DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Setting Notebook
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/18/2020 03:43:53

Very helpful tool to design a setting! And just a great resource overall! While cranking out other projects, I'm using this to continually build a setting. Great work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Setting Notebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
by Seth R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2020 03:48:50

This setting does everything for me that most fantasy settings do not. Rather than putting a fantasy coat of paint on characters with modern outlooks and places with modern visual language (e.g. Waterdeep), Inquisition truly transports the players to another world. The ways people lived, felt, and thought a millenium ago (about the world and each other) are wildly different from today and, while you wouldn't have wanted to live in an era dominated by sentiments so alien to our own, Inquisition does an excellent job of showing on every page how those differences (from 'us' and 'now') are ripe material for deeply engaging and exciting RPG campaigns.

Also, I bought the bundle thinking, "this ought to have at least 80% of what I'd need to run a campaign of Witchers with Genesys." I was wrong. It has at least 95% of what I'd need to run a campaign of Witchers with Genesys.

Thank you, Guillaume!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inquisition: Genesys Medieval Dark Fantasy Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Critical Elements : A Critical Injury Supplement
by Seth R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2020 22:18:19

Critical Elements is a neat and well presented module for adding some gruesome crunch to the Genesys Critical Injuries subsystem. The hit-location injury tables are thought out, thorough, and follow the patterns established by the official critical injury table, making them easy to integrate with other Genesys settings and content. I'd definitely return to this supplement before running a Ready...Fight! campaign, for example. The Talents are likewise very well balanced.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Critical Elements : A Critical Injury Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ready....Fight! An Unarmed Combat Supplement for Genesys
by Joshua T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2020 03:50:33

Ready...Fight has a full roster of heavyweight content. Keith has done an amazing job with the mechanics he uses as well as putting together the setting flavor. Out of all of the mechanic additions, special attention should be paid to both his unique system for Unarmed attack "weapons" and the ability to custom build your fighters signature moves.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ready....Fight! An Unarmed Combat Supplement for Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Equipment Guide
by Guillaume T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2020 23:16:41

A great GM's tool to design pieces of gear. It gives guidelines on how to make balanced weapons and armors and what kind of modifiers a piece of gear should provide. For a GM, this is the right tool for the job!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Equipment Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Something Strange: Genesys Modern Horror Setting
by Robert W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2020 20:53:42

A very high quality, well designed and well thought out supplement for the Genesys RPG system. I was prepared to do a fair bit of research and writing to hack together an urban fantasy/modern horror conversion when someone pointed me to Scott's Something Strange setting book - and it's perfect! It literally handled everything I needed it to and added a number of things I hadn't even considered yet. Easily bridges the gaps that exist in the Genesys core rulebook while giving players the flexibility to play the game in the tone and style they needed.

It's ideal for cherry-picking the aspects you need for your campaign and not requiring the use of anything else, but also leaves the door open for expansion (for example - I don't need to figure out what happens if one of my players is bit by a werewolf - there are rules for that now!).

The design and layout is professional grade and at 68 pages you get a lot of bang for your buck. Not only that, but Scott is extremely responsive on the Facebook Genesys and Discord groups that helps admin, and has put out a number of free or low-priced additions and updates to the book.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Something Strange: Genesys Modern Horror Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Survivalist's Guide To Survival
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2020 14:56:01

There's a lot of info crammed into these pages. The details on the types of traps are great, and give you a good idea how to adjudicate other traps as well. the different cards for each trap are an excellent idea as well. I really liked the gear additions featured here. (and the survival rules)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Survivalist's Guide To Survival
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Fat of the Lamb - Adventure for Genesys RPG
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2020 14:53:45

Definitely a dark adventure, but that's kind of part of the fun. I love the artwork here. Certainly fits in well with the rest of the Endless Winter adventures. Some interesting new rules as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fat of the Lamb - Adventure for Genesys RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gamemaster's Eclectic Toolbox
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/04/2020 14:49:25

The product is aptly named. It really should be part of every GM's toolbox. The author has done the work for you, over an obviously long period of playtesting, to provide house rules that keep the game flowing, and clarifies some vague areas of the rulebooks. Every Genesys GM should have this in their library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamemaster's Eclectic Toolbox
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
by Steve H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2020 12:40:34

In brief, a step in the right direction. A nicely created and wide ranging assessment and guidance for Genesys users in the application of the skills and other rules.

Broad standardisation and pointers for GM’s in the application of the rules. Naturally, setting specific rules can be applied alternatively but in summary, a nice piece of work and resource which aids all during game play. This level of guidance should have been included in the Genesys Core Rule Book or the Genesys Advanced Players Guide.

Outstanding!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
by Larry H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2020 09:46:06

A great resource for GMs and players alike. Chock full of ideas on using skills and spending symbols in new and inventive ways for both narrative fun and mechanical effect. Informative and inspirational. I look forward to bringing these ideas to my table



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Power of the Vril: A Genesys Weird War Adventure
by Benjamin O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2020 09:00:03

Have really enjoyed this Adventure, I had been wanting to tell a Weird War story but had no idea how. This adventure's exciting story arc and fully flushed out characters, gave me a starting point to tell the story that was in my head. In addition I feel it is not only a good intro adventure for players newer to Weird War but also to Genesys itself.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Power of the Vril: A Genesys Weird War Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Genesys Adversary Card Template
by Nic B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2020 13:32:39

These are my favorite Foundry purchase, period. They are easy to use, set up to print only those cards that you need and super quick to set up and save custom cards for your world/games regularly used adversaries. If you have liked any of the Star Wars or Genesys Adversary cards I would consider this a must buy item!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Genesys Adversary Card Template
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Genesys Initiative Tabs
by Nic B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2020 13:29:34

I wasn't sure about this product when I bought it or even when I first printed it out for an upcoming session I'm running for a group of my friends, but with just a small amount of playtesting this Initiative tracker is proving solid gold! Quick and simple to use it conveys the right amount of information at a glance for everyone! I'm not even using the GM screen attachments or the box for holding everything! Do yourself a favor and spend the few dollars to pick this up and give it a whirl.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Genesys Initiative Tabs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Genesys Initiative Tabs
by Craig R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2020 15:00:13

I used this to run combat yesterday in my Android campaign yesterday and found it to be an absolut must have from now on. I makes the system work better because it's so easy to keep track of everything for both GM and players. I can't thank you enough for creating this!

Why was it so good? PC and NPC slots are clearly displayed to all thus helping my players strategize about when each character should take a slot. Seeing that they had the last slot in the turn order and the first slot just helped them realize that a player that wanted to do something more complex could essentially go twice in a row.

Tracking Boost and Setback is so easy with these tabs. Just drop the appropriate tab on the next slot or on a specific character. It makes it very hard to forget things, which seems really important to the balance of the Genesys combat system. My players faced off against two Nemesis characters and it really felt like the tough fight it should be. Had I not had these tabs I'm certain I would have repeatedly forgotten about setback, stagger, immobilize, etc. I know I did back when I was running Star Wars EotE!

I work on a software product that is all about visualizing your information to make better decisions, and this tab set does exaclty that for pen and paper. I can really appreciate the power of visualization and the simple elegance with which it's been implemented here. I feel like you've thought of everything a GM will need during structured encounters and as such you've made combat in Genesys significantly better.

Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 106 to 120 (of 416 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates