few bucks after the creator, instead of taking it for free, he deserves it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Haunting Handout Pack V.3 - Print Friendly
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Flash Cthulhu - Fruit from the Dust
by Brian [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2024 17:12:39

Played this as an investigator and really enjoyed it. It is fast paced, has some great tension, and gave plenty opportunity for fun character moments.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Flash Cthulhu - Fruit from the Dust
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Bouts of Madness Deck
by Lauren [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2024 13:21:45

Great tool to have in my toolbelt when keeping the arcane lore! Really gave the investigators role play options every time I have used them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bouts of Madness Deck
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Kane's Tone
by Stefano [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2024 05:36:44

I run this scenario last night and we had a lot of fun! Great rp opportunities, an engaging mistery that will make the players paranoid and double guessing themselves and very easy to read, prep and run. A couple of notes: Requires a bit of set dressing to really shine, but nothing too hard to prepare. It has PvP potential but the scenario gives you advices on how to avoid it if it's not your thing. It works best as a one shot (we finished it in 3 hours and a half) with the 4 pregen characters almost mandatory.

Buy this little gem, you will not be disappointed. We really enjoyed and I'm sure you will aswell.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kane's Tone
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ships & Shores of Southern Genertela
by Richard [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2024 05:23:39

Martin Helsdon, the man who brought us the magestrial Armies and Enemies of Dragon Pass has done it again with an even larger, even more ambitious addition to the Jonstown Compendium collection of community content for Runequest.

Focused, as the name suggests, on sea-faring it is hugely detailed and comprehensive, and blessed with some of the finest artwork ever produced for a Gloranthan book.

While it covers everything to do with ships and seaborne trade (ship-building, shiphandling and seafaring, cargo and harbours, naval warfare, nautical terminology, etc) and documents a whole flotilla of different types of vessel, in many ways the stand out is the ‘Periplus’, a first-person account of the voyages of an Issaries trader interspersed with the meat of the book, which brings the material to life.

Thoroughly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ships & Shores of Southern Genertela
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
Thank you for your comments.
pixel_trans.gif
Inversion: A Modern Call of Cthulhu Scenario
by Simon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2024 03:47:49

Another quality production from this twosome of terror

For this review I want to avoid spoilers so I'll stick to more general points rather than go into specific details about the plot etc.

To start with, this scenario is notable for its excellent presentation and use of game aids. From the grotesque art scenes that you can use to set the scene for your players, to the cracking audio handouts (some spine-chilling stuff in there) this modern adventure is next level in this regard and will readily help any keeper conjure up a mood of nervous tension and horror.

Not only is the content excellent but there's an absolute mountain of it, with locations, personalities, and events all fully and clearly described and, as such, it really does make running things easier - as well as offering excellent value for money compared to so many scenarios that just give the bare bones.

When I played this scenario, my character (one of solid pre-gens included) went through so much trauma I was genuinely starting to feel sorry for the poor bloke. He did just about survive (well, most of him, he was missing an arm by the end of it) but he was definitely changed, and not in a good way. To me, this is what first class horror entertainment is all about, and I know everyone in the group thoroughly enjoyed all of the challenges and awfulness that this adventure threw at us.

In conclusion I heartily recommend this for any keeper that wants to take their players through an extremely fun hellride .

Top banana, 10/10, would get utterly tonked by cosmic evil again.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inversion: A Modern Call of Cthulhu Scenario
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Children of Fear
by Harald [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2024 11:16:22

The campaign is massive, involved and comes with enormous amounts of background information, handouts, pictures, biographies: all kind of material. That is also one of my problems with the new Chaosium style: the first scenario starts of page 35. A couple of paragraphs later we are back in background information etc. One page 38 you can enter the opening scene. This is the style of the campaign. Obviously done with massuve effort and the will to provide as many information as possible There also is a huge load of historical information, most or all of it correct and deifnetly all of it biaesd. Yes, colonialism is evil Also Chinese colonialism, by the way. Or Mongolian conqiests, Not really a focus of this work or any Chaosium work that Dr. Hardy is working on. History teaches me that every person can be seduced into abusing ohers. Conquering them, belittling and enslaving them. Murderuing them more often than not. I agree with what Dr. Hardy says about the history of Europeans in the world, especially the colonial times. I think these are human traits, not "white" traits. The theme is not entirely new in itself, but freshly combined with the Cthulhu mythos in a way that works for me in a pilp campaign. Playing this in a normal campaigm is not doable in my opinion. Pulp allows for the twist in the story, too. Pulp heroes DO jump before they look, and the advnture requires them to do that in a way that is utterly beyond railroading. Fince in a pilp setting, utterly abominable in any other setting. One does not do that to players. ...fi not playing pilp. The anemies are overwhelmingly powerful -and not mythos entities- and fall in the same slot. Fine with pulp. I recommend this for people that like to feel bad about European colonial hostiry (all Europeans should) and dn not mind anyone else's hiistory (everyone should, but not everyone does). If you want an abundance of information, this is for you. If you do not want to know whether one can drive by car from Shanghai to Peking (of ourse the names are discussed and declaed wrong, as they in fact are) then you may be overburdnened with ths. This is Chaosium 7e in pure form. If you like that you will love the campaign.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Children of Fear
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
BOLDHOME BLUES: The Scripts of Preston Shrader
by Jim [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2024 14:07:51

I was fortunate to be asked by the author to run the scenario at a convention. Fast forward several hours and I was singing Truestone Ploughboy to a group of players who were kind enough not to run in terror. An investigation that is sandbox style, so your group has freedom to roam and take different paths to solving the puzzle, ending in a fantastic denouement.

Buy this for the great ideas, unique presentation, wonderful NPCs, and above all, the great fun you'll have running it for your table.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BOLDHOME BLUES: The Scripts of Preston Shrader
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Crimson Letters Handout Pack V.3
by Caroline [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2024 21:30:42

I loved these. I used them when I ran this module for my players and these were great. I particularly liked having the handwriting of the spell match the note found earlier in the scenario if you choose to use a certain NPC as the culprit. One of my players twigged on comparing the handwriting, and it was so fun watching them realize that it matched.

If I'm running another module that this guy has done handouts for, I will definitely buy them. I only wish he did them for more modules!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Crimson Letters Handout Pack V.3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Cotton-Eyed Joe
by Matt [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2024 07:13:46

This is an original hook for a delightful slow burn of a scenario. By tying in folk legend, music, and a unique time-period, it threads a needle well to give something unique.

The pre-generated investigators are all well-fleshed out, giving a lot of opportunities for fun roleplaying and by focusing on gameplay and interpersonal connections, the scenario eschews the traditional "Roll to find a secret key" and becomes a story to be enjoyed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cotton-Eyed Joe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 2365 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates