DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Nat19's Trial of Heroes Handbook (5th Edition)
by Jade C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/27/2021 16:27:14

Got this a bit ago and have been working on organizing a campaign for it since then, it's a really well detailed book and a lot of fun! It even helps explain fate lore in general which is nice, since we all know how confusing that can be. Extremely excited to see the second one of these! I'll be getting it for sure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nat19's Trial of Heroes Handbook (5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Somnus Domina: Way of the Progenitor (5e Path of Devotion)
by Edward C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2021 22:13:27

Very fun and works with the fantasy of the class and what its going for, the abilities are also mostly easy to understand so you shouldn't have problems playing it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Somnus Domina: Way of the Progenitor (5e Path of Devotion)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Devils Might Surrender: College of Terpsichore (5e Bardic College)
by Roland B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/05/2021 22:55:56

Amazing job Logan, I love it so much. I can't wait to be able to use this in a game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Devils Might Surrender: College of Terpsichore (5e Bardic College)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Trial of Heroes: The Magus (5e Class)
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2021 08:51:36

The Magus Subclasses have so much variety and potential. You could play a game with an entire party of magus and it wouldn't get one-note. i already have a Magus character made, and after showing one of my players the Magus PDF, they instantly decided on the Astromancy subclass and i'm planning to give them a class-changing scene in a few sessions.

There are a few minor grammatical errors, but nothing that stops you from understanding the material. I appreciate the Laidlaw brand and hope i get the chance to win/purchase more homebrewed goodness soon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Trial of Heroes: The Magus (5e Class)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Somnus Domina: Anntiqe (5e Race)
by Chris J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2021 03:36:35

The anntiqe race are an absolute marvel, and a cool take on elementals. Within a day, i already had a frost anntiqe warlock brewed up and ready for a game that's still a few months away from now.

Also Nat19 is my favorite dnd group, so to have a piece of that is awesome.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Somnus Domina: Anntiqe (5e Race)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Somnus Domina: Feats & Races Pack I (5e)
by Jason C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2021 18:45:44

I really like the ideas behind a lot of these, though some of the races need to be balanced depending on the campaign. My only complaint is that it would help if the depiction's available of the race's was on the same page as their description instead of the way it's formated.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Somnus Domina: Feats & Races Pack I (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Somnus Domina: Subclass Pack I (5e)
by Robert B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2020 12:53:49

I could go on for hours on all my love for Dreg Letter alone but instead I'm so glad I choose to get the whole pack. This subclass pack has given me so much temptation to try classes I normally avoid out of personal prefrences like Bards and sorcerers just because the subclasses look so fun to play! Everything seems pretty well balanced and I fully plan to play each subclass as soon as I find a good oppurtunity to build a character with them. I'm currently playing my first Pact of Eidolos Warlock and its the most fun I've had running a warlock in a good while.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Somnus Domina: Subclass Pack I (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Somnus Domina: Feats & Races Pack I (5e)
by Robert B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/29/2020 12:48:33

My players and I LOVE most of the new options. We did find the Kaijou a bit powerful even with recommended changes but it was close enough that we can house rule a few very minor tweaks to fit our table. Outside of that our table has perfect fun running these races. (My personal favorites being Kitsadria and Hannyou) and multiple of my players have loved the idea of Anntique as new elemental races



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Somnus Domina: Feats & Races Pack I (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Nat19's Trial of Heroes Handbook (5th Edition)
by Ella R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2020 23:17:23

I read this, and it's really good. So much fun. It really helps spark brainstorms of ideas. I been wanting to do a campiagn along these lines for years, until watching Nat19 & reading this, I was little overwhelmed about how to go about it. I always loved myths, legends & history. A world where secret orders of magi, and summoned heroes collide, is the coolest. Having rules to help create such a place, is such a relief. I tend to over analyse stuff, so... yeah...

After I read this I spent hours crossing referencing lore and looking more into the setting, it's quite the rabbit hole, so much is there but it's nice to been able to use the handbook as grounding agent, I think, it's very easy for me to get caught up in the details & have trouble articulating the bigger picture.

This handbook also has great clear advice about how to run the setting, I like the clear breakdown, quite easy to understand. The way of handling guardians super helpful to figuring out appropriate power levels, also the advice on the starting before a trial of heroes, the summoning ritual rules are very interesting & how to run a trial of heroes in regards to npc Keepers is great.

It even gives me ideas about other campaign ideas, I've been stuck on & how to better visualise or handle them. It was so much fun to read & super helpful! It makes me so happy, and I'm certain many others who read this will be happy upon doing so. I hope this review was approriately constructive & informative, too.

Thank you so much for creating this, it is such a great resource and for all your hardwork.

P.S. Also thanks to the artists who worked on the art, the art is amazing! The art of Tomoe & Orla look both awesome & breath-taking, in particular! I really like their designs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nat19's Trial of Heroes Handbook (5th Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Nat19's Trial of Heroes Handbook (5th Edition)
by dylan B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2020 13:13:21

this is a great book that i will be useing for alot of things. the main thing is it is very deltailed inmaking your own skills and can serve as a great base for when your making Servants or just a good idea of the typemoon world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Nat19's Trial of Heroes Handbook (5th Edition)
by Anthony S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2020 07:39:30

Supper excited to read through this. I especially love the artwork from your stream that you included!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates