DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Manual of Adventurous Resources: Battlemages (A5E)
by Jeremey W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2023 02:05:06

So I want to give this product 5 stars but I am debating between 3-4. Adept 3:   Could be an amazing tattoo adept or an elementalist but the decision to give them access to warlock spells instead of sorcerer but their spell list falls flat. Berserker 4 Mechanicaly this is sound however I find the flavor lacking Fighter 4.5 A unique take on the Eldritch Knight, thematically might be a bit niche. Level 7 extra elemental damage, 10th level spellcasting and combat.
Rogue 5 Great spell casting rogue who fills a place that hasn't been before. Sorcerer 4 Good spell blade but nothing unique to write home about. Can't attak and cast until level 14. warlock 5 perfect hexblade, buff yourself, or debuff your opponent then use your pact weapon. You need to take pact weapon for this to really work unIke a similar option In the gpg.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Manual of Adventurous Resources: Battlemages (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Arcane Sniper (A5E)
by Jeremey W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2023 01:27:08

I am going to give this product a 5 star rating even though I personally feel that the price is a bit high for what you get because the quality is so high

For starters you get a take on the arcane archer that is honestly the best I have seen, on top of that you get several new spells. If you want to play a magical archer in a5e or o5e then this the supplement for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arcane Sniper (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Mortalist (A5E)
by Phillip B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2022 16:39:34

Don't mistake this for just another death-themed warlock. The Mortalist is a really unique take on a warlock deeply connected to the forces of life and death, and the features are extremely flavourful. I've been keen to play one since the archetype first dropped.

It's an awesome release, and the Cloud of Ravens spell is the cherry on top!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mortalist (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Fiery Justice (A5E)
by Jacob P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2022 02:37:55

As always, a great little supliment for DMs. Swap in one or two of these class features into a monster stat bloc and you've got a memorable antagonist.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fiery Justice (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Thematic Toolkit: Arcane Avenger (A5E)
by Jacob P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2022 01:49:52

As always, a lot of these class features make for great antagonists. I had a lot of fun with the scholar knight from 'Arcane Avenger'. It can make a herald as tough to challenge as the old "batman wizard". The PCs thought they had gotten away from the goody-two-shoes inquisitor until she pulled out a scroll and started tracking them by speak with animals. Then they burned her boat and she pulled out a scroll for water walking.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thematic Toolkit: Arcane Avenger (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Thematic Toolkit: Venomous Shadow (A5E)
by Scott W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2022 05:05:41

Rangers and Wizards and Rogues, oh my! You like sneakies? You like Poisons? CHances are you're a goblin that would enjoy this book. Or a person who loves A5e D&D, in which case you should check this out. Well worth it. It definitely provides some wonderful possibilities for characters that really enjoy the sneakiness and poison side of things, especially for a spellcaster.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thematic Toolkit: Venomous Shadow (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Thematic Toolkit: Cultist (A5E)
by Scott W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/26/2022 05:00:40

Probably the BEST Cleric/Warlock possible combo I've seen. Thoroughly enjoyed joining this cult... errrrr... using this supplement. And you will too! This provides some interesting possibilities for those that want more than just your "run of the mill". It provides some very interesting combinations and possibilities that any player or GM can use to better their characters/games/stories/etc.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thematic Toolkit: Cultist (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Confidence Mage (A5E)
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2022 19:22:19

This is a truly unique take on a magic user, and I truly love it. In my own campaign setting, this character archetype for the wizard, allows for hidden casters to infiltrate the realm of the Children of Light - those that would slay mages if they could only prove the charge. I consider this a must-have option for players in any setting with relgious or national outlawing of magic. It also pairs with one of Purple Martin's other synergy feat Underworld Mage in the Thematic Toolkit: Venomous Shadow (also recommended). (5 out of 5 Stars)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Confidence Mage (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Thematic Toolkit: Cultist (A5E)
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2022 19:13:12

"Ph'nglui mglw'nafh Cthulhu R'lyeh wgah'nagl fhtagn." While the Adventure's Guide covers you if you wanted to be a former cultist, this Toolkit from Purple Martin games give you the power and previlige to actually follow a dark god in your Narrator's World. The class archetypes on offer a cleric that stamps out heresy while the warlock embraces the essence of forbidden knowledge and the path that often leads. The true strength of this suppliment lies in the Accultist Synergy Chain, merging the belief in a powerful ideal and the feality of an powerful patron. I've already added this character option to my world, and the players have been excited by it and are fearful of its implications. Now I must go to harbor in the wakening of our great master. (5 out of 5 Stars)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thematic Toolkit: Cultist (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Thematic Toolkit: Venomous Shadow (A5E)
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2022 19:02:57

I hope you have some antidote, because the moment you open this book, you'll need to make a saving throw (in a good way). The Venomous Shadow toolkit is an excellent addition to the A5E family with synergy paths for stealthy characters from assassins to arcane tricksters. There is even a wizard / ranger hybrid that is not an arcane archer. A new combat tradition is included focusing on poison attacks. Of course, the Slayer Ranger is my most anticipated archetype that I look forward to playing in the future! (5 out of 5 Stars)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thematic Toolkit: Venomous Shadow (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Manual of Adventurous Resources: Wilderness (A5E)
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2022 18:56:39

An excellent suppliment to A5E. With the new additions on monstrous "races", MoAR: Wilderness is the stepping stone to a more flushed out world. Including 5 character class options, all of course with a nature theme from the druidic Greensinger Bard to the weather shaping Stormcaller Druid, this book provides exciting new opportunities for players to create the character they have envisioned. Oh, and for your Call of Cthulhu fans, Elder Sign is a spell in here. Highly recommend (5 out of 5 Stars).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Manual of Adventurous Resources: Wilderness (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Manual of Adventurous Resources: Intrigue (A5E)
by Jonathan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/24/2022 18:49:21

An excellent selection of class archetypes that fit into a city based campaign, which having plenty of applications in any game. The Tabaxi are well crafted to provide flavor and fury of the catfolk ancestry. Very interesting and unique spells to add to any caster's repertoire. Worth a buy for any A5E Narrator! (5 out of 5 Stars)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Manual of Adventurous Resources: Intrigue (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Manual of Adventurous Resources: Wilderness (A5E)
by Donixs K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/21/2022 21:37:51

A really complete addition to A5E, giving really interesting and flavorful new heritages, cultures, archetypes, synergy feats and spells! It does a great job of including so much but all staying in theme of "nature" and "wilds". From Spriggans to Firbolg to Hedge mages, MoAR:Wilderness has alot to offer! Well laid out, featuring lots of nice art, and pack to the brim with new things for players. Four new heritages, nine new cultures, five new archetypes, a new synergy feat chain, and ten new spells.

Just a personal highlight, I love the Sporekeeper Druid archetype that's added. Circle of Spores exists from 5E, it personally doesn't quite fit how I'd envision a "mushroom spellcaster". It's far more closer to a necromatic druid, which is cool and fits with Magic the Gathering, the Sporekeeper archetype is far closer to how I'd envision the archetype, being able to give allies edible mushrooms, poisoning enemies, illusion spells flavored as hallucinogenic powers from mushrooms, and so much more! It shares the same "theme" as Circle of Spores, but takes a very different route, making it a really cool and unique druid archetype.

It's alot for just ten dollars, and all stuff my players and I are excited to try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Manual of Adventurous Resources: Wilderness (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Thematic Toolkit: Arcane Avenger (A5E)
by bertus d. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2022 13:23:07

Interesting archetypes with the very scholary knight who has a great playability with its intellectual flavor and thirst for knowledge. Also the sorcerer archetype with its unique lawfulness is very solid and looks so much fun to play. Immediately sets the tone! Also some cool multiclass features that are really useful and made my players excited. Great work! 5/5 stars for me



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thematic Toolkit: Arcane Avenger (A5E)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Multiclass Feats
by Peter C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/28/2021 11:58:09

Disclosure: This was received as a free product.

Things to like: Nice quality art from artists found throughout. Most feats have not been published elsewhere and the ones that have have been updated.

Why get multiclass feats?

Not all combinations of character classes work very well. Mixing Charisma with Charisma casters has synergy, but what if you want to multiclass Druid and Bard and still have an interesting combination? Very hard to do, by definition becoming multi attribute dependent on charisma, and intelligence or wisdom and also needing dexterity, constitution, etc. But it doesn't end there... everyone has toyed around with taking ritual caster on a barbarian, but what if you actually mixed up barbarian and wizard? What happens the first time you get an ASI? At level 7 with 3 levels of wizard and 3 levels of barbarian, whichever is your next level will give you an ASI. Things like reckless attack on wizard spells and regaining a level 1 spell slot when you finish raging are a more interesting way to make such an anti-sense combination feel a bit more competitive with its level 2 spells when pure casters are using level 4 for the first time.

Overall: I like this book. I like the art. I like the concept. I like the way that it will help make players who have committed substantial playtime to unwieldy concepts feel like they're getting a special reward without encouraging them to try and power game their way there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Multiclass Feats
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates