DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Awakened Age: Superhero Genesys Setting
by Matthew M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2022 23:07:57

Disclaimer: I playtested this material.

This is the best of the pack for Genesys supers. The way evertything fits together is well-considered and there was a lot of work put into making sure everything fits the right tones and doesn't overcomplicate superheroes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Awakened Age: Superhero Genesys Setting
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
by Lucas A. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2022 02:56:11

The addition of the Psychic skill and Mind spell is very valuable, especially when creating "evil sorcerer" characters! Excellent value for money, even if the other spells have somewhat more limited applications.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
by Jack S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/30/2022 20:17:40

Very simply the best supplement on the Foundry. Incredibly thorough, it thoroughly expands on every single skill in the Core Rulebook in great detail. It has multiple symbol results tables for each skill, a bevy of interesting new rules, and helpful guidance on selecting skills for your setting. Particularly interesting are some great rules to clarify and make use of Knowledge skills, which are so often ambiguous. It also has wonderful presentation and production values - it would benefit from a round of proofreading to help with translation errors in grammar, but that's extremely minor. If that were fixed, this would deserve to be bound and sold in a store as an official Genesys product.

I would rate this second only to the Core Rulebook for anyone interested in playing Genesys. It's that good.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BOOST #1: Mutation
by Jack S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2022 12:35:34

A tidy little supplement. I know it was the first BOOST, so I'm not suprised that it's the smallest. An archetype, some talents, a few weapons, and a couple of adversaries. I really enjoy the narrative and mechanics around the lobster mutants. I think the talents are a little messy - a Tier 2 that gives automatic Triumphs on a huge number of skills seems wildly overpowered, even with the built in trade-off. It seems oddly min-maxy for Genesys.

This strikes me as more of a proof-of-concept for BOOST than anything else. The later BOOSTs are all an improvement in both quantity and quality.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
BOOST #1: Mutation
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BOOST #3: Deep Dive
by Jack S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2022 12:32:07

This is a solid supplement for underwater adventures. The gear is interesting, and there are rules for how to handle underwater movement and combat in more depth. There are actually two sets of those rules, which is a little odd - I think future BOOSTs would benefit from making similar items in the same supplement more collaborative.

I definitely recommend this if you intend to take a dip beneath the waves (I certainly do, and this will be informative)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BOOST #3: Deep Dive
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

KeyForge Noir
by Jack S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2022 21:31:52

Excellent expansion to the Feyforge setting! We played a few sessions in Aembivalence featuring True Face, which was super fun. The results tables for investigations are the real star of the show here, IMO. Tons of interesting and thematic options

Even if you don't play in the Keyforge setting, most of the book is a non-setting specific noir guidebook.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
KeyForge Noir
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legend of the Five Rings: Core Rulebook
by Andrew K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2022 13:46:33

Overly complicated garbage. Don't bother buying this book. Dice results can be vague at best, and therefore invite way too much arguing on what the heck happens in the story. You're better off just playing with pure imagination.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: Core Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
by Gaël T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2022 18:03:49

Un PDF qui me sert de bible. Cela m'a permis d'être beaucoup plus dans la narration durant mes parties, et moins dans le côté échec/critique du jeu. J'ai encore un peu de mal avec la perception, mais c'est parce que je tends trop la main aux joueurs, je "force" encore trop souvent ces jets. Sinon j'ai adoré les explications, et chaque exemple. Vivement une version Française. :p :p



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skills Guide: Skills Supplement for Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

L’Appel de Cthulhu - Aux Portes de l’Horreur
by Jibé E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/28/2022 15:21:50

Assez curieusement, c'est le commentaire précédent qui m'a fait acheter l'ouvrage. L'insupportable râlerie ainsi que le manque de détails sur le livre rendent la lecture de cette précedente review assez pénible. Mais passons, voici donc ce que je retiens d'Aux Portes de l'Horreur : 3 scénarios très courts, relativements basés sur le même schéma (introduction in media res, petite partie investigation sur place qui permet de comprendre ce qui s'est passé, réveil d'une créature et confrontation). C'est calibré pour du one-shot court et à mon avis, ça fait bien le taff. Les cadres sont variés, les prétirés collent aux scénars, il y a quelques aides de jeu (très lisibles, même sur n'importe quel VTT - A l'exception d'une qui savère un peu trop pixélisée pour avoir une lecture vraiment aisée). Voilà, plutôt cool pour débuter, tester ou même simplement lancer une petite partie sans trop de prise de tête.

Ha une dernière chose, l'écriture inclusive n'intérvient que sur quelques pages (celles où l'on présente les pré-tirés), et oui, on parles des joueuSES. Pour le reste, on utilise LE Gardien et les InvestigateuRS. Il y a un encart au début de l'ouvrage qui éxplique très bien ce choix, qui est d'ailleurs développer ici : http://lefix.di6dent.fr/archives/17057



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
L’Appel de Cthulhu - Aux Portes de l’Horreur
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tome of Fantastic Items
by Bob G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2022 01:51:52

This is a simply incredible resource. I plan to make liberal use of it in the Terrinoth campaign I'm in the early stages of working on. I have one question (sorry if this isn't the appropriate place for asking..). But for example, you mention that the process of identifying a magic item with the Lens of Identifying Magic takes 30 minutes to 1 hour. How is time measurement such as that accounted for in Genesys? I saw a couple of other instances in the tome where a period of time was devoted to something as well, and don't understand how to handle that mechanically. Thank you!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of Fantastic Items
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
I'm glad you enjoyed it! Regarding time, you don't need to worry too much about it. See it as a narrative device. For example: if your players are fleeing a collapsing cave, they won't have 30 minutes to decide which one of two items they want to take with them, so they don't have enough time to identify either. If they are traveling, you can treat that as something they do when they rest. Whenever needed, you can use time-sensitive activities to give your players a more involved experience when doing something that takes any significant amount of time. As most things Genesys, however you choose to implement it should always serve the narrative.
Legwork and Larceny
by Elliot H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2022 15:31:51

These rules are excellent help when creating heist based encounters and sessions.

You don't always know what you're getting when you purchase community titles from drivethrurpg, but if it's by Studio 404, then you know it's going to be good, balanced homebrew on par with first-party published material.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legwork and Larceny
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

L’Appel de Cthulhu - Aux Portes de l’Horreur
by raphael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/11/2022 12:43:54

L'insupportable écriture inclusive ainsi que l'utilisation du terme "joueuse" rendent la lecture de ces "ouvrages" vraiment pénible. Dans la langue française le NEUTRE est masculin pas féminin. Quand au point médiant et autres IEL, non merci c'est imbitable. On est pas en train de lire un manifeste d'Evergreen.

Florilège : L’ex-soldat·e, 29 ans Depuis qu’iel a été honteusement renvoyé·e de l’armée pour avoir frappé un officier, l’ex-soldat·e accepte la moindre offre d’emploi qui se présente. Chargé·e de protéger une nouvelle équipe de fouilles, iel est désormais de retour en Égypte (où iel a servi pendant la Grande Guerre). Traits : frustré·e par la tache sur ses états de service et écoeuré·e d’être coincé·e dans le désert.Motivations : l’ex-soldat·e doit impressionner son employeur·se (le·la dilettante) pour être sûr·e de toucher son chèque.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
L’Appel de Cthulhu - Aux Portes de l’Horreur
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wealth: A Ruleset for Funds and Commerce in Genesys
by Randall L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/07/2022 16:39:58

It wasn't exactly what I was looking for, but it was a good place to start for my own system. My biggest issue was there is no "Riches to Rags AKA MC Hammer" rule. Since its a Skill, it doesn't go away. You're just rich forever. Mechanically, spending XP to gain money doesn't make sense to me. Its definitely designed for settings were currency isn't liquid, so it can work for most settings with a little effort, even fantasy. The price point is right, the layout is good. The tables work great. Overall, I'd say its worth it. Its an okay suppliment.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wealth: A Ruleset for Funds and Commerce in Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2021 11:51:38

If you are playing GeneSys this is a must have fan supplement It gives an easy to follow guide on how magic works in the system.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zynnythryx's Guide to Magic: A Beginner's Guide to Genesys Magic
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wealth: A Ruleset for Funds and Commerce in Genesys
by Alex H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2021 18:33:09

This is an excellent ruleset. 4 stars only because it's genre specific. I run mostly fantasy/ancient settings where treasure is more of an expectation but the issues are still the same. Plus, Genesys just doesn't give you a lot to spend coin on in a fantasy setting. So I modified this ruleset to just use the Wealth characteristic. Rather than spending xp to increase wealth, the GM allocates it based on treasure, and a character can buy items of a higher rarity by spending their Wealth characteristic.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Wealth: A Ruleset for Funds and Commerce in Genesys
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 487 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates