DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories
$ to $















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Temple of 1000 Swords
by Shannon [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2024 13:44:43

I am running this for my Dungeon Crawl Classics home group at level 3, and it's fantastic. So much fun, lots of cool monsters and npcs, great map layout and story. Super cool tables. We're loving it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temple of 1000 Swords
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Temple of 1000 Swords
by Matt [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2024 13:10:55

Absolutely brilliant adventure. Really fun and interactive



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Wyvern Songs
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2023 14:51:01

Witch Girl Adventures Rule Book (194 pges at DriveThruRPG) was designed for a magic school girl setting, or a Harry Potter setting. I used this as my RPG with a D & D setting. I did change some of the rules so that I could simplify the character sheets. I used the first adventure in the product Wyvern Songs (also at DriveThruRPG, 110 pages). To solo this, I used The Trials of a Young Wizard (48 pages, same place) with a yes/no/maybe oracle. I created four PCs, a male fighter, and a black cat for Ann the necromancer. This cat can look into your soul and know your deepest, darkest secret. He is hoping to learn how to speak so that he can blackmail his victims.

The adventure started when the mayor of Nanlet paid the PCs to investigate the problem at the lighthouse. Once inside they went up and then down. The first trap that they encountered gave the fighter a severe neck wound. As he was dying, Ann told him her plans for making him into a zombie (she is still first level though, so that is a problem). The first monster they encountered was a giant fire beetle. Kyla used her alteration magic to make it smaller. Anya, the mentalist, used her frying pan to smash the bug. They did have a problem with the insect swarm and the Skitterlord. They used oil to start a fire. It did kill the two pests, but it also destroyed the lighthouse (Oops!).

The PCs tried to disappear into the sunset, but they were intercepted by four older witches. “We know what you did. You did not complete the job. Four thieves escaped. Use this magical device to find them and then kill them.” The black cat looked into the eyes of the witches and was terrified. “The cost for destroying the lighthouse is this cat.” The ugliest witch scooped up the cat and put it in a bag. The PCs continued their journey and did survive the covered pit trap. Later they set up camp and slept for 90 minutes. They were attacked by five kobolds, my dice kicked me in the butt, and the PCs were captured by the kobolds (how embarrassing). Everyone then slept and in the morning the PCs were in charge of fixing breakfast. Anya did cook it, the PCs pretended to eat it, and the kobolds suffered from food poisoning. The PCs took the kobolds’ weapons, tied them up, and left them behind.

At dusk, the PCs watched as the thieves climbed up some ivy vines into the second story of a mansion. There was a party going on the ground floor. The PCs climbed up and the fight started. Three of the PCs went down, and Ann was captured. They were tied up and left up there on the second floor. A ginger cat came in wearing a necklace labeled, “Princess”. It watched them, waiting for them to give pets and compliments. Ann looked into its eyes and Ginger became Ann’s new pet. Ginger used its sharp claws and freed the PCs. They exited the mansion and spent the night in a farmer’s barn. They gave up on the idea of killing the thieves. At one time they had 542 gold pieces, but the thieves took all of their gold.

Give this a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wyvern Songs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Hideous Daylight
by fedinand g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2023 07:17:45

An absolutely iconic NSR module! I have placed its events into my sandbox and can't wait for the players to stumble upon this stuff. :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hideous Daylight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Temple of 1000 Swords
by Dustin T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2023 09:13:11

I don't know where Kerr came from, but we need to go back to where ever that is and bring back more like him. The dungeon has a bevy of of role play and memory creation fodder. The dungeon is easy to place any any campaign (as long as you don't mind adding a funky sword god into a pantheon), fun rewards, and interesting things for players to mess around with. The capstone of the adventures is the AFTERMATH and cleanup that can happen upon conclusion. Between Hideous Daylight, and now the Wyvern Song adventures, Kerr is a strong new voice that has my attention.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temple of 1000 Swords
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wyvern Songs
by Dustin T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2022 10:23:13
Kerr's adventures are such a joy. The adventures are organized, fun to read and run, and makes the dungeon master and players just burst with inspiration for further sandbox fun. More OSE material please, this is some of the best out there.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wyvern Songs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Wyvern Songs
by Alexander R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/28/2022 11:01:04

Kerr's work is a joy to read. Brimming with fun ideas that leap off the page and encourage creative problems solving for the players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Hideous Daylight
by Jeff G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2022 16:38:13

This module is awesome. It's got a lot of character and was really fun to run. My group got lucky and managed to blitz through it in one session but there's enough content for 2 or 3. The hex map format is great, and every hex has something interesting. I wish I could find more stuff like this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hideous Daylight
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Temple of 1000 Swords
by Bob V. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2022 18:06:59

Recently I soloed my way through Temple of 1000 Swords (24 pages at DriveThruRPG for level three characters). The RPG system I used to play it was Dragonbones Sandbox & Dungeon Crawl – The King’s Crown RPG (for several players and one game master, 27 pages available at DriveThruRPG). For their second adventure, I used these same characters - Clip the illusionist, Trace the thief, Biggs the fighter, Tess the cleric, Rocks the ranger, and Sonnet the druid. I did bump them up to third level. The solo engine that I used was the Juice Oracle (free at itchio).

The game started with the PCs picking up the quest at The Iron Castle. The patron for this quest gave them some starting funds and a mule that they could borrow. He also gave them a ring. Their quest was to find the diety at the temple and get him to place a wish in that ring and then return the ring back to the patron. Here are the highlights of the adventure. The first day was travelling and dealing with stirges during the night. The second day was the arrival at the temple and getting damaged by obstacles and traps. The PCs did find a “safe room” where they could sleep at night. On the third day there was a big battle in a room with a six foot long egg. The egg got damaged, and a horror emerged from it. The horror attacked with a primal scream first and then a psychic assault. All of the PCs tried to run away, but Clip was confused, he was forced to fight the horror, and he died.

On the fourth day, they found the diety (Gladio, the god of swords) in a room in his temple. “Yes, I will bless this ring. If your patron is worthy, he will get his wish. /incantation/ It is now blessed. And here is your quest.” At this point, the five PCs were put under a geas to kill nine people in nine days or die. The PCs exited the temple, couldn’t find their mule, discovered five orcs, and killed them (each orc is ½ a person). On the fifth day they go back to the city. They could not find a cleric to hire, but they did hire a fighter. They return the ring to the patron. He immediately tries to take the fighter’s sword to kill him. The ranger killed the patron with an arrow. They take the patron’s money and food, exit the home, sell some potions, and run into the thieves’ guild. Trace pays his dues and the PCs leave the city. Late afternoon they kill five brigands. On the sixth day they kill four more brigands. That night the diety wakes them up. “You have completed the geas. Here is your reward.” The nine brigand swords become new and they are now tipped and edged with silver.

Give this fun adventure a try!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temple of 1000 Swords
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Temple of 1000 Swords
by fedinand g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2022 14:58:08

OSR at its best. Very integratable into any campaign or a hexcrawl.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Demon Driven to the Maw
by fedinand g. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2022 14:55:10

Worth every cent.

One note though: this is not a deduction module, or rather you won't deduct the thing you thought you will deduct.

I would love for it to have more happy paths, but it's "winnable", assuming the Referee has done enough prep and read it carefully. That said, be very careful while putting it into your campaign, it's very deadly. I would strongly advice against inserting more happy paths into the module, as it will inevitably break the effect. If you want to make the module more survivable, carefully craft some rumours upfront, so that the party isn't completely dazed and confused as the events unfold.

Needless to say that the setting can be trivially tweaked to pretty much anything that's not a high-magick setting.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Demon Driven to the Maw
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Temple of 1000 Swords
by Jeremy A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2022 21:33:16

I have run this twice using Mork Borg, and think it's great, extremely easy to use, and has high replay value. Can be done as a one-shot or 2 sessions depending on your group. Good for OSE (even in Dolmenwood) or, as in my case, adapting to other old-school systems!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Temple of 1000 Swords
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates