DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
pixel_trans.gif
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
pixel_trans.gif
Character Sheet
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2022 11:53:50

Awesome expanded 2-page NL character sheet. It's perfect for all of your wasteland wandering needs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Sheet
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Ape Warlord x Party Beholder
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2022 11:53:08

I mean... how could you NOT want to add the Ape Warlord class to your Neon Lords games? Don't be silly. You know you need this. 5 Stars, an essential NL character class, with a killer Monster added to boot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ape Warlord x Party Beholder
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Taking Out The Street Trash
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/06/2022 19:25:47

Live out your wildest fever dreams of cleaning up the mean streets of Detroid Prime - or any other seething urban hellscape - with this excellent supplement for Neon Lords [the mightiest RPG in the Universe]!!!

Become a CARNAGE COP and give the sub-human scum exactly what they deserve!

New Class, new Gear, new Monster and a random crawl generator taking you through a Bottling Facility of questionalble repute...

GET IT OR REGRET IT, SCUMDOG!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Taking Out The Street Trash
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
SPAWN A CRUSTY SENSEI
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/28/2022 21:21:17

This is an excellent supplement! Super quick and easy to roll up a fun and funny Sensei for your Neon Lords party...

They can grant you forbidden knowledge or special abilities, but don't let them get kidnapped [or worse... killed] or there will be a price to pay!

On my first attempt, I rolled up Master Way-Foo, a sentient Fortune Cookie living in the stockroom of a sleazy restaurant.

Who will YOUR Crusty Sensei be?!?!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
SPAWN A CRUSTY SENSEI
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Thirsty for More!
by Martin O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2022 21:53:47

What better way to scratch that Neon Lords of the Toxic Wasteland itch between games? You guessed it : play solo games of Neon Lords! The adventure that opens the book is rad AF (surviving a siege using Home Alone style traps to protect your hideout during 3 increasingly hard waves of ennemies)! Then, you get a dumpload of tables to generate your own solo adventures for years to come! You need this in your life. Get it! Now!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thirsty for More!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Neon Goons of the Toxic Wasteland Rulez Lite!
by Martin O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2022 08:56:05

Neon Goons of the Toxic Wasteland is the ugly little conjoined twin of Neon Lords of the Toxic Wasteland, which means it is equally demented and rad but in an easy to carry bite-size format. If you want to crank up your sleaze factor to 11 but are too busy crushing empty Glug-Chug cans on your forehead to bother with reading big books, then praise Lord Randy! Your prayers have been answered! Neon Goons will fit just right in the inside pocket of your spike-studded, bullet-holes ridden leather jacket. So, what you waiting for, chump?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon Goons of the Toxic Wasteland Rulez Lite!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
It Came From the Sewers II
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2022 19:35:36

Excellent randomly-generated Sewer Crawl toolkit, with a healthy dose of humor and pop-culture references.

This pamphlet-sized module has it all - Monsters, Random Tables, a fillable map-grid, and references to your favorite 80s subterranean [and subhuman] nightmares!

Could easily be used for a Solo crawl, or modified for any post-apoc RPG.

Love it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
It Came From the Sewers II
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Slay 'em all!
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/07/2022 19:28:24

Fabulous Fast Food Freak Out from the funky the cassette-punk dystopia of NEON LORDS!!!

If you are into ground meat [type unspecified], food-related puns and humor, neon colors, maps, killer art and cutting right to the point, this pamphlet-sized module is for YOU!

This was originally included as part of the KS rewads for the Neon Lords Core Rulez, so it is killer to have it in PDF format.

Highly recommended!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Slay 'em all!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Thirsty for More!
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2022 13:06:28

How can you make NEON LORDS even cooler? Add SOLO rules!

This is a great set of intuitive rules for a fun solo romp through the wacky world of Neon Lords, but it is also a fantastic tool-kit for GMs, with random tables for dungeon creation and creating new encounters [or 'Gigs'] on the fly.

The book is also stocked with monsters and some wicked TRAPS!

A must-have supplement for Neon Lords - if you are 'Thirsty For More' then chug down this steaming-hot can awesomeness RIGHT NOW!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thirsty for More!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
The Last Outpost on the Left Remastered
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2022 13:00:03

Super Rad adventure for my favorite post-apocalyptic black-light gonzo gumbo - this one is a blast!

Great dungeon design here, tons of fun for intrepid crawlers - filled with surprises and humor.

I love this one so much, I printed the map at full table scale!

Highly recommended, and a fantastic starter adventure for all of the fledgling Neon Lords out there.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Last Outpost on the Left Remastered
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Neon Lords of the Toxic Wasteland Core Rulez Quick Start Edition
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2022 12:55:58

This is a fantastic sampler of the sheer face-melting awesomeness that NEON LORDS has to offer.

You really aren't worthy of this much COOL in one sexy package, but Lord Randy has granted a boon of his might and wonder by way of this glorious package of Roleplaying goodness.

Get in on it NOW, fools need not apply!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon Lords of the Toxic Wasteland Core Rulez Quick Start Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Neon Goons of the Toxic Wasteland Rulez Lite!
by Jason E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2022 12:37:11

Excellent little quick-play RPG, distilling the essential elements of the incredible NEON LORDS of the TOXIC WASTELAND RPG into a delicious, slime-filled morsel.

Beautiful art, clear and easy rules, and a nice character sheet - what more could you want?!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon Goons of the Toxic Wasteland Rulez Lite!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Neon Goons of the Toxic Wasteland Rulez Lite!
by John H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2022 11:00:06

Lord Randy be praised!

NLOTTWL, and the rulez lite GOONS is the best game around!

-Burt Endz



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
pixel_trans.gif
Neon Lords of the Toxic Wasteland Core Rulez
by Bailey G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2022 13:37:28

As disclosure, I was provided a review copy, but my positive feelings are genuine.

First, let me say this review is positive, but let me get out of the way the criticisms I do have, and early examples.

The first, is the occasional typo'd and confusing writing, such as the spell pool bonus text on the Brains stat on page 8. "Gains you learn".

Second, and this is more of a personal nitpick, the pdf is too high quality to the point it stutters on my laptop and wont even load on my kindle paperwhite, and locks it until i restart it.

Then, as for things that I don't take issue with but some might, You may be able to tell by looking at it, but this game is hyper 80's-90's cheese and sleaze, and the language used in the writing is very conversational and meant to emulate this manner of speech. I personally love this.

As well, the game has idiosyncratic ways about talking about certain topics and words, but again, tbid ties into the theme.

Now, as for what I love, and I'm sure many others will. The aesthetic is top notch. The pages are busy with artwork and quips and stylized titles and text. It reminds me of a mix of both and old thrash metal album and a modern old school thrash metal album cover. It feels as well like a blend of 80's and 90's fantasy sunday morning cartoons bled with a gory, schlocky(and I mean this with love) Troma film.

The mechanics are very straightforward, being based off of B/X afterall, but makes some tweaks I like, like class specific ability scores, small tweaks here and there, an improved presentation of mechanics and rules, hairstyles, a hacking system, psychic powers, very fun Race-Classes, goofy interpretations of old classes, specialized crit and fumble tables, and slightly tweaked combat.

Though there are some flaws, and some things that could be off putting for others, It truly shines as both an OSR game, and as a game unto itself. 9/10.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Neon Lords of the Toxic Wasteland Core Rulez
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Creator Reply:
such as the spell pool bonus text on the Brains stat on page 8. "Gains you learn". This issue has been fixed as well as other typos that have been picked up on! Thanks for seeing it!
pixel_trans.gif
Hell Night Hijinks
by A customer [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2021 22:06:24

Awesome craziness for your players. The masks areare great!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hell Night Hijinks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

pixel_trans.gif
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
pixel_trans.gif
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates