DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Instant Adversaries
by Nic B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2019 14:08:20

Incredibly quick and useful tool for quick adversaries. I carry laminated copies for quick stat generation and then remake or make permanent updates on NPCs that I need to come back to after sessions. A highly useful tool that should likely be in EVERY Genesys GMs list of go to play aids.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Instant Adversaries
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Something Strange: Genesys Modern Horror Setting
by Nic B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2019 14:03:34

Good setting book with a lot of good resources and a good general guide for any game involving supernatural creatures and threats. Highly recommend it that sounds like something you could use



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Something Strange: Genesys Modern Horror Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Low and Dark Fantasy Careers
by Adam J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/07/2019 23:00:33

I suppose i was hoping to see career trees, since this was released almost a week after the EPG but it did not. that said, for those who have no idea what they want to play in a low / dark fantasy world then this is a good start, there's plenty more careers that can be tweaked and added from other products on drivethru.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Low and Dark Fantasy Careers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Hi Adam, thank you for taking the time to write a review. As Scott pointed out in the discussion, EPG was not available in Germany (were I live) at the time of the release of this document. "Low and Dark Fantasy Careers" is intended to give you a quick start for a fantasy campaign, nothing more, nothing less. I hope it does that. If you have any suggestions on what to improve, please let me know. I hope you have fun with the EPG - I am also looking forward to it. :-) Best Regards, Radulf
Critical Elements : A Critical Injury Supplement
by Dave F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2019 14:17:28

Critical Elements is the perfect supplement for any GM or Player looking for a more tactical and visceral combat experience in the Genesys Role Playing System. This document details how to use Critical Hits effectively to enhance combat encounters and leave Player Characters licking their wounds. New rules, tables, and talents enhance called shots and targeted strikes, offer location-specific Critical Effects, and options for making characters truly lethal combat Crit Masters! But, beware! Using these rules make Critical Hits more severe for the Player Characters as well. Critical Elements is perfect for post-apocalypse, weird war, and monster world, is compatible with Realms of Terrinoth and Android, and will bring a new level of combat grit to ANY setting, tone, or genre.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Critical Elements : A Critical Injury Supplement
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2019 14:03:03

This is essential reading for anyone struggling with how magic works in Genesys.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Monstrum Encyclopedia
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2019 23:32:55

This is an excellent resource if you like Fantasy Flight Games' Genesys system! It's packed with a some great tables, new monsters stat blocks, a suggested adventure, and more. I highly recommend this to anyone using the FFG system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monstrum Encyclopedia
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your kind words.
Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
by James D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2019 16:37:24

I've been using a spreadsheet for somethign similiar and having the professional looking product to replace it is helpful. The content is great and the new additions to the rules seem well balanced. I'm looking forward to trying them out soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
by Guillaume T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2019 21:11:46

I'm not surprised this guide got to Copper Tier in its first 24 hours. It really expends on the Magic section of the Core Rulebook. While this book has some new rules, such as the new Move Spell, Psychic Skill and Creating Custom Implement guidelines, it is mostly about HOW to use existing magic. For many people coming from game systems where magic comes with defined spell lists, Genesys can be confusing. This guide really helps these players — or anyone really — to better comprehend how magic is supposed to be wielded. Even more, it comes with lot of sample spells, all made from core material. The added flavor text makes them so much immersive and will help create their own original spells.

Great job from the author! Great tool for all Genesys players!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings Core Rulebook
by Piotr K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2019 05:19:35

Some great improvements over 4th edition in terms of modality and narrative pacing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Archetypal Species
by Guillaume T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2019 02:37:31

This document is a great aid for anyone wanting to design their own setting or add archetypes/species to existing ones. It presents a method in 7 steps to create new archetypes/species. By following this guideline, you are sure to make something balanced with any archetypes/species from official sources. It is short yet well made and it even gives you two examples of archetype/species creation using the presented method. A must have in your Genesys library!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Archetypal Species
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Brain Drain: Android Genesys Adventure
by Brian G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/27/2019 18:47:11

First the basics; Brain Drain is a 17 page PDF scenario for the Shadow of the Beanstalk setting. After subtracting the cover and credits/CCA for the Genesys Foundry page and handout the remaining 14 pages are dedicated to the primary content. Brain Drain can easily be used as an introduction to the NDS system and the Shadow of the Beanstalk setting.

I will not use terms like AMAZING, INNOVATIVE or MUST HAVE to describe the product. IT IS well written and laid out in an easy to follow manner. The handout page prints just fine, however, for my online game it would have been nice to have two separate images for handouts of a suitable resolution. I attempted to extract the last page or save it as an image file, but the text was too pixilated to be usable.

The opportunity exists for two different network map setups to be used for net running encounters, as well as the possibility for various strategies to be used in accomplishing the mission set forth in the introduction. The introduction works well for starting characters or, if need be, disregard and incorporate the mission into an existing storyline. Plenty of adversaries are provided to fill out the cast for combat or social encounters. As one of the few written scenarios and at the cost of $4.99, it is worth the price to save you the time.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Brain Drain: Android Genesys Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ready....Fight! An Unarmed Combat Supplement for Genesys
by Jeffrey W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2019 21:40:57

Fantastic supplement. This is the my first Genesys Foundry product, and I found it very helpful for enhancing the mechanical depth and cinematic fidelity of unarmed combat. The best part? I don't even play Genesys at the moment. I'm going to use a number of these rules just to enhance the Martial Artist in Star Wars. While it's not the intended use of the product, some of the new skill uses and "training montage" sections are thoroughly "transplantable" to any Narative Dice System module. I can only imagine what a purist martial artist campaign could do with this information. I'm sure I'll try it one day, and this book will be key!

Some of my major takeaways:

  • It knows exactly why you're there and exactly what narrative notes you're trying to hit, whether you're a Street Fighter, a Shaolin Monk, an Octagon Kick-boxer, or a bespandex'd Wrestling Hero.

  • Incredibly modular. Some of the new systems build upon others, such as the Grappling and Boxing-oriented mechanics, but for the vast majority, nothing is interdependent. And that makes playing with your favorite bits that much easier.

  • It does more than punch! I was pleasantly surprised to see uses for basically every skill that would be remotely relevant to a martial artist. Using deception to feint, coercion to force opponents to attack in a rage, Knowledge to learn about the opponent's elite fighting style. It's impressive.

  • The archetypes have some very fun special abilities. This definitely builds upon the more "open" style of genesis archetypes have interesting abilities. This is a absolute success in flavor meeting mechanics.

  • Training Montages. Do you like Eye of the Tiger? Do you like Rocky? It even has rules for multiple kinds of montages. By far my favorite part.

Definitely a quality product and at 10 bucks is a friggin' steal.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ready....Fight! An Unarmed Combat Supplement for Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Brain Drain: Android Genesys Adventure
by Veronica L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2019 14:56:36

This adventure is a fantastic addition to the SOTB setting. I enjoyed the non-linear way that the adventure has been written, allowing for customising it to whatever the players are doing. Well done!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Brain Drain: Android Genesys Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Instant Adversaries
by Craig G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/24/2019 06:07:44

This product allows you to quickly create the stats for most on-the-fly occassions. I spend about the same amount of time but there is a lot more depth and variation. If you print and laminate the forms you can create, wipe, and reuse as needed.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Instant Adversaries
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ready....Fight! Micro-Supplement 01: Lucas Hankiao
by David M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/23/2019 23:42:49

The writing and production values on this are great.

Lucas has a well detailed profile and the story hooks are engaging.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ready....Fight! Micro-Supplement 01: Lucas Hankiao
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 416 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates