DriveThruRPG.com
Browse Categories















Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
You must be logged in to rate this
Plague Grave, a Soundscape for Fantasy RPGs
by Rafael L. V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2022 10:42:41

Very atmospheric music for fantasy games, with a nice touch: it comes with some random tables for necromantic adventures. I loved this.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Plague Grave, a Soundscape for Fantasy RPGs
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks!!! It was a fun project to work on.
HST.3.33, A Third-Party CY_BORG Soundscape
by Justin B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2022 12:56:03

Phillip Reed always delivers with his kickstarters and this is not exception. From the first one I backed Purple Bon Bon to now HST 3.33 you can tell his evolution as a composter, each one getting better than the last. This one has the industrial sounds that one would associate with Cyberpunk aesthetic mixed with what I feel is some "old west" feeling. It should be a welcome addition to the gaming night table and hope that you enjoy it like I am. Looking forward to getting the album that I missed and building this into my game night rotation as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HST.3.33, A Third-Party CY_BORG Soundscape
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you!
Snowy Scenes
by Steve D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2022 21:50:28

Like others in the map-like range, this is primarily a source of random tables. The front side is decorated with a snowy scene and some nice frozen/wintry accent art. The whole is given over to a 4d12 table of encounters to spring on players in wintry environs. These encounters are a mix of creature encounters and travel hazards.

The back is a single table as well, with a short section providing advice on using random tables. The table on this side is meant for a 2d20 roll. The results are leas about travel hazards and more about creatures one might encounter in a frozen area. Some of them are living threats, some need rescue, and a few are already dead and not animated. There are a few, even on this side, which lead to other encounter areas.

Evaluation I have some affinity for snowy encounter -- I just like them and so I might be biased, but this is my favorite of these supplements. It's got a lot of longer entries which for me means more inspiration for the actual encounter. There are neat ideas here and while some are familiar, others are very creative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Snowy Scenes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you! I am also a fan of winter adventures, so this one was a blast to work on.
Dungeons, Useless Ideas
by Steve D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2022 21:48:46

Like the other products in this non-series, this one features a number of interesting quotes and accent art pieces. The bulk of the actual content is a series of random tables which offer suggestions.

Speaking of suggestions, the author suggests you put a check next to items you've used in this "worthless work" or perhaps keep a journal. If instead there were notes about outcomes, you might just increase the value due to the marginalia.

The charts sometimes have single-line descriptions and a few are paragraph based. Included on the front side are a d20 of paragraphs for random encounter, a d10 for paragraphs describing what's behind the door.

The back includes a d14 of additional encounters, 3d6 for inhabitants of the dungeon in paragraph form, and single line entries with 6d6 creatures in the dungeon, 3d6 of NPCs, and 3d6 of wounded monsters.

Both sides are liberally scattered with reminders that this product is worthless.

Evaluation Despite its own hype, there are a lot of fun and useful ideas here from an orc with a sword through it's thigh to a young lady in a bloody dress who has just cut the head off a goblin. These kinds of things have the potential to really engage players and become more story hooks than random encounters.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeons, Useless Ideas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mimics, An Unnecessary Work
by Steve D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/07/2022 09:05:28

This is a 2022 release from Philip Reed who self-published after fund-raising on Kickstarter.

Presentation The presentation here is nearly unique. The whole is fairly graphically intene and double-sided. It's full color and large print. It's more readable than most maps.

Content Like others in the map-like range, this is primarily a source of random tables. Both sides have tables, quotes about mimics from various sources and some very appropriate accent art.

On the front side, we get an overview of the content which includes a d13 table to make your mimic magical, a 4d6 table to decide what the mimic is imitating, and 3d6 for some additional forms which one might find a mimic using. There's also some advice on the use of system-less supplements, like this one.

The back has two big things. One is a d20 chart with paragraph-length entries describing locations where one might find a mimic and what that mimic is up to. The second is a three room dungeon which stars a mimic and some other creatures who he's allowed to move in with him. There is a map, a key, and a history.

Evaluation This is a lot of fun and some nice ideas for a sometimes typecast monster. It's nice to see different ideas to enhance mimics and their role in a game. The dungeon is short but evocative although there's probably too much history for a three room dungeon.

Overall, this is a great collection of tables about mimics. It is well-written and creative.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mimics, An Unnecessary Work
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you!
A Dozen Guild Leaders
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 09:25:11

I kickstarted this and I have not been disappointed with what Phil produced. If you're a casual player, this mignt not be for you. But, if you're a GM who is looking to build a rich world for your game, all of these books will help add depth and color to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Guild Leaders
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen Malevolent Villains
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 09:25:01

I kickstarted this and I have not been disappointed with what Phil produced. If you're a casual player, this mignt not be for you. But, if you're a GM who is looking to build a rich world for your game, all of these books will help add depth and color to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Malevolent Villains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen Sinister Rumors
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 09:24:50

I kickstarted this and I have not been disappointed with what Phil produced. If you're a casual player, this mignt not be for you. But, if you're a GM who is looking to build a rich world for your game, all of these books will help add depth and color to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Sinister Rumors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen Adventurous Rivals
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 09:24:40

I kickstarted this and I have not been disappointed with what Phil produced. If you're a casual player, this mignt not be for you. But, if you're a GM who is looking to build a rich world for your game, all of these books will help add depth and color to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Adventurous Rivals
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen Strange Encounters
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 09:24:32

I kickstarted this and I have not been disappointed with what Phil produced. If you're a casual player, this mignt not be for you. But, if you're a GM who is looking to build a rich world for your game, all of these books will help add depth and color to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Strange Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen Disconcerting Rumors
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 09:24:20

I kickstarted this and I have not been disappointed with what Phil produced. If you're a casual player, this mignt not be for you. But, if you're a GM who is looking to build a rich world for your game, all of these books will help add depth and color to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Disconcerting Rumors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen Wanted Criminals
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 09:24:11

I kickstarted this and I have not been disappointed with what Phil produced. If you're a casual player, this mignt not be for you. But, if you're a GM who is looking to build a rich world for your game, all of these books will help add depth and color to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Wanted Criminals
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen Dangerous Foes
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 09:23:59

I kickstarted this and I have not been disappointed with what Phil produced. If you're a casual player, this mignt not be for you. But, if you're a GM who is looking to build a rich world for your game, all of these books will help add depth and color to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Dangerous Foes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen Unusual Patrons
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 09:23:51

I kickstarted this and I have not been disappointed with what Phil produced. If you're a casual player, this mignt not be for you. But, if you're a GM who is looking to build a rich world for your game, all of these books will help add depth and color to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Unusual Patrons
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Dozen City Encounters
by Frank M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2022 09:23:38

I kickstarted this and I have not been disappointed with what Phil produced. If you're a casual player, this mignt not be for you. But, if you're a GM who is looking to build a rich world for your game, all of these books will help add depth and color to your story.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen City Encounters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates