DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
The Adventures of Cedric and Fulk #1 'The Wickedest Man in Banlet' – a Dragon Warriors RPG chapbook
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2021 17:49:29

Fun read. The monk story was really good. Keep them coming!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Adventures of Cedric and Fulk #1 'The Wickedest Man in Banlet' – a Dragon Warriors RPG chapbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Casket of Fays #3 – a Dragon Warriors RPG fanzine
by Robert B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/22/2020 09:19:25

Loved this issue lots of nice festive stocking fillerfillers to shock and



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casket of Fays #3 – a Dragon Warriors RPG fanzine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Casket of Fays #3 – a Dragon Warriors RPG fanzine
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2020 03:29:09

What a Xmas treat issue 3 of the Casket of Fays has turned out to be! I really loved issues 1 & 2 and I wasn't sure that they could top issue 2 - but they did! 32 pages of old school RPG goodness. The articles are well written and imaginative, the artwork is great and varied (I particularly enjoyed the Newtling, the falling damage table's artwork (a great homage to the original 1980s rules) the maps and the wonderful sketch on the back cover. There are even two short adventures with maps that could be played as is or repurposed into your own campaign. Give yourself an early Christmas gift and download this great little fanzine. It also won't break the budget - in the giving spirit of the season - it's free!

Truly a labour of love for its contributors and editor. I can't wait for issue 4.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casket of Fays #2 – a Dragon Warriors RPG fanzine
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2020 05:45:56

I thought the 1st issue was pretty good. But this 2nd issue has raised the bar and is even better. This Halloween issue has a spooky vibe and starts with an intriguing mini-adventure. The write ups of 2 notable NPCs are genuinely interesting and there’s an amusing fantastical cuisine entry which provides multiple adventure hooks. My favourite article is the wonderfully detailed description for creating a magical Jack-o-lantern/scarecrow creature. The artwork throughout is excellent with lots of character. Although the Zine has grown to 28 pages I was still left wanting even more and I can’t wait to see what treasures issue 3 brings!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casket of Fays #2 – a Dragon Warriors RPG fanzine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Real Live Boy / The Witch Oak – Dragon Warriors
by Wayne I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2020 18:56:16

A couple of creepy, unsettling encounters that can be used to inspire more in-depth adventures for the inquisitive or unfortunate ends for the unwary! A must for all DW fans, and great value at the price! :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Real Live Boy / The Witch Oak – Dragon Warriors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Real Live Boy / The Witch Oak – Dragon Warriors
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2020 22:46:40

Two great reads! Love the sketches too. Must check out Dragon Warriors. Looks like an interesting OSR system and setting if these articles are anything to go by. More please!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casket of Fays #1 – a Dragon Warriors RPG fanzine
by gregory D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2020 04:59:04

As relatively new to Dragon Warriors I am really impressed by all the creativity and dynamism of this very emthusiastic community of which the Casket of Fays is the glorious child. Let's hope and wish it will have many others brothers and sisters!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casket of Fays #1 – a Dragon Warriors RPG fanzine
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Casket of Fays #1 – a Dragon Warriors RPG fanzine
by Derren F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/23/2020 12:41:55

This new fanzine is jam packed full of energy and enthusiasm for the old classic British RPG Dragon Warriors. The content is imaginative and thought provoking. Who dares open the Casket of Fays?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casket of Fays #1 – a Dragon Warriors RPG fanzine
by Lee B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/20/2020 06:25:36

Great to see new life in the Dragon Warriors RPG and this pithy fanzine has a breadth of accessible and inspiring content that can easily be ported to any fantasy RPG. I'm looking forward to seeing many more issues.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casket of Fays #1 – a Dragon Warriors RPG fanzine
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2020 07:51:29

The Casket of Fays is an amazing new little fan zine from a dedicated group of fans of Dave Morris and Oliver Johnson's cult classic RPG from the mid-80s. Named for an iconic magical artefact in the game, the Casket perfectly captures the eerie and deeply immersive feel of the world of Legend a place like an echo of our own world but filled with both grim dark perils and faerie whimsy.

Like most zines it is a relative light-weight coming in at just 20 A5 pages. I for one wish it was a super heavyweight. Its 8 articles span a diverse range from new spells, magical items and monsters to a new spellcasting class, adventure setting, a noteable NPC write up and some tantalising tasters for the exotic Thousand Islands setting including new cultral weapons of the region, complete with illustrations.

A real treat for someone who grew up loving black and white line art in RPGs and gamebooks is the inclusion of work by the very talented Brockprint. His barbarian reminds me of the work by the extraordinary Angus McBride.

Like choosing your favourite child I found it hard to pick a favourite article or articles. But I particulalry enjoyed the Mere Troll/Hag, Scarred Pearl and the Barony of Severac. So much goodness packed into 20 pages.

I can't wait for next issue.

And best of all, it's free!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates